We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Amazing Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The KEE Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Narre Warren, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Amazing Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel staff are extremely helpful, whenever we had a questions they were willing to help and when there was a problem with our room TV they were up straight away to fix it. The room was very clean and the perfect fit for 3 people even better that we were upgraded for free. The location was awesome right in the middle of all the fun, a 2 minute walk to Bangla Rd, 5-10 minute walk to the shopping depending on how many people stop you along the way. We loved the bell boys they were always fun and welcoming. We would stay here again if we are going back to Phuket. Thank you Kee, you were great!

Room Tip: Pool view room is good, except during happy hour when its loud from the music but its still good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Jasmine D

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    555
    178
    71
    66
See reviews for
202
596
97
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

seen quite lot of good comment for the kee resort...so have stay ther for 6 day was very happy for the free upgrade of room coz we chk in rather late in the eveing due to our miss flight & ther were out of the plaza room ,everythng was good except for the staff attitudes was really bad & ther cant really understand simple english as we were told to late chk out til 3pm but i dun understand what went wrong there just cut off the room at 1pm without inform us whlie we went out at 11+am and all our staff are still in the room the front desk was quite unhelpful & rude when we ask for help !! seriously the resort management should really consider send ther staff for training coz most of the staff is really dam RUDE except the house keeping staff & bellboy.feel disappontment after seeing so many good comment it really PISS ME OFF.i would rather choose to pay more to stay at AMARI thou is quite far away from the street.

Room Tip: the kee resort have a good location and nice but service is poor. Amari is really an nice resort b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolbabe1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2015
Dear coolbabe1911

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the other constructive criticism you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a Resort! Exceptional location, right amongst it, however quiet in the rooms, friendly accomodating staff, modern and clean rooms, fantastic food with a huge variety on the menu! We chose to eat at the Resort for breakfast, lunch & dinner! The atmosphere in the pool and the swim up bar was fantastic! Incredible roof top bar & dining, not to mention the views! This Resort was all we could have ever hope for & so much more! We had the pleasure of meeting the General Mnaager - Hotel Guests were invited to free cocktails on the roof top. Thank you to the Kee Resort for such an amazing experience, we can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great - We initially stayed on the side closest to Bangla Rd - Windows are doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Nicole M

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at The Kee Resort Patong, Phuket and we enjoyed it very much, the location is fantastic, right in the center of Patong city and walking distance from beach, restaurants, shopping, nightlife, etc. the resort is modern en has an amazing pool and pool bar. The rooms are smart and clean and it's been a great stay. We will definitely be back and thank you to The Kee Resort for a nice holiday in beautiful Phuket!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel888999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear DDparadise

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel has a location you cannot fault..... Close to the beach and right in the middle of patong. The rooms are also clean and tidy and the overall appearance is quite nice and well maintained. However some aspects were lacking.... The service is quite poor. Apart from May (the concierge) bell boy (tong) and flori, most staff seemed rude and gave off the vibe that we were a nuisance.... They actually looked quite miserable! Even when I smiled they didn't smile back! We also didn't receive a welcome drink upon arrival or a midstay check up to see how we were enjoying the hotel... Also... Deen at the front desk was quite unhelpful! We politely asked if he could ring to confirm a transfer we had booked... And instead rudely handed the phone to us to talk instead. It was quite a task understanding the Thai staff member over the phone... Would've been so much nicer if he had done it for us instead! Thought it was quite rude. The Thai food is good.... But don't get western food as it was very bad!! This needs improving! We would only stay again for the location and tidiness!! Also the spa Kee signature massage is quite good!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolettegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2015
Dear Nicolettegreen

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Kee Resort & Spa Patong. We apologize for the delayed response.

I am sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations and I am sorry that you didn't experience the same wonderful time other travelers have written about.

But all of the other constructive criticism you've pointed out we can surely use them to improved and maintain high standard of quality. We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Kee in March earlier this year, and couldn't fault the location and service that the Kee offered. The food and drinks at the restaurant were fantastic, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the service was excellent (I've never stayed in a hotel which changed our linen and towels on a daily basis before).

The location was great, just off Bangla road, with an array of shops, bars and restaurants all around the hotel, yet not overly noisy as it's not situated on a main road.

We will definitely recommend the Kee to anyone travelling to Phuket, especially couples and young groups of people - great overall!

Room Tip: Stay in a room with a pool view - looks great when sitting on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Sam K

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proserpine, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just back from our trip to Phuket, and once again we stayed at The Kee Resort & Spa, Patong Beach.
While many hotels offer similar quality inclusions to the Kee, not too many enjoy such a fabulous location.
But its the terrific staff at the Kee that makes the biggest difference. This is what makes the Kee Resort & Spa such a compulsive package.

Room Tip: Hard to beat a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Dear Peter C

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.2 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The KEE Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The KEE Resort & Spa

Property: The KEE Resort & Spa
Address: 152/1 Thaveewong Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Patong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#26 Family Hotel in Patong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The KEE Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular hotel and plaza complex, offers a quiet oasis of tranquility and luxury in the heart of the world-renowned Patong Beach. Contrasts in Patong can be as different as day and night, but The KEE Resort offers the perfect blend of convenience and connection with superb facilities and an unmatched location. Utilizing state-of-the-art technology throughout to ensure peace of mind, the hotel's 244 stunningly modern rooms, suites are unlike any other found on the island. The KEE Resort is sure to offer the perfect holiday whatever your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The KEE Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kee Resort And Spa
The Kee Hotel Patong
The KEE Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing