We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The WOW factor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was our first visit to Phuket and booked with Flight Centre and got a great accommodation package through My Time group. We were meeting up with friends travelling from other states in Australia and intended on making the most of the 10 days together. We arrived at midnight via Bangkok and had no trouble finding our transfer driver amongst the hundreds of drivers waiting outside airport. Check in was quick and accurate with welcome cool towel and drink, porter service to the room and great explanation of room facilities and TV controls. A pool access room was the go Room 3106 so close to the pool bar and just a short swim to the bar to get a great cocktail then back to sit on deck outside room or at the bar chatting with the fantastic bar staff and other guests fantastic for us, but there are other pool access rooms that would be quiter for those not wanting to be so close to the pool bar. Rooms were outstanding and well appointed with bottled water supplied everyday, and cleaned everyday however due to the high number of guests checking in and out everyday housekeeping was kept very busy so the time room was cleaned varied everyday.. no problem though as did not spent that much time in the room anyway :)
As the main reason for our visit was to celebrate a 21st we utilised the Sky Lounge with fantastic 360 views of Patong, yes we did spend a few pre-dinner drinks on the roof to watch the sunset and soak up the atmosphere, and met some fantastic travelers as well, thanks to all the staff especially Mon for your 100% guest service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Scott E,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

My wife, son and I went on a trip to Patong and stayed at the Kee Resort and Spa
We stayed for two weeks and it was fantastic, we met a bunch of local people who work in the lane heading into the hotal from Beach Road
Naay (Sukid) runs a small cocktail stand and is a fantastic guy whom we befreinded and still talk to
Mr Honey from Honey Collection Taylor who made my jacket very nice guy and honest, I ended up with a great jacket
Nuy who works at Bucket Restaurant a beautiful girl from Vietnam who is a fantastic little lady and whom we loved to have our daily talks with
A great hotel and central to everything including the fantastic people we met and spent our evenings with, the breakfasts are great and the service very friendly; can't wait to go back

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are fantastic, we stayed in the plaza rooms which were also really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Bill S,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The overall experience staying in the hotel was alright, BUT not fantastic. Before I say anything else, I went in August 2012, and paid around SG$120 per night for Deluxe Plaza room, but I have seen it being priced from SG$80 to SG$300 before too. It is definitely not worth $300 at all. SG$100 is maximum you should pay.

So here it goes:

1. Booked Deluxe Plaza, got Deluxe Plaza - fair enough. However NOONE said or mentioned to us about construction going on RIGHT below our room, the next morning it was absolutely impossible to sleep. I woke up around 8 am from heavy knocking and drilling. So obviously went down to the reception and had to change it in the morning, which they did immediately - which leads me to a question why did they not put us into a quiet room yesterday when I checked-in since they had it available? Were they expecting us to put up with this?

2. The room appearance is kind of modern, however it starts to look a bit dated and a little shabby. I have been to this hotel in 2011, and room looked much better before.

3. Now the good things - POOL BAR. I personally absolutely love it! Happy hours from 3pm-5pm. Young crazy cool crowd, everyone happy and chilling. LOADS of Australians at the hotel, I think it’s primarily Australian clientele. It's a little disappointing the pool closes at 6pm, I reckon it’s a bit too early. I think 8pm would have been much better. Because by the time you have just started getting in the mood with all those happy hour cocktails - it’s time to pack your things up.

4. Hotel's location is a BIG PLUS and a BIG MINUS. I guess surely depends on what you want. Plus is - super near to the beach, loads of bars, clubs & restaurants around. And the minus – its right next door to bangla road; the sleaziest place in Phuket, if you want to walk through there during the evening, it is absolutely impossible not to be approached by locals for ping pong shows and all sorts of dirt. You will see loads people selling useless stuff walking after you, asking you to buy this and that. Loads of prostitutes and so on. For me personally, it’s a big put off, gross.

5. In my opinion probably the best room to book would be the one with pool access :)

Room Tip: In my opinion probably the best room to book would be the one with pool access :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jokejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear jokejulie

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations. All of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We booked through the hotel's website with a promotion. When we arrived at approx. 12pm, they allowed us to check-in then, and gave us a free upgrade to poolview suite for 3 pax. third pax had to sleep on the sofa bed though.

We stayed in The Kee from 25-27 July 2012. We heard from their staff, Ryan, that the hotel is less than two years in operation. This may be a reason that it was clean and well maintained. Room was make-up, with a change of towels and sheets were pulled nicely to greet us when we returned.

We were fascinated by the sliding doors of the bathroom so we could watch TV while soaking in the bathtub. Basic toiletries were provided. As the room was still being made up and meant for two pax, we were missing extra set of slippers, and toothbrush/toothpaste sets so we had to request. Sink was located outside the bathroom.

Comes with a safe, bathrobes and other basic necessities. There's even a rack at the balcony to hang wet clothes/towels, which I am grateful for. Room was relatively some distance away from Bangla St. With closed doors, we could still tolerate the noise and have a good night's rest.

It's a short walk to the middle of Bangla street. Transport and package tours tend to be on the pricier side as compared to the many many tour agency booths along Bangla street. So we booked tours and airport transfers from outside.

Overall, it's clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P_Koe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear P_Koe,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Went here between the dates of 18/7 - 28/7 and could not be more happy. The staff didn't have the greatest english but always found someone who did and were very courteous and professional. Great location with a fantastic pool. Only recommendation is that they turn the fountain off at night as some might find it loud and put the lights in a better spot. Otherwise a great place to stay in Pa Tong!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Ben C,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great location, great ammenities, staff were friendly and Attentive. Only bad thing about the 7 night stay was the noise from the neighbouring Bangla Rd bars. Our room was on the 4th floor and closest to the Bangla bars. The music would be pumping until past 2am every morning making it very hard to sleep. If youre a light sleeper, request rooms away from the Bangla Rd end :)
Everything else was perfect though!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattD1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear MattD1983,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had 8 fabulous nights at The Kee Resort. The manager Somchai Pantong went out of his way to ensure that we had a great time and the same can be said for every staff member. In particular Yot in the foyer and Al in the dining area were awesome. They helped in every way including with the language basics. We had breakfast each day, the food was excellent in choice, quality and quantity. We had a deluxe pool view room on the 2nd floor (in Patong 1st floor is equal to ground floor in Australia) which we could not fault with nice bathroom, plenty of space, good air conditioning, and a balcony looking over the pool. The Kee is very well located being central and walking distance to all the local attractions. The hotel has excellent facilities with a roof top restaurant and cocktail bar with great views of the surrounding hills and beaches, a well equipped gym with an adjacent recreation room with pool tables etc, the swimming pool is spotless and big enough to do laps or if you would rather lap up a cocktail or two then the swim up pool bar is brilliant with bar staff that put Tom Cruise and Bryan Brown from the movie 'Cocktail' to shame. The Reception area and Dining area are huge open spaces which gives the hotel an airy tropical feel and creates an atmosphere of luxury and relaxation. So if you are looking for a modern, clean, centrally located hotel that represents good value for money then you could not do better than The Kee Resort and Spa at Patong.

Room Tip: A swim up pool room would have been a nice experience but limits your privacy to a degree. The delu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear terry d,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#14 of 334 in Patong
1,474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,759 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 334 in Patong
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 mi away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £52 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing