We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Modern and stunning”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

The hotel is absolutley stunning. The hotel appears to be the most modern hotel around Patong Beach. Ideal for honeymooners. Perfect location, 2 minutes away from the beach road and excellent staff service. I suggest not getting a room near bangla road, as the noise levels continue till 4/5 in the morning. I will definately return.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiksha108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Samiksha108

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    559
    182
    71
    68
See reviews for
205
603
97
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

This is a very nice hotel, very modern and new. My girlfriend's sole complaint was that the neighborhood is not the best. If you want to stay in Patong and be close to all the "action", then this is the hotel for you. At breakfast we'd see the "company" leaving, and there were lots. We had dinner at the hotel and saw about a half dozen 'ladies' coming and going. If you're as impartial to this as I was, this hotel is a gem!

The pros:
-Very new and modern
-Very big room with high ceilings
-High quality materials were used for building the hotel
-Very comfy bed
-Modern multi media capable TV with internet access, jukebox, guest service menu, and lots more
-Nice breakfast area with lots of selection
-Walking distance to the beach
-Big pool
-Friendly staff
-Right next to the main entertainment area, offering everything from rock-bars to red-light services
-Great massage at the resort!

Cons:
-Two sinks are better than one.
-Air con was a little louder than we would've liked
-Taxi from hotel is expensive

The cons were a struggle to come up with. Some have complained about the noise level in the rooms, but we had an outward facing room on a high floor and didn't hear anything even on the balcony. This place is great, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Randy F

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Phuket was definitely the low point of my Thailand vacation. Too many tourists and too much price gouging. My friends and I quickly moved on to Krabi and had a much better time.

That said, the resort is quite nice, but I wouldn't buy anything there. Laundry can be done just down the street for 50 baht per kg (the hotel wanted 50 baht per shirt). Arrange tours through one of the tour shops just down the street. The kee wanted 3300 baht to tour phi phi islands, down the street we were offered 2400 (at a Tourism Authority Thailand office) for the tour and finally given the kid rate of 1400 baht. The breakfast at the kee is 600 baht. On the beach you can find the exact same thing for 280 baht.

Also be aware that the hotel charges 1000 baht "guest" fee if you bring any thais to your room. The guest is logged and has to be out at 6am. I heard this is common in Phuket, but you may want to search around for some friendlier hotels if prostitution is your thing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear mrharb

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed at Kee Resort for 6 nights on honeymoon and paid extra for a pool access room. Advised the resort at time of booking that we were staying for our honeymoon and would like a quiet more private room (read previous bad reviews re noise). Was surprised on arrival to be put in room directly outside pool bar which is the hub of activity in the pool area and from which speakers blare loud music. We were initially impressed with the room until we slept in the bed. Both my husband and i woke with bad back pain which worsened over the stay to the point that i began sleeping on the day bed which was marginally better. The mattresses are far too hard and uncomfortable. Not only this but at about 8.30am each morning the resort cranks up the music at the pool bar which wakes you up each day. I did not get a sleep in once during our stay. On our second day i spoke to staff at reception and advised them that i had requested a quiet room as we were on our honeymoon. They advised me that they were not aware we were on our honeymoon. I asked them to check the paperwork and it was recorded on the booking. They had overlooked it. We were not offered another quieter room. From speaking with other honeymooners at the resort we were told that they had received complimentary massages and flower arrangements on their beds. We did not get moved to another room but when we got back that day there were rose petals on the bed. Surprise factor was unfortunatley already gone for us which is a shame because you only get one honeymoon and you want it to be special! Every day i had to call reception asking that the music be turned down so i could sleep. On only one day of our stay did this actually happen despite the fact that NO ONE was actually swimming in the pool anyway. By the fifth day of being woken up at 8.30am and despite five calls to reception over a 30 minute period the music was not lowered. I walked to the reception desk and demanded to be moved into a quiet room. They tried to put us in one facing bangla road and i refused so they finally put us in one on the far side of the pool. I must say that i have not found the staff overly friendly. The pool bar staff and cleaning staff are lovely but the reception staff really need a lesson in customer service. They are not friendly and do not smile and make you feel welcome. I have stayed in numerous hotels throughout asia and this would have the worst customer service i have found.
On a side note the hotel is located between a plaza and strip of bars that abut Bangla Rd. The Bangla Rd side is extremely noisy and the noise can be heard outside your room all night. We could not hear the noise from inside our room at night....only the blaring noise from the pool bar at 8.30am!
Also the food and drinks at the resort are quite expensive once you get here. A cocktail at the bar costs about 270 baht or $9 aussie and they only put 1/2 shot of alcohol in! Pretty expensive when you can go to the Savoey and sit on the beach accross the road and have a cocktail with 2 shots of alcohol for 160 baht or about $5 . Also dined at a really nice room top restaurant nearby and cocktails were buy one get one free for 250 baht with 2 shots.
Internet is also really slow and drops out every 10-15 minutes and you have to keep logging back in.
The resort pool bar also plays the same cd on repeat day after day. After a few days of this is gets really old and you cant even shut the door to block it out cause its sooooooo loud.
Room service is extremely limited and is ordered through the tv, which sounds great but in both rooms the keyboard kept playing up and you couldn't select or navigate. So frustrating
The rooms are clean and the pool is nice. Nice enough to make up for the noise and bad service. I think NO! Particularly if you are on your honeymoon and are wanting a nice stay and comfortable bed. I wouldnt stay here again unless they changed their mattresses and drastically improved their service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanialeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Tanialeec

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This is a very nice hotel, just the neighborhood is not the best. If you want to stay in Patong and be close to all the action, then this is the hotel for you...

The good:
*Very new and modern
*Very big room with high ceilings
*Aside from the windows (see below), high quality materials were used for building the hotel
*Modern TV with included Internet access and additionally free WiFi
*Nice breakfast area
*Walking distance to the beach
*Big pool
*Friendly staff
*Right next to the main entertainment area, offering everything from rock-bars to red-light services

The bad:
*Right next to the main entertainment area: even in my room facing to the back I could hear some of local bar's music - for some reason the windows were made of single-pane glass not offering much noise insulation
*Minibar is free but consists of only 2 bottles of water (standard in most Phuket hotels), 2 beers and 2 regular cokes per day. No juice, no diet drinks, no snacks.

Would stay there again if I wanted to be in Patong again... but Phuket offers much more relaxing places than Patong

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravellerAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear FrequentTravelerAll

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We were there for 3 nights. Everything was ok.
Rooms were perfect. Around the hotel is a lot of nightlife.
No nice beaches! But the pool is great.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJCer1130V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear ChrisJCer1130V

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Ocean view facing room huge spacious 2 televisions free mini bar,free internet
peacefull sleep
roof area incredible
breakfast area lovely
will be back soon.
cheers Fay Nasser Cader

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Blondy50

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Property: The KEE Resort & Spa
Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Hotel Patong
The Kee Resort And Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing