We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning guests staying in a Sea View Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Returning guests staying in a Sea View Suite”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is our second stay at The Kee Resort. My wife and I stayed for 10 nights in early June 2013.
We had a great time staying in June 2012. So we decided to return this year we arrived 10am check in was very friendly and fast, our room was ready and when we arrived in our room the bed was made up with beautiful rose petals with welcome home and two swans made out of towels joint together in a heart shape. That was such a lovely touch. We also got a lovely bottle of French champagne and a fruit platter. We would recommend staying in the deluxe sea view suite it is worth paying the extra money the rooms are in a quite part of the hotel and great views over looking Patong Bay. Look at the photos a the Kee web sight.
The Management were very friendly nothing was a problem, Mr Kob the duty manager was awesome also the general manager Mr Somchai Pantong was very friendly and would say hello and ask if everything was ok. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke reasonably good English. Try out the spa, the massage girls are fantastic, we had 7 massages during our stay and just about fell asleep through them they were so good.They were reasonably priced as well.The location is excellent for staying in Patong,you can walk were ever you want to go,will be returning again next year.Thank you the Kee.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lantistwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2015
Dear Lantistwins,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    558
    182
    71
    68
See reviews for
205
603
97
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Very near to patong beach and market ; hence it was important to us since we were travelling with a kid and I didnt want to stay at a place where I might be dependent on any shuttle bus or taxis for everything .! Bfast can be improved as typically Bfast is done at the hotel . Prefer to have rooms overlooking the pool ..! Coz with a baby I preferred having 2nd floor ..! I was happy with my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aashima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2015
Dear Aashima_Patnia,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This Hotel offers good customer service lovely food. bar in pool. ground floor rooms with own spa area. walking Distance to shopping. bars. no need to catch taxi. opposite tattoo parlour.
close to beach central to all shopping. I personally would stay at this hotel if I returned again as was very happy with my stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nameless62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2015
Dear nameless62,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were upgraded to the City View room with a jacuzzi from a Plaza View room. The room was very spacious and the bathroom had two wash basins.
The staff were very friendly and tentative.
The location of the hotel is in the heart of Patong!
We had no issues with our room or the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvabc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2015
Dear jvabc123,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in May 2013. Brilliant staff, facilities and food was excellent including breakfast - great selection of hot and cold meals. Had a pool view room (recommend)which was great. No problems with noise or wi-fi. Pool bar was fantastic with Jai, Boy and Man particulalry friendly and entertaining. Roof-top bar was great. No problems at all and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Recommend pool view room. Ocean view rooms look out over rooftops. Can see ocean but not beachside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2015
Dear Tim B,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed a week in patong and I can honestly say this hotel ruined our Thai experience. First of all the wi fi doesn't work in your room it took 2 days to fix. The power went our numerous times with no one being able to explain why or how long for. Several time the house keeping 'forgot to restock us with toilet paper, bath mats' they also charge an extra cleaning fee for anything! i woke up with a letter under my door asking for a 300baht bill from a dirty bath towel that had foundation make up on it, its funny as they sell the actual towels for 400baht. The beds are rock hard and really uncomfortable but the real kicker was when on the second last day I woke up to a strong paint smell coming out of my room. We informed reception who said it was the room next door that was painting and they had told them to stop, I had to explain to them that breathing in oil based paint from an unventilated space was infact dangerous and they must move us, expecting an upgrade for our inconvenience they move us to a smaller room around the corner, I then asked if they would like to give us a free breakfast they rudely told me no you only paid for a room no breakfast. This hotel is a compete rip off I should have trusted my gut instinct and stayed at the holiday inn like we did last time where the service of the staff and rooms are impeccable. Save yourself the drama and find a better hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2015
Dear Melzyd,


Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the constructive feedback you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This hotel is very modern and well appointed, the rooms are spacious with large bathrooms including a stand alone bath tub, with separate shower.
Staff: Very friendly and willing to assist at all times.
Breakfast: Standard fare, catering for many different nationalities and tastes.
Location: Situated behind the famous Bangla Road, with access via Soi Seadragon, this access is particularly handy when it is raining as it offers undercover walking, as is the entrance to the beach road with many shops and restaurants close by.
Roof Top restaurant: My wife and I enjoyed a romantic dinner in with what I would describe as a 5 star meal, with fantastic service and meal presentation. Some would baulk at the price, as our meal cost us just over $100.00 AUD, but this price included a bottle of Aus. red wine with entrees and mains, but as a bonus we were given a bottle of french red wine to take back to our room. The restaurant has a large walk in wine cellar with a good selection of international; wines.
We were invited to a cocktail evening hosted by the General Manager. This was another fantastic experience with free flow wines, cocktails beers and delicious canapes.
The rooms backing onto Bangla can be quite noisy at night due to the music from the bars in soi seadragon, and after requesting a room change, were moved to a second floor pool view room which was much quieter at night.
I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends.
The only disappointing thing about this hotel is the fact you had to pay for movies, as I have never experienced this before as all hotels I have stayed at offer at least two free movie channels.

Room Tip: Ask for main pool view rooms, any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfella0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyapoj C, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 October 2015
Dear bigfella0405,

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The KEE Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Property: The KEE Resort & Spa
Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing