We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New & Chic Hotel in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Ranked #5 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is recently opened therefore the interior of the hotel is very new and the decoration is pretty chic. Hotel staffs are friendly and resourceful. We did not try the hotel breakfast so we have nothing to share about it.

The restaurant right across the street called "You & Me" is recommended due to a wide variety of yummy selections, their staffs are able to communicate in decent English and fairly reasonable price.

If you are looking for a massage parlor, "Let's Relax" is highly recommended. Once you get out of the hotel, turn to your right and right again, keep walking for around 5mins, you will see a nice big building with a zen entrance. They have a board displaying the price list outside the massage parlor so you can see that they are charging at a very competitive rate.

The environment of the massage parlor is very clean and comfortable, it feels like a high end spa with experience and professional masseurs, unlike the ladies who dressed up in skimpy clothes standing on the road side to welcome you to their massage centers.

The overall stay at the Grand Mercure is quite satisfying and we will definitely recommend this hotel to the others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyrena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Cyrena,

Thank you for your very short yet great review of our property... It is always great to receive positive feedbacks and while i do not really fancy "you &me" as much (been eating there too much probably), i have to agree "let's relax" is a very decent Massage Salon. It's only a few minutes away from us but hopefully next year, you will opt for ours called Ryn Spa. It is not entirely completed yet so i understand why you decided to go outside but i will be pleased to offer you a fantastic deal during your next visit :) Our prices are also very competitve and treatments of very high standards (we are actually creating our own Ryn fragrances).

Many thanks again,

Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our main stay in Thailand was Khao Lak but he had 2 nights in Patong. We had a handful of resorts to choose from however being Accor members this new resort/hotel stood out to us. We read the reviews & were aware that the hotel was not finished. So we expected to see workers on site, it didn't bother us at all. The rooms are bright, comfortable & modern looking. Not very big at all so if you're staying a week or so keep in mind it's more of a hotel size room rather than a resort. Beautiful pool with swim up bar. The food for room service was delish & prices were good too! The standard of the food for the buffet breakfast & dinner were of high standard, reminded us of the Sofitel. I was actually unwell during our stay but the staff we outstanding. Ms Wen & Ms Sumontha made our stay as comfortable as possible. All the staff were professional & friendly as Thai people always are. They all spoke fluent English. Would definitely come back in better health & looking forward to trying that Chilean wine!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear gcsv,

Thank you very much for such a great review!
I am very pleased to note your satisfaction about faciliteis and services and will surely take this opportunity to thank Sumontha, Wen and the rest of the team on your behalf.
We are receiving quite a few good comments about our food and hopefully we will be able to keep on improving our quality and selection...

Please do not forget there is still a bottle of Malbec waiting for you at Bubbles... hopefully we'll have a drink together next year :)

Thank you very much and see you again very soon,

with Kind regards,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed from 2/6/2014 for 7 nights I was traveling with my 15 year daughter we had a fantastic time . From the friendly check in staff & cold drinks on arrival ,the buffet breakfast the restaurant for lunch & dinners all fantastic house keeping was also great the Hotel being only 2 months old the room was awesome only thing bad too say there still a little bit of construction noise but nothing to worry about & looking around its very close to being finished
I will return to this hotel, I will recommend the hotel to family & friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smellybellytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Smellybellytour,

Thank you very much for such a kind and wonderful review of our property.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us for such a long time and i am very pleased to hear you both had fantastic time in our restaurant. Our Chef is still working on improving both our European and Asian selection and i am sure he will be very happy to hear such encouraging comments.

Many thanks once again!

with Grand regards,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was my 6th stay in Phuket in 8 months . This was my first stay at the Mercure as it has only recently opened the reception we received on arrival was excellent with a cold drink and petit four.
Staff very friendly on arrival.
Rooms are in excellent condition as expected being brand new housekeeping was excellent rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily.
We had dinner on the last night at the hotel restaurant as after a week of Thai food i thought the safest place to have a good steak would be the hotel.
I had the Soft shell crab for Entree and whilst eating i had 2 that tasted a little funny . for Main i had a Eye fillet all meals were well presented however i ordered my steak MR and it came out Very Well Done it looked like it had been sitting under the heat lamp for 1hr it was dry and flavorless. I was also sick early the next morning i can not be sure but i believe from the crabs.
Saying that my partner ate the Soup and Lamb Shanks and all her meals were excellent .
I think i would stay with eating the Thai food from the restaurant .
For the price Range of these meals i would definitely go to Sams at a different hotel if you were looking for a good Steak for dinner as i ate there on a previous visit to Thailand and the meals were excellent.
I did not have breakfast at the hotel so i can not comment on this.
I will definitely stay here again and book into a pool access room .
Hotel is still under construction but this did not affect our stay at all.

Room Tip: Definitely if you have the money pay the extra and book a pool access room if you will be using the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAMIEN1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Damien 1976,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share comments following your latest stay at Grand Mercure. I am very pleased to note you both had a great stay but also wish to take this opportunity to appologize for the somehow negative experience in our restaurant.

I might be coincidence but I have actually asked our Chef to look into other alternative when it comes to Beef last week and i'm pleased to inform you we have today secure a new supplier and will import 150-days grain fed Australian beef starting this coming Friday, alongside other fresh and imported products from the Atlantic and Oceania.

The quality didn't seem to be the concern here actually, as i noticed the cooking was not to your liking, but it will still represent a great improvement i believe, from a grade 3 wagyu that did not convince us at all.
I have also discussed this specific point with our Food & Beverage Manager and will conduct a training with team about specific cookings and sauce for our steaks and burgers.

The Thai food is alwasy is favorite among our guests and i'm pleased your wife loved it. I will have to check on Soft shell crab howver, as i thought we were using frozen crabs (like everywhere else) so to be safe on that front.

Please please free to send me a separate note on other comments you may have so to help us make our Bubbles restaurant the next place-to-be in Patong.

My email is sebastien.tronchet@accor.com

Thank you very much once again.
with Grand regards,

Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed from 26th May to 29th May 2014, customer service, hotel location, room were all superb, except the buffet breakfast, a bit dissapointment, 3 breakfast buffet in a row, no changes in the menu except 1 which is the fried noodles, i seriously advised you need to change your asian meal chef. I would strongly suggest this hotel to others but not to take the breakfast buffet option.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Kucak,

Thank you so much for such a wonerful review!
I am very pleased to note you had a great stay with us and would recommend our property in future.
We are always looking at ways to improve our services and offer and your comments on breafast selection and quality have been noted. I have discussed this matter with our Chef yesterday and asked him to adjust recipes and offer accordingly. We will soon be implemented some Korean specialties as well as additional Thai and Asian breakfast favorites, rotating Miso and Clear soups too and extend our breads and bakery selection shortly.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly in near future, will be very happy to look after your reservation in person.

with Grand regards,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed during their soft opening. While I was disappointed in not being able to upgrade to a pool access room as the number of rooms finished was limited, the room we had was amazing. The restaurant and room service food was fantastic. Some of the service needs a bit of polishing but this will be perfect soon. The location is great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Graeme W,

Many thanks for this superb review of our property.

Availability of the Pool access is still very limited, I am very sorry we could not grant you the due upgrade. I am however delighted by the fact you enjoyed our Superior room so much and did also have a chance to try our Cuisine.
I will take this opportunity to pass on your compliments to the Chef!

Many thanks once again,

with Grand regards
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good location. Away from the sleazy part but yet within walking distance to the main shopping area 'JunCeylong'. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Hotel is relatively new thus the whole ambience is just so so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seekingadvice2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien T, General Manager at Grand Mercure Phuket Patong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Seekingadvice410,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review.
As you correctly mentioned, our Hotel is still very new and we are still working in many areas to make everyone's stay an even more memorable one.

Thank you once again,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.8 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 327 in Patong
1,619 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 327 in Patong
1,699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Phuket Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Phuket Patong

Address: 1 Soi Rat-U-Thit 200 Pi 2, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Patong
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £75 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Phuket Patong 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong located just walking distance away from Patong's nightlife and the Andaman Sea, Grand Mercure Phuket Patong is a 314 room beach resort that includes suites and pool villas. Complimented with a bistro like restaurant, three unique meeting venues, a bar that boasts the largest beer selection in Phuket, fitness centre, spa and kids corner, the hotel represents a new generation of retreats combining natural beauty and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelbag, Agoda, Sawasdee, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing