We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas in Patong, Phuket Gay couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Ranked #65 of 322 Hotels in Patong
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Xmas in Patong, Phuket Gay couple”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by friends in Patong, Phuket.

I found the hotel lovely, not too big, very near the beach, but far enough away from Bangla Road and Paradise complex to be quiet at night.

So the rooms, rented a junior suite, plenty of space, good bed linens, very comfortable, TV with a variety of language stations, good A/C.

The hotel, two pools, although neither gets sunshine due to the location of the building, but both pools were clean and I saw them check test the chlorine/chemicals levels daily, a good sign.

Lobby, spacious, comfortable and always clean and tidy. Breakfast, not inspiring but plentiful.

Staff: Outstanding. Always smiling, happy, attentive. Note: these people work hard, tip them! They deserve it.

I stayed for 17 nights. Was treated very well by the staff, it felt like a refuge from the craziness of Patong.

I'd recommend this hotel for singles/gay couples. Reasonably priced, book the junior suite if you want space. Can't say much for the other rooms, other than peeking in while the maids were cleaning, they seemed comfortable.

Oh, pool closed at 6:00pm, this is because half the rooms face the pool and for the tranquillity of those guests. Ok for me.

Beach towels provided.

Over all great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    242
    99
    30
    22
See reviews for
121
144
77
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Travel with my ma and she is 85 yrs old, we pick the family room
for four of us, room not that big but ok. This hote'sl location is great, easy to everthings, beach/shopping/night life all within a short walk, the swimming pool is kinda small. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Able1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel is optimally priced for a holiday. rooms are spacious with plenty of sunlight. since its situated away from the main street you do get some peace and quiet if that's what you want...the market it close by and so is the beach. the staff is otherwise courteous but you better bring your own water and umbrella - or atleast have it removed from your room in advance lest the staff falsely accuses/charges you for missing items...

Room Tip: be careful of what items are placed by the housekeeping items and keep an eye out for what's tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPragya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mableton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The location of the hotel is great, only few minutes walk to the beach, and very close to shopping area too. Nevertheless because it is in a side street, it is very quite. My room was adequate is size with OK bathroom, frig, minibar, and free wireless internet. It was clean with comfortable bed.
The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful, and friendly

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzraik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and absolutely loved it. Close to everything so we saved a lot of walking and taxi fares! The staff were very friendly and helped us make our trip comfortable. Highly recommend this great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at Poppa Palace for 9 days in Oct with my partner. The hotel was tucked away from the main roads but walking distance to everything, Bangla Rd, Shopping centre and beach.
The cost to stay here was very cheap. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, pools were great.
Aircon in room was a little faulty and we did report it they attempted to repair but still not the best (but liveable).

Next door there as a great Restaurant called 'Orange', great clean and cheap food.
Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CRaeCRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just stayed for the 4th time at poppa palace .very nice for the money we think. Staff there are very friendly and especially good to our young son and are genuinely warm people.( boi at the pool bar is the happiest person on earth )quiet location that suits us perfectly.massage out front is spotless and legitimate too unlike most in patong.. Women there are so nice.. buying toys for out son!Plus the restraunt next to it has great cheap food and excellent staff. It's no resort but we love it regardless.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beefsalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#56 of 322 in Patong
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#48 of 322 in Patong
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 322 in Patong
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
K-Hotel
K-Hotel
#66 of 322 in Patong
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#95 of 322 in Patong
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#143 of 322 in Patong
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket

Property: Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Address: 14-16 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#33 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poppa Palace Hotel welcome you truly warm Thai style and providing an exquisite view of Patong. We are a small luxurious hotel located at the quiet end of Patong. Only 3 minutes from the beach, Bangla Road and 2 minutes to the bus-stop, food center, entertainment and shopping center. 5 minutes to the hospital and Police Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppa Palace Patong
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing