We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if you do not really expect something ...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Sand Resortel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Sand Resortel
Ranked #259 of 319 Hotels in Patong
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“if you do not really expect something ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

this is quite an average hotel - if you are not used to get "european" service - you can reserve this one.
+
close to the beach
AC in the rooms
water and tea in the room + kettle
breakfast in included
wi-fi free of charge
-
only reception speaks english
housekeeping can disturb you in the room - we had an accident with a maid that entered the room without knocking and saying anything - and she didn't even apologie!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    80
    71
    27
    48
See reviews for
30
59
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel wasn't terrible but not a place I would stay at again.
No Ac in the lobby and they don't keep the fans on so it gets very hot and stuffy. Not Abigail deal because its the lobby right? Wrong. Wifi in the rooms are terrible so if you want to use it where do you have to go? That's right, the lobby! Elevator was extremely slow and hot without ac. I was on the 3rd floor so just opted to take the stairs. Place was pretty clean. I did see a cockroach in the lobby but I don't think it's from uncleanliness as much as it is from the lobby being open.how do prevent bugs in an open concept? Staff was really friendly and helpful but the hotel itself could use some help i.e wifi and a/c fans in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed for 4 nights here. Its a budget hotel. So its good for those who came for attractions or activities. If you are looking for a tip top hotel room to relax, this isnt the one. Its meant for those who arent keen to stay in their rooms for long. The room may not be that super clean but still comfortable enough for me to sleep.

Breakfast buffet is fairly good. Toast breads with some hams and sausages and even rice with curry.

Location is good as its a couple of minutes away from Patong beach. The nearby bar has a band performing every night but still it did not cause any disturbance to me. Also, Jungceylon shopping mall is 10-15 mins walk and the Bangla road is about 5 mins if you take a shorter route. Overall the area is pretty quiet and peaceful at night. Plenty of cafes, minimarts and restaurants are nearby too.

For the price i paid, i cant complain.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shashabear81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Manager (Apple) was very friendly and patient. Overall enjoyed my stay here (only stayed for a few nights) - close to Patong Beach and night life.Got upgraded to a bigger room on arrival. Enjoyed the breakfast as well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

They've cockroaches in their rooms and dining area. The worst part was when we informed the staffs, they just laughed about it and swept it away.

Eeew, please do not stay in this hotel. Don't get conned by the outlook of their website.

Room Tip: No good rooms, it's next to the road and it's very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annatengx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here for three nights. The hotel is in an excellent location and so cheap! Only a street from the beach and really close to the night life & places to eat. The rooms are very spacious and clean - the bed is quite hard, but still comfortable. The bathroom is a bit worn down, but clean and the shower is hot & has good pressure. Because the location is quite central there are sometimes outside noise & fireworks being let off down at the beach. The staff are also lovely & the rooftop pool is pretty nice too. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who isn't expecting anything too fancy - remember it's a very cheap hotel and for what you pay this hotel goes above & beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkernot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel rooms are ok but very noisy drunk people partying all night and screaming all over kept me awake, same as many people mentioned i had included breafast and one morning just went for a cheap coffee and a guy run to me tellin me it wasn t included and i had to pay 100baths for one cup ! Overall very bad experiance stock between massage parlors and hookers would not recomand it

Room Tip: Just don t
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#250 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#207 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#133 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.5 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#208 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sand Resortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sand Resortel

Property: White Sand Resortel
Address: 3/7 Sawadirak Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Sand Resortel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located near the beach and shopping center. The owner is trying hard to improve the property quality and staff services. We are not the best but we are improving with better and better quality property, service and wifi system. Our review and rating will be improved with the owner giving more time in his hotel business. We are improving our breakfast quality. Our strength is the location and staff service. We will make you feel Home away from Home so our staff will treate you like our family members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your White Sand Resortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sand Resortel Patong
White Sand Resortel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing