We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for first timer to Phuket”
Review of Baumanburi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baumanburi Hotel
Ranked #174 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK for first timer to Phuket”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I feel happy about the room as they upgrade the room. I've bought the hotel stay from the Malaysia MATTA FAIR in September 2010.

The swimming pool is too small for a hotel with quite a number of guess.

The food for me they not really sensitive about the muslim food requirement. If they aware of it, two thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe - spacious room and the bathroom also, private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farra79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    282
    162
    86
    90
See reviews for
149
230
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel is a 15 min walk away from bangla and the big shoping mall. You can grab a tuk-tuk for 200 baht or get a ride on a scooter right out side the hotel for about 50 baht (faster since thay take a different route than the tuktuk). The hard rock cafe is 2 min walk, but very expencive ended up about 3500 bath for 2 persons. The rooms are nice, and the bath is realy nice sice it has both a shower on noe side and bathtub on the other.
We had a pool access room, and that was very nice not to have to leave your stuff around the pool. The pool is quite nice and big, too many palms tho, hard to get a sun bed with out beeing in the shade. Poolbar nice but very slow, ask for the check when you order the drink or else you`ll be waiting for quite some time. Staff is quite nice. Internett is quite expencive, amaced that this is still not free for hotel guests everywhere. (100baht 1 hour, 500 baht for 10 hours). Room service open untill 23, resonal prices from 160 baht thai food or small dishes to 500 baht for a steak). Bed was very loud squeaked very loudly if turning at night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ezreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My family spent three nights there.
The location was good and the facilities were OK.
BUT, the service and the staff which are think are the most important things were awful.
They were not caring and responsible.
I am sure there are much better options on the island than this one

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank vahid s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights, on arrival the reception told us we could not check into our rooms until 2pm, that came and went and then they said our rooms were ready but where twin beds, we booked a king room...so after a stink we finally got to our room with a very tired baby, rooms were great we had a delux room very happy with it, the Resort was lovely, pools were great for our little on nearly 2 and we enjoyed cooling off too, swim up bar service was SLACK, but it seems we were often on "Thai time not my time" ;o) but saying that hey we were on holdiays i guess ;o) we would return to the Baumanburi Resort, good location, very friendly staff most of the time ;o) esp breakfast team

Room Tip: Track down Macca a van driver who took us out for the day in his van which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 40Nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We wanted to stay here for month as we are heading to Phuket in sept again but as I emailed them four times my travel agent same, and still are awaiting for any sort of communication, so we have booked the mecure forth whole 29 days. bad luck baumanburi , by the way love the location.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aandnbarassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misskylie20
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed here for four nights. A large beautiful hotel in a fabulous location. Situated on a main street with plenty of shops and restaurants, a 2 minute walk to Patong Beach and opposite the Hard Rock Cafe. Hotel also has a really good hairdresser, tattooist and western cafe next door. The pool was AWESOME, very tropical with a swim-up bar. The rooms were clean, spacious, colourful but basic. No balcony in our room. Staff were friendly, didn't see much of them. Bellboys were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was okay, nothing exciting. I would stay here again

Room Tip: I would get a room on the inside of he hotel as I am pretty sure they have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misskylie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We booked a 7night deal with EzyStay, which was a terrible mistake to start with.

Arrived to the hotel around 8pm, no one to help with the bags. the security guy spotted us and had to come help out. we get to reception and no one even acknowledges us or says hello.
after finding someone who can help us check-in, he tells us the only deluxe room was two single beds. so instead of offering us a room with a king size bed (we advised him we were honeymooners - and he said we should've advised our agent and its's too late to do anything about it now!)
they were very unaccomodating and quiet rude. He said we arrived too late in the night for them to do anything about it! The only options they had were to go for two single beds for a night or pay extra to upgrade to another room. After a lot of heated discussion, my husband decided to pay to upgrade. which shouldn't have been necessary.

When I asked to speak to the manager, he said to us that he was the only one who speaks english. which was a lie because later we found out that everyone spoke fluent english!

EzyStay had a "desk" at the hotel, and every single time i tried to meet her at her "allocated times", she was never there. and when I ask reception (who were useless) they say to try tomorrow, and never bothered to call her or anything. also, it turned out that EzyStay on Day 1, gave the reception a welcome letter which we received on day 4!
We were also meant to have free welcome drinks, which we never got.

Anyway we go into our upgraded room, the Grand Deluxe - which was very average. and the toilet had hair on the actual toilet seat as well as inside it. indicating the room and toilet were not cleaned properly. so we call reception straight away and they send someone to clean the toilet seat. after he was gone, i go back into the toilet and there is hair behind the toilet and next to the bidet is an old piece of used toilet paper!! absolutely disgusting!!! to top it off, there was also hair in the shower!!!! After a long day of flights and fights with reception, we were not bothered anymore and seriously considered leaving the hotel!

The pool was really really nice. nice pool bar. and the buffet breakfast had a good variety every day. most of the resturant staff were nice and helpful. the egg station guys were friendly. Room service and housekeeping were nice too. however, not many of the staff said hello or smiled during our stay.

the singer at the restaurant in the evenings was very talented and had a beautiful voice.

our room was on the same side of all the night hut bars, so it was very noisy all night long. however, worse was the room next door which you can hear everything through the thin wall. the phone ring, the chats, the entry and the exits. very unconvenient especially the 6 am calls to the neighbouring room.

We had a tour booked and the agency sent a confirmation fax to the hotel about a change in pickup time. when the agent rang us the night before the tour, to confirm that we received the fax, we never had! it was sitting with reception for the whole day. and it wasn't likely that we were going to get that tour time change, if we hadn't gone up to reception then and asked if a fax has been received to be given to us.

also, for your courtesy (if you plan to stay here), be aware that the hotel does not offer money conversion! because we needed to convert money in the morning of our departure, when the actual convertors were all closed, and the hotel couldn't help us.

the balcony was nice (overlooked the corner of the pool). they had a dvd player in the room. some tv channels were unclear (for the rainy days).
the air conditioner made funny noises between now and then.

housekeeping was not consistent. one day they would forget to empty the bin, one day they would not replace our amenities, one day they wouldn't provide new bath towels. we really did not trust their cleaniness and especially their hygiene system!

my husband felt ill, so we rang reception to get a doctor. reception informed us to dial Laundry department. which we did, and they asked about my husbands symptoms, then advised that they rang the doctor who was on his way to the hotel straight away. unsure why we rang laundry, but nonetheless, it was great that the doctor turned up in 10mins, and the doctor was very good.

location was great as it was close to the main buzz of patong restaurants, shopping and the beach. about 10mins walk to patong beach.

basically, only stay here if you are really really desperate, and hopefully you encounter better luck than we have. personally, so many options out there in Patong, and we will not be staying here ever again! Disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nzbutterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#119 of 322 in Patong
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#78 of 322 in Patong
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#87 of 322 in Patong
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#42 of 322 in Patong
751 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baumanburi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baumanburi Hotel

Property: Baumanburi Hotel
Address: 239/1 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pi Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Patong
#64 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baumanburi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" Where hospitality meets the convenience " The Baumanburi Hotel is just a five-minute walk to the white sandy beach of Patong and just a few steps away from the nearest shopping and entertainment center. The airport is 45 minutes away by car. All rooms are decorated in contemporary Asian styles with modern amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. On-site facilities include a restaurant that serves fine Thai and international cuisines, a pool bar, the Sauna and Spa, and a conference room. Comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of Baumanburi Hotel and their warm hospitality and professional services ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baumanburi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baumanburi Hotel Patong
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing