We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay in Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The wife and I just experienced our first holiday in Phuket and were lucky enough to be booked into the Kee Resort. We were there for 8 days and enjoyed every minute of it. Being right in the heart of Patong we didn't have far to walk for all the shopping and dining areas, and being seniors (70,s) this meant a lot to us. The hotel was terrific. The staff were very helpful and happy all the time, the rooms were spotless, the hotel its self was spotless thru out as far as we could tell, even if the main foyer was under going renovations. The pool/restaurant area was very relaxing and the pool was so inviting I went for my first swim in many years. Our room was on the 5th (US) floor and we didn't hear any of the night life below us. Would we stay there again? You betcha.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the front of the hotel as will help block out any noise from the night...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear NeilC

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
There are newer reviews for The KEE Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Kee is right in the center of Patong Beach giving you a good location to many entertainments and restaurants. The place will give you a quiet moment from the hip and loud surrounding area. I stayed here for two nights and was given a deluxe room at the third floor. Room was big and clean overlooking the swimming pool below. Bed was also comfortable. Breakfast was decent. But, the spa was great! It was an oasis within an oasis. In late afternoon, enjoy the Andaman Sea sunset at the rooftop for a relaxing moment. I would highly recommend The Kee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imanhidajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear imanhidajat

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Couldn't get any more central Patong than this place, and if you need a break from the crazy streets of Patong and Phuket then this is the place, it's like walking into an oasis.

The place is very clean and well kept, pool is great with the bar built in and awesome guys Jae and T working the bar, crazy guys who are real fun.

We had a pool view room which was perfect super quite at night once the pool closes.

Staff can be a little hard to understand and talk too, but we found this the same all over Thailand if speaking occa.

Loved it.

Room Tip: Pool view are super quite and clean, higher has ocean view. Lower are the pool entry if you want tha...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warwickjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear warwickjw

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My partner and I just spent 10 nights at the Kee for the very first time. We had read the reviews and decided on the Kee and we were so glad we did. From the moment we arrived till the time that we left we were impressed. The location, the Rooms, the Staff, the Food, all were just great. It is maintained very well and is spotless. One night we had a problem with our TV but with 1 call to reception it was fixed within 10 minutes - thats service ! A credit to the management ! We will be back for sure !

Cheers
Paul & Brian

Room Tip: Pool view room was great. Once sliding doors closed cant hear any noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Paul2768

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Pros: Stayed here for 2 nights with friends.Location is unbeatable, just right next to Bangla street and Jungceylon (Shopping malls) and many choices of restaurant around this hotel. A hip hotel overall - clean and big room, balcony looking at the pool. It is close to Bangla street of which music is loud, but it didn't bother us as long as we shut the balcony door.

Cons: One thing needs a big improvement is the staff. They are not so friendly and helpful as those of other hotels we stayed in Patong/Phuket. For example, we were sitting at the lobby restaurant and tried to get a staff to take our order, staff was walking around, but we waited for 10 mins before they actually came serve us. Same thing happen on the next day when we had breakfast. No staff will put you at a table until you asked. The place for breakfast is overcrowded and the food selection is so so. They are slow at taking your dishes away. Only one male staff is nice and attentive, but I forgot his name.

Room Tip: Recommend Deluxe Room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewildthingroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear aaashley

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just got back from 8 days in Paradise, our 4th stay at the Kee and again could not fault it. Our party of 16 was looked after from check in to check out. We all loved our Swim up Rooms, Jae and all the boys at the pool bar. Lek with her want more tea..... James at breakfast every morning even though sometimes we were under the weather. Also the cocktail party on the roof was spectacular with good food lots of drinks and a glorious sunset to top it all off. To all the staff from Bellboys, Check In, Resturant, Pool and Cleaning we thank you from the bottom of our heart we will be back as I am sure all our party will as well. Until next time....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Fiona E

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was here in january with my family (spouse, 3months old baby).

Our room was in first floor, and the swiming pool was next to out balcony - in practise, we had an opportunity to go for swiming from out room. - that was really nice!

The staff was really friendly - all the time like thai people are!

Also lunch at the pool (burgers, sandwitches) were really good and cheap. I also recommend to taste freshly made smoothies - nomnom!

The hotel is quied, even it's located next to Bangla road! It was a little bit expensive comparing to prices generally in Thailand but it was worth of it. This was my 20th? visit in Thailand (so i have something to compare) - and on next time, when i visit in Phuket, i will book the same hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Markus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Markus V

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 328 in Patong
1,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £43 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing