We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The KEE Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$147
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$176
US$171
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$136
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
759
604
210
74
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
604
210
74
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop barbangla roadplaza roompool access roombangla rdpatong beachnight lifeperfect locationmodern hotelfree upgradehappy hourgreat poolcleaning staffbuffet breakfastpool sidedeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,449 - 1,454 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2010

The Kee is very new. When we arrived there were still some contractors doing minor touch-up works here and there.
We got ourselves 2 deluxe pool access rooms side by side. Which we took the risk by booking online (as not much reviews about it before). It was an amazingly spanking new hotel when we arrived. No regrets for the risk taken.
Each room comes with a king bed and a day bed.
The Kee uses an interactive TV which we can view our outstanding bills, order some foods from the room service etc. We can access the internet too! For FREE! The TV comes with a remote and a wireless keyboard.
Free minibar which includes 2 Beers 2 Soft Drinks. Coffee, tea and bottled water. These are replenished daily.

The large pool is not so deep. (about 1.3m) I hurt my shoulder by diving into it from my room's balcony. Didn't know the depth then. Was just too excited to dive in.
There is also a pool for the children. The depth is about 2 feet i think.
The roof top (6th floor) has a magnificent 360 degrees view.

The hustle and bustle of Bangla Road is about a couple of minutes walk away however we could hardly had any noisy nights sleep despite our rooms were on the ground floor.

The Patong beach is about 3 mins walk.
The new Jungceylon Shopping Center is about 5 mins walk.

The staffs are great and accommodating. The same front desk staff called Apple or Thanyalak Kanana who did our check-in and check-out was particularly outstanding. She is a good example of what Thai hospitality is all about.

There are 2 disappointments though. #1 was with the mosquitoes. The management should take this seriously as mozzies are also commonly known to spread malaria and dengue fever. #2 The hotel room's safe is movable! What the... ? The management should anchor the safe to the wall or something.

Generally our stay with 2 kids (7 & 2), my parents and my wife had been a memorable one. The kids really love the pool and the bath tub.

We will definitely come back this Sonkran festival. The Kee here we come...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear rawjak

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

This hotel is right in the middle of Patong. Behind the corner of bangla rd and beach st.
You can walk everywhere you need too.
it has a fantastic pool, great staff. the rooms are sooo nice, huge beds, large tv with internet and all the trimmings. We had free minibar. The hoteel is very clean and comfortable. I was a little worried about the noise, but once in your room you cannot hear a thing. We attended the Loy Kratong festival. at the hotel. What a great night. We even got to let paper lanterns go of the roof of the hotel. One of the best meals I have ever seen or tasted at Kee kitchen that night. great roof top bar with brilliant views of the beach. I also had one of the best massages of my life in the spa. So quite and relaxing.I would highly reccommend this hotel to all. I will be going back next time I am in Patong.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear marsy007

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

It is a very nice and clean hotel. The great thing is you can get everywhere by walking only couple of minutes...
Although the view from our room was not nice (Mc Donalds' roof), we enjoyed our 3 day stay. We were outside all day long anyway. It is a nice place to go to sleep after wild Bang La Road nights.
We did not have any breakfast in the hotel, because it was a bit expensive. You pay the same price outside as well, but at least you get to choose whatever u want...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seldapeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear seldapeker

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

My boyfriend & I stayed 3 nights in this hotel and loved it so much...It was big and comfortable. Although it was near patong beach & nightlife but we couldn't hear the loud music from our room. There are lifts so you need use the stairs but we are fine with it.

One thing to comment is that on our 2nd daymorning, our curtain dropped off and we asked the engineer to check it but he took some time to come over. So we went for breakfast and when we are back, we saw that our room doors were wide open but no one was inside the room. The engineer had went to take some tools (maybe from the tool room) and left our room opened. I wasn't very happy with that as our things are inside the room. And their safe is moveable safe. I think he should at least close the door when he is not in the room.

Overall, still a nice place to stay..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbrc1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Sbrc1125

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a good overall stay with us. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

If you want a new hotel to stay at in the heart of patong then the kee hotel is the one for you. Located in the smack middle of Patong this hotel is ideal for the whole patong experience....shopping nightlife and beach. the staff were truly friendly and i would have no hesitation in recomending this place over most around. the only suggestion that i have is to book breakfast with your stay as if you didnt this is an expensive add on at 550bht. Nevertheless awesome hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madeholly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kee M, Public Relations Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear madeholly1

We apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to rank us highly and for providing your feedback while still enjoying your holiday. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. We will use all of the positive and improvement points to continuously enhance our service standards.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Kee Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews