We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit of Spain in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #123 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A bit of Spain in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

After 2 weeks out of home visiting Thailand (I am spanish) it felt so so good to have some spanish food again. The quality of the products are more than great for the money you pay. I tried some "tostas", "tapas" and i recommend "solomillo de cerdo con whisky y miel".

I agree with the others that sangría was very good (i found it a bit expensive though)

I would definitely recommend if you want to try some spanish food or eat something different for a change while you are in Patong.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JVMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    22
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice choice of tapas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Though i cannot be called a specialist in Spanish cuisine still i found the selection and the pricing absolutely adequate. Thus the place is a good choice for those who'd rather share several dishes to taste more of the menu. Sangria is very nice and happy hour offer 275 thb for 0.5l is just right for two. As long as you bear in mind that La Bodega is not a restaurant per se but more of a cafe, everything will fall into the right places, including good but not superb gaspacho, bathrooms outside in the mall and staff - not overly delighted to see you but helpful and welcoming enough.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lissoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing authentic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing authentic in your plate although the menu was promising. Chorizo was so so, asparagus were dried, stuff pepper lacked taste. Manchego cheese was tasty with the fruit paste. the sangria was good too. The staff was not very dedicated too. Overall this is far from Spanish standard food. Disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carosuzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real Spanish taste in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Variety of Tapas. Spanish Chef that help to keep the flavors and original recipes, it really seems you're eating in Spain.
I've been several times and have always enjoyed it. Ideal for a simple dinner with friends, sharing good tapas and a jug of sangria.
Definitely highly recommended, I will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valero G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Spanish taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We decided to have lunch here because we are Latin ladies missing our food. We love the food, a bit of home cooking in Phuket. We will definitely be back again.... :):)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miletatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing