We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baumanburi Hotel
Ranked #134 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband took me to Phuket as a surprise birthday present and instead of staying at the mercure as we always had done before, he thought we'd try a pool access room at the Baumanburi. Overall, the hotel was pretty good. When we arrived, the staff member was concerned that there was only one pool access room left and it had twin beds and not a queen. Without hesitation he offered us the junior suite. We decided to turn the offer down as twin beds really weren't that big an issue as they are quite big beds and we were really looking forward to using the pool directly from our balcony. The room was set out really well. The room service was prompt and tasted delicious. Everything in Patong is directly within walking distance of the hotel. The only dislike was that breakfast was a little disappointing compared to the Mercure and after ordering room service at one time, our plate remained outside our door for over 24 hours. With that aside, I really enjoyed our stay. The pool was fantastic and the staff were quite helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie_Dan_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

My family & myself had booked 3 nights at the Baumanburi. Great location, most staff friendly but definatley not a 3 star, more like 2 star and in need of a refurb. Upon check in we were shafted up the front of the hotel (nearest to road) and our toilet and shower didn't work. We did get it fixed fairly quick. The music/band's from the Hard rock cafe below was loud and didnt stop until 11pm (could look out the window and see it & hear it all clearly). I'm guessing we were placed there as we had booked a HOT deal on WOTIF. I would think that the rooms closer to the pool would of been much nicer and quieter. Breakfast's were ok, the egg station great! I wouldnt stay here again if I could help it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ange P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed At baumanburi during our week stay in Phuket and found it to be An excellent hotel. We had booked through ezystays using a coupon. Do NOT use ezystays !!!! On arrival at the airport our transfers to our hotel did not turn up (we had booked return transfers through ezystays for $50) and we had to get a taxi. The taxi gave us a receipt and said we could claim the money back later. On arrival at the hotel the staff could not find our booking and after ringing ezystays (who had failed to inform the hotel of our booking) managed to confirm our booking and luckily fit us in to an available room which was amazing. The bed was comfortable and room service cleaned our room for us every day. The air conditioner did make a bit of noise but not enough to keep us awake at night. We had a beautiful pool view and breakfast every morning was yummy. After meeting with the ezystays consultant at the hotel we were refunded our taxi costs and assured that our transfer to the airport would pick us up at 6:45 on the morning of our departure. during our stay the staff at baumanburi continued to be helpful and changed dirty towels for us and assisted us with long distance calls etc. On the morning of our departure (surprise surprise ) our transfers again did not show up. This was very stressful as we had not left enough baht in our wallet to pay for a taxi to the airport and and there were no money changers open until 10 am (our flight left at 9:45am). Luckily the staff at baumanburi came through for us again and changed money for us after some pleading and we were able to make it to the airport on time. I loved this hotel and felt that they helped us so much I owe it to them to tell other travelers to stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carisbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed in this for two nights, very good hospitality, caring staffs, luxurius rooms with all amenities. Couple of minutes walk to the beach as well as to Patong's Night Life destination... Soi Bangla. Love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rajgaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed in Baumanburi for Christmas and New Year and we loved it. The hotel is quite big, rooms are spacious and confortable.Very well located in relation to the tourist attractions, about 7-10 min walk to the beach (although they have a nice pool as well). the service was great - really friendly staff that would always remember your name and room number, something that made us feel welcomed.
We took a 4 days trip to Phi Phi Island and we only needed few things with us - the hotel offered to store the rest of our luggage (free of cost) which we really appreciated.

The only inconvenience i would say, it is probably a bit of noice that was coming from the restaurants situated in the back of the hotel - but hey we're in Patong!! There is noise everywhere.

I recommend this hotel to tourists that want to have a plesant stay in Patong and we'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AliO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I feel happy about the room as they upgrade the room. I've bought the hotel stay from the Malaysia MATTA FAIR in September 2010.

The swimming pool is too small for a hotel with quite a number of guess.

The food for me they not really sensitive about the muslim food requirement. If they aware of it, two thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe - spacious room and the bathroom also, private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Farra79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel is a 15 min walk away from bangla and the big shoping mall. You can grab a tuk-tuk for 200 baht or get a ride on a scooter right out side the hotel for about 50 baht (faster since thay take a different route than the tuktuk). The hard rock cafe is 2 min walk, but very expencive ended up about 3500 bath for 2 persons. The rooms are nice, and the bath is realy nice sice it has both a shower on noe side and bathtub on the other.
We had a pool access room, and that was very nice not to have to leave your stuff around the pool. The pool is quite nice and big, too many palms tho, hard to get a sun bed with out beeing in the shade. Poolbar nice but very slow, ask for the check when you order the drink or else you`ll be waiting for quite some time. Staff is quite nice. Internett is quite expencive, amaced that this is still not free for hotel guests everywhere. (100baht 1 hour, 500 baht for 10 hours). Room service open untill 23, resonal prices from 160 baht thai food or small dishes to 500 baht for a steak). Bed was very loud squeaked very loudly if turning at night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ezreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#143 of 331 in Patong
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#119 of 331 in Patong
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#40 of 331 in Patong
669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
#118 of 331 in Patong
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baumanburi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baumanburi Hotel

Address: 239/1 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pi Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Patong
#63 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £30 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baumanburi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" Where hospitality meets the convenience " The Baumanburi Hotel is just a five-minute walk to the white sandy beach of Patong and just a few steps away from the nearest shopping and entertainment center. The airport is 45 minutes away by car. All rooms are decorated in contemporary Asian styles with modern amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. On-site facilities include a restaurant that serves fine Thai and international cuisines, a pool bar, the Sauna and Spa, and a conference room. Comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of Baumanburi Hotel and their warm hospitality and professional services ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baumanburi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baumanburi Hotel Patong
Baumanburi Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing