We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mercure Phuket Patong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Ranked #5 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Such a great hotel ever, Very nice hotel good location and great service, All Staff very friendly.. Especially front line staff we could say " All you are Excellent" We had a good memorable at your hotel during my vacation... Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara-WAree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sara-Waree,

Thank you very much for this very kind review of our property.
We are glad to note you had a most enjoyable stay with us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Thank you very much.
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    392
    114
    31
    15
See reviews for
285
599
93
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were extremely pleased with our 5 night stay at this beautiful hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Phuket. The hotel is in a great location - a street back from the beach and a 5 minute walk to Bangla Road which makes it a quieter and safer area to stay in but close to the action in Patong. We thought about staying in Karon, or the Holiday Inn, but we are so glad we ended up staying here. The best thing about the hotel is that it only opened in March so everything is brand new, high quality and 5 stars. Even better is that not many people know the hotel is open so it was not crowded. We really enjoyed the pool (pool access rooms looked awesome), restaurant for breakfast and the free shuttle to the shopping centre. But the best thing about our stay was the friendly staff who looked after our every need. Our transfer to Khao Lak was delayed and the staff were extremely helpful with arranging alternate accommodation and transportation for us. In fact, the level of customer service provided to us is something that I've never experienced during my travels anywhere in the world. Words cannot describe how thankful we are to the kind staff for looking after us during our stay and helping us when we were delayed - in particular to Sebastian, Sumontha and the team at reception. We certainly look forward to returning next year. - Richard & Kim (Australia)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richierichrich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Kim and Richard,

Thank you very much for sharing such a magnificient review of our team and Resort.
It seems eveything happen for a reason and we are glad we could help and assist that last night evening of yours in Phuket.
I will take this opportunity to thank our team on your behalf, for their dedication and efforts in making your stay a most memorable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.
with Grand regards,
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you like staying in the heart of the action but don't appreciate the noise of it, then this is the place for you. Very centrally located in Patong, so you can walk to everything from the beach, the mall, and even the famous Bangla Road. Even though its right smack in the middle of it all you don't feel like it once in your room as its quiet and peaceful with a private pool entrance to the ground floor rooms. This place is beautifully done, and newly constructed so its just as clean. My wife and I loved it and will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ground floor rooms with the private pool entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
It was great to welcome you both at Grand Mercure and glad you enjoyed your holidays in our Pool access units.
Thank you once again and hope you had a safe flight back home to the States.

with Grand regards,
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is my 3rd time at Phuket but my first time staying at this hotel. My family and I were greeted by the friendly staff and the place was very clean and new. The rooms were very beautifully decorated. I was really satisfied with my stay there. The location is also very convenient. I must stress again how courteous and warm the staff are. I will definitely head back to this hotel in my next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VannyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear VannyLee,

Many thanks for choosing Grand Mercure Phuket Patong and for sharing such a superb review with us.

I'm delighted by your comments on team's attitude and level of care. We are creating sincere relationships with every single guest so to ensure most personalized service and Grand hospitality at every corners, and it is always a pleasure to note we did create this special and strong link with you at least.
Still plenty to do but we will make sure your message is passed on and efforts are carried on to the next arrival, the next check-in, the next person that trust us and give us a chance to serve and impress.

Thank you very much once again.
with Grand regards,
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

All staff were exceptional, very accommodating and friendly. Our room was fantastic and the hotel was beautiful and brand new. Fabulous location and the pool was so big! The manager Sebastian is a beautiful man.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Caitlin,

Many thanks for this short and splendid review of our Resort.
I am not sure if we're talking about the same person though :)

Very much looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

with kind regards,
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

First of all, about Patong - loud, crowded, colorful and a total party place. People who want a more relaxed, longer holiday should probably stay at Karon or Kata.
About Grand Mercure, some of the positives of this property - the location is terrific! You can literally walk down to the busy shopping market, massage places, restaurants, Bangla road, the beach (around 1 km walk) and anything and everything happening in Patong. The rooms are really nice and the pool view is pretty good. The pool is slightly small and has a funny shape but works ok. Staff at the reception is really nice and helpful. Travel desk gave us good information about the day trips/ things to do etc.
The not so good things about the hotel - Firstly, I didn't like the lobby area leading to the reception cuz we could see some old buildings on one side which were pretty run down. The lighting in that area is also pretty dull and not impressive. The room cleaning wasn't up to the mark and the cleaning staff couldn't understand a word of what we said. The AC made a lot of noise and wasn't what you expect in a new hotel.
However, since the hotel was not completely open when we went and is expected to open in about a month, things can improve once it is fully done. All in a all a good stay with some minor disappointments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tanaya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Tanaya,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our property during your last holidays in Phuket.
It was great to see you had a lovely stay despite a few minor disappointments. I will take this opportunity to thank our Front office team for their kindness and professionalism and discuss with our Executive Housekeeper separately, in order to set proper standards and supervision from the first few weeks of opening onwards.

Our Lobby, restaurant and corridors/walk-ways are parts of a separated Interior design project and your comments, especially on seatings and lightings were passed on to the project manager accordingly. We met this past Saturday 26th of April with the entire Architect and Designer teams and they will send us the first few samples of chairs and ambiance renderings within two weeks. Our deadline remains our Grand Opening mid July but i believe those will be dealt with very shortly.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan on visiting the island. We will be delighted to offer similar conditions to ones given last. Constructive comments are the keys to future success and yours are indeed greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much once again.
with Grand regards,
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I went to Phuket with my friends during Songkran. I choose to stay at this hotel coz it's located in good location near Patong Beach. Staff is helpful and very friendly. The hotel is new and modern designed. You can enjoy eating, drinking and swimming.

Room Tip: Pool Access Rooms is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nalinthip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Khun Nalinthip,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Grand Mercure Phuket Patong during your last holidays in Phuket.

Representing the new generation of Resorts in Patong, we are trying to propose our guest with a traditioanal hospitaly fusioning with a modern vision and approach, especially when it comes to services, facilities or simply cuisine. I hope you had a chance to try our Local Noodles and curries, which are homemade and all made from authentic Phuket recipes.

It is a real pleasure to note you both had a great stay and we are all really looking forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure in a near future.

with Grand regards,
Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
0.3 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Phuket Patong

Property: Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Address: 1 Soi Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi 2, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Patong
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Phuket Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong located just walking distance away from Patong's nightlife and the Andaman Sea, Grand Mercure Phuket Patong is a 314 room beach resort that includes suites and pool villas. Complimented with a bistro like restaurant, three unique meeting venues, a bar that boasts the largest beer selection in Phuket, fitness centre, spa and kids corner, the hotel represents a new generation of retreats combining natural beauty and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Sawasdee, TravelUp, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Grand Mercure Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing