We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
198
58
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
58
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm viewrestaurant downstairsmotorbike taxipatong beachbig fridgesmall poolrestaurants and shopsrooms are cleanrooms are bighotel is locatedno lifthotel staffper dayjungceylontaxislaundrymadness
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

arrived at palm view to find reception staff waiting. Booking doen via net andall good. Roms ready and waiting midday. Very clean. Very helpfull staff from checking in to helping with tours and best deals. Small hotel a short distance away from beach but walking distance to everything patong beach has to offfer. Hotel has motor bikes for hire 200 and 350 for the two sized bikes daily. have five days six nights to relax and staying at palm view looks like a good start.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woofamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

This was my first visit to phuket and my friend recommended this hotel. I have done the booking through email and I dint pay the rent before hand. I did the hotel booking and airport pick up 3 months ago. I was just swept away with the service they have given. The rooms were all pool side and we could directly access the pool from your room. The fridge was fully stocked with beer and they were charging nominal rate for that. The bathroom and bed are so clean and they cleaned and changed the bath towels everyday .The receptionist was extremely helpful and helped us to arrange trips to james bond island and phi phi island for the best available rates.
The only turn off for the hotel is that its a bit far from the night life (about 1.5 km from bangla road). But you can very well get a tuk tuk or motor bike taxi to Bangla road.

I would strongly recommend this hotel. I would definitely come back to this hotel .Thanks for the nice service and keep it up.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sankaran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

well, what a hotel! the location was great,salon and nail bar across the road, local spar shop for all the last minute needs, open nearly 24hours i think, just a 'tuk tuk' ride away to the nightlife, (200THB gets you anywhere in Phuket) Rooms were beautiful, plush too for the price, the pool was well needed in the day and a great centre to the hotel for meeting friends, the staff were incredible, so helpful and their english was fantastic!! Staff arranged anything we needed, inculding day trips out, transfers to Phi Phi, laundry and the reasturant downstairs even brought us food to the pool side!! oh, and they make a good cup of tea!! All in all the 5 people i went with andthe 3 we hooked up with loved this hotel and some hae already booked to stay in the hotel again next year, Fantastic hotel, Nothing is to much to ask as a guest at Palm view.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleladyUk_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

palm view resort was an excellent place to stay so clean an friendly they just couldn,t do enough for who ever stays there.hiring their honda bikes are a must we went every where on them.there is so much going on, every thing is so near the shopping centre the beach an bangla rd, but it was nice waking up to the french bakery right across the rd 4 coffee an buns.i would recommend this place to any one who wants a clean run resort they also speak good english so can help u with anything u need ,

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Stayed at Palm View for three weeks in Nov. 2009 in a standard room.
The rooms were kept extremely clean by two lovely ladies.
The reception staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The pool was very refreshing after a hot day on the beach.
This hotel is well maintained, in a very handy position with restaurants and small bars nearby. I will definitely stay in this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews