We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As a last minute trip we decided to go back to The Kee as it was so good last time and it did not disappoint! It was like nothing had changed, nice rooms, great staff, awesome pool and pool bar. We had happy hour and drinks upstairs on the roof. Breakfast amazing as always and as we had a birthday while on our stay we came back to the room one afternoon to find a birthday cake in our room again - lovely touch. Cant beat the location if you're there to shop and eat out etc. You cannot expect to find peace and quiet in such a fun hotel. It has a great happy vibe! Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Paivar

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    558
    182
    71
    68
See reviews for
205
603
97
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Right in the middle of everything!

This is the place to stay at in Patong! Its right near the nightlife and the shops. The staff are friendly, and the rooms are awesome!!

It could potentially be considered slightly overpriced, but of the 6 places I stayed at in thailand, this was my favourite!

Despite being in the middle of all the action, just shut your door and you cant hear a thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonFromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear JasonFromSydney

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you want to be located in the thick of it in Patong, then you probably can't beat this hotel. It has vibrant atmosphere, with lots of people hanging around the pool bar drinking all day, so it's easy to meet people if you want to. A couple of things that I think could use improving (which sort of said to me this is not a globally managed hotel): there are no movie channels available on the TV in your room (e.g. Showtime, HBO, etc.), as they want you to use their movies service (which they charge for) - I've never seen that before in a hotel, so I thought that was a bit naff. When I wanted ice for my scotch, they wanted to charge THB 90 (huh?! I understand I need to tip the person who brings it to the room, but to charge for ice is pretty cheeky...I declined their ice and then I realised there was ice cubes in the freezer in the room, so no problem). Also, there were no towels available in the gym - I asked for one and they said "we not have" - pretty poor, if you ask me, as people sweat when they work out, and then the equipment gets dirty. The breakfast was ok, but one of my pet peeves (no proper coffee as part of buffet), and they had average baked beans. That being said, the rooms themselves were very nice, big bath, modern layout and decor, good wifi, internet on the tv, and I like when it's an empty bar fridge so you can stock it with your own stuff (which was the case). One warning: this place has lots of drunken, slightly loud Australians and New Zealander guests...the most common conversation I overheard involved comparing the merits of Phuket versus Bali as a holiday destination ("beers are cheaper in Bali, but Patong is more fun", etc. They didn't really disturb me, and some were quite friendly, but if that's not your thing, you should probably stay somwhere a bit more high-end. For a party-type holiday, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Darren K

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the other constructive criticism you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The title says it all!! This was our second stay at the Hotel and we weren't disappointed. If you want to be right in the heart of the action at Patong then this is the place to stay!!!!

The rooms are modern and clean. The service is first class and nothing was too much trouble. The pool bar is beautiful and big enough to find a corner to enjoy by yourself or with your partner. On the other hand you can mingle and we met some great people there too!!!

If you are looking for a quiet hotel, this probably isn't for you as the sounds of Bangla Road may keep you awake. As for us, it's a party place and you are there to enjoy the experience!

Overall a fantastic experience and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Valued Guest

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights last month and only have good things to say about Kee Resort.

Firstly, location. Kee Resort is directly next to Bangala Road. Literally, you walk outside, take a left and you're in the centre of the party zone. It's so handy on those late night stumbles home. It's also just a few hundreds metres from the beach, it's surrounded by shops and is only a few minutes walk from the beach-front restaurants that have something for everyone.

In terms of the rooms, they are all you need. We stayed in the furthest building from reception and the pool bar but it was still excellent and we had no complaints. (That said, paying the extra money for a poolside room is worth the money). The rooms are really modern, well furnished and contain a nice bathroom with a big shower and all the modern amenities. They all contain a nice flat-screen Samsung, the beds are decent and the room service and cleaning are excellent. The bar fridge is stacked with complimentary water. The air-conditioning is a god-send! We had it pumping 24/7 and it was a oasis compared to the stickiness of the Phuket weather.

The buffet breakfast is okay, pretty standard fare but it has a lot of options and you will find plenty there to fill you up for the day, regardless of your pickiness. Just don't expect the world, and you'll be satisfied.

Finally, the Pool Bar is really well done, nice and big and with lots of seating, a good selection of reasonably priced cocktails and the bar staff are friendly, fun, and up for a laugh. You'll spend plenty of time here, trust me.

Overall, a great place to stay and if I go back to Phuket, I'll be staying here again. Can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: Try and get a pool room, it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Tim S

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crabbes Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The kee is an amazing place to stay. Relaxing yet right in the middle of the night life.
I was surprised at how quite it was considering it's right next to Bangala road (party central). All of the staff were sensational, so friendly, helpful.

Now the pool bar staff. The most funniest and amazing people I've met during any travels. The go out of there way to make sure your always laughing and having a good time.

All in all, a really great place. Comfortable beds, great comfortable rooms, we only had breakfast there and ate out during day and night time. But breakfast buffet was fantastic, room service food and pool bar food also couldn't fault.

Defiantly would go back in a heart beat. Love love love the kee resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Samantha V

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I visit the Kee resort with my wife we found the staffs very friendly. The resort is right in front of the beach, and has a very good view point on its roof top. The food served very delicious Thai food with great smile.The Swimming Pool is very attractive too.We had a very enjoyable vacation at the resort the location was perfect for Bangala Road. Would recommend.

Best regards to all workers and the Manager.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bosh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Bosh62

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 322 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 322 in Patong
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Property: The KEE Resort & Spa
Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing