We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget, Clean, Quite, Nice Location!!!”

The Andaman Resortel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Andaman Resortel
Ranked #283 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget, Clean, Quite, Nice Location!!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

It only cost 900 baht per night without breakfast.
Nice and clean room with good service at the counter. Their ala-carte breakfast order r superb. the bacon grill are nice!!
15 min walk to patong beach and 10min walk to happening night life at Bangla Road.
5 min walk to jungceylon mall, 10min walk to the night market area

Room Tip: choose the highest floor, if u don't mind to climb the staircase. after a day from the beach^^
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khai_hui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Definitely a decent and cheap place to stay if you are wanting to be walking distance (1 minute) to bang la road. Centrally located in the town. Great location. Besides the main mall. 5-8 minute walk to beach. Not a fancy hotel but rooms do the trick.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BeenThere01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Please do not stay on this hotel .. We stayed 3 nights. We got money stolen from our bag In our room by house keeping !! They denied it and did nothing about it ! They were rude to us and the receptionist shouted at us ! When you go on holiday you don't expect people to steal from your hotel ... We feel violated that they went through our personal things

There are many better hotels around the area with friendly staff so Please don't stay here .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thosewhoseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Phuket
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Stayed for two weeks at the andaman resortel.have stayed at 7 different hotels within Phuket during my travels and this hotel was by far the worst!Upon walking into hotel there was a terrible musty smell to the room.Then went to bathroom and found evidence of the previous customer still in the toilet.When trying to use electricity socket realised it was so old it did not fit a modern adaptor, very dangerous as it made buzzing noises and sparks flew when trying to use.Hot water in the shower also took about 20 minutes to warm up.And hot water in basin didn't even turn on.Staff were also quite rude, in particular the main lady receptionist who did not even smile let alone say hello.Only good things i can say about this hotel is the location as it's very close to Bangla Road and Junceylon.Also has free wifi in the rooms but is very inconsistant and only works periodically.Many better hotels within the area that will charge you less and you will actually enjoy your stay!Definately not recommand The Andaman Resortel....

Room Tip: do not stay here!!worst hotel in Patong!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little_c03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Not recommend to stay here. Room is old style, not free wifi/ computer to online, breakfast is ok, but almost same everyday. Dinner is terrible, we give up after eat 20% of meal, then we decide to continue our dinner at outside restaurant. Somemore, sauna is charge 100Bth/ person !!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalaysianKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Hotel Swiss Garden
Hotel Swiss Garden
#209 of 319 in Patong
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#82 of 319 in Patong
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#98 of 319 in Patong
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rayaan Oriental Guest House
Rayaan Oriental Guest House
#545 of 997 in Phuket
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Orchid Residence
Hotel Orchid Residence
#336 of 497 in Kathu
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Patong
White Patong
#208 of 400 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andaman Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andaman Resortel

Property: The Andaman Resortel
Address: 171/16-20 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road | Soi Sansabai, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andaman Resortel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Andaman Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Andaman Resortel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing