We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The KEE Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$38
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$186
US$170
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
760
604
210
74
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
604
210
74
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop barbangla roadplaza roompool access roombangla rdpatong beachnight lifeperfect locationmodern hotelfree upgradehappy hourgreat poolcleaning staffbuffet breakfastpool sidedeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,339 - 1,344 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The good.....Fantastic location. Clean, staff were constantly cleaning, mopping etc. Majority of staff (95%) extremely friendly and helpful especially Tee. Breakfast was great, more then enough variety. Free internet access in lobby.
The bad....2 4 1 cocktails have to be identical..that was a bit misleading. A bit of a language barrier when requesting things, especially a late check out which we couldn't have, but we had to wait until the day before to find out if we could or couldn't. Keyboard in our room was hopeless, so no real internet access in our room even though it was included. We had a man fixing it and when we came back, our room was left open and he was no where around and I know he might not have been far, but that is still no excuse to leave our room open. When I said something at the front counter I don't think they understood what I meant. Didn't bother with the room internet after that. The beds and pillows were a tad hard. I could not find the light switch anywhere in the bathroom, you had to click on the switch near the bed.
Overall...it is very close to everything and Tee was such a jovial fellow, he made our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear tinrub,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Rooms were great and cleaned very well everyday. Everything is brand new and very modern, Staff are amazing and the bar staff at the swim up bar a great fun.
Location is the best around so close to everything yet you dont feel confronted buy everything until you step well out of the hotel.
Very much recommended we will go back again

Room Tip: Dont waste money on pool access room, depending on how packed it is there may be a roudy bunch on people jumping about in the pool when all you want to do is relax in bed
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Lance A,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Kee Resort for a week starting 12th September and a very pleasant stay it was to. From the moment we arrived we received cheerful friendly service from the staff. The rooms are very nice and exactly like the photographs on their website and kept spotlessly clean, the beds are firm as is in most of Asia, but not to firm.The rooms are quiet even though close to Bangla Rd, equiped with free Wi Fi and internet through your flat screen TV with inroom safe seperate bath and shower.The swimming pool and swim up bar are great,along with a good list of cocktails and beers (careful though they don't give short measures ha ha) and an absolute MUST is the Rooftop Bar at sunset overlooking the beach with great drinks and very nice and attentive staff one of the highlights of our trip. We have been coming to Patong Beach for over 30years and have stayed at a number of hotels and The Kee Resort is right up there with the best the only negatives we experianced and not a complaint is that their breakfast choices are below par and no change in variety (same food everyday) and while the staff in the restaurant and pool area are excellent they lack organisation ( am an ex food and beverage manager) and after ordering a room sevice meals on two occasions one meal received one night within 15 minutes and was fine hot and tasted fine, the second time we ordered a few nights later the meals took over 30 minutes and were cold and the burger meat burnt (maybe the football match on the TV near the kitchen was the reason) however with what apears to be a proactive General Manager he will speak to his Executive Chef and Maitre 'D and rectify these minor short comings particularly when there are many good cheap restaurants close by.
In Summary a good hotel that could be great with a few minor tweak's.
Would I stay there again and recommend? MOST DEFINITELY.

Room Tip: If a view is important do not book basic room at the moment as overlooking building site
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ericSurfersparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear ericSurfersparadise,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The Kee Resort is an awesome place to stay.
The location is amazing. You are walking distance from Bangala street and can go there for all the action in the city.
If you love food you just need to get on Bangala street and walk down the street next to it. You will be amazed at the options.
The hotel pool is also great and the staff is really helpful.
Talk to the staff there to help you with sight seeing options. They will suggest vendors who can get you deals for 50% of the price advertised.
The beach is also walking distance and would suggest walking over to one of the beach joints for breakfast.
If you enjoy sea food try the restaurants outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room if possible
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jogeshlulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear jogeshlulla,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Choosing a Hotel on the net is never easy, But this was a huge surprise. Not only was it a bargain, It was a full service hotel with a budget price tag, smack bang in the middle of Patong Beach. The roof top bar is very much a place to chill out, However i would ask the bar tender to show you how he mixes the drinks, as they were watered down.
Overall the rooms are nice and fully equipped. with a bathroom to sleep in. Our stay in Phuket was even more special with our choice of hotel.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are the best buys as you can use the pool 24hours.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julsediaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Julsediaz,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews