We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

BYD had made my stay at Phuket so enjoyable. The rooms are so comfortable and well-furnished. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. They are always very prompt with their service.
The location of the hotel is close to Patong beach and the shopping area. There are also night street food just around the corner.
I would definately stay with them again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylphiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about your recent stay at our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is a lovely compliment to the staff and I to hear that BYD Lofts made your stay an enjoyable one and that you would definitely stay with us again.

I am happy to hear that you think our staff are always friendly and helpful and the service is always prompt.

It is also nice to read that you thought of our rooms as comfortable and well furnished. I really appreciate all your comments.

Once again thank you for recommending us and for being our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,521
    241
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
280
708
294
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just got back from a great stay at BYD Lofts. Fantastic room and location. Value for money all around!! Super friendly staff, nothing is too much for them to make you feel at home.
Probably my best holiday ever!! thank you Alex and all the people involved. be proud at your team!
See you next year

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that you had a great stay here, and it is lovely to read your many great comments that you think the room and location is fantastic and our staff is friendly and have made you feel like you are home.

It is a lovely compliment to know that you had your best holiday ever !!.

Once again thank you for writing a review and for being a wonderful guest.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

compare several offers take into account opinions brought the travelers group....

Room Tip: a warm functional place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthieu Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you thought our apartments were pleasing, spacious and bright. Once again thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back to BYD Lofts in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiji Islands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at BYD Lofts for one evening for an enjoyable evening in Patong. Our room had a nice layout and was quite comfortable for the two of us. We were able to entertain a few friends who were also staying in Patong. The front staff was welcoming and friendly. The technician was accommodating when we were trying to use the iPod stereo system as well. The kitchen was spacious and sitting room spacious. No problems with noise from neighbors and outside noise. We will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BFI_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your recent stay at our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is a lovely compliment to the staff and I to hear your comments that you thought our apartments are ‘comfortable ‘and you thought our staff were ‘welcoming’ and ‘friendly’.

I am also happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and will definitely return and recommend to friends. I really appreciate all your comments.

Once again thank you so much for being our guest and for writing a review and we hope to see you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just came back from phuket. Had a wonderful stay at byd loft. They have very good service orientated staff. They speak quite good english and are very helpful. The only down side is their WIFI is not very good at certain part of the apartment, the room service also close quite early. The apartment is within walking distance to the beach and very near to a lot of eating place. Will definitely stay back at the apartment the next trip.

Room Tip: The pool access room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about your recent stay at our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is a lovely compliment to the staff and I to hear you had a wonderful stay at BYD Lofts and that you think we give a very good service. It is good to know that you would definitely stay with us again on your next visit to Patong Beach - Phuket @ our BYD Lofts.

Once again thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Very luxury appartment,tastefully decorated and very clean,staff very well traind and polite,as such atmosphere in the hotel felt very good and relaxing.All in a very modern and stylish hotel,liked the wine shop downstairs,good quality wines at reasonable prices.Coming back to Phuket I will look no further and come anytime back to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

My staff and I are happy to hear that you thought our BYD is very luxurious, tastefully decorated and very clean. I am happy to read that you think our staff are well trained and polite and we can give you a relaxing feeling. I appreciate your comments and you taking the time to write a review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to BYD Lofts.


With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at BYD Lofts for 16 nights in Jan/Feb 2012. This was our 3rd visit to BYD Lofts. We have stayed in many different rooms and they are all ultra modern, clean, well cared for and very new. The hotel/restaurant staff were extremely friendly and always helpful. The restaurant caters for both western and eastern diets and offers an extensive range of foods. The room service is always prompt and open till late.
The location is about 5 minutes walk to the beach. A brisk 10 minute walk to the major shopping center (Junceylon), but there are also many smaller convenient stores located around the hotel where you can shop. It's close to Bangla Rd, but far enough not to be annoyed with constant sales people and the loud noise. I would give this hotel a very high recommendation to anyone who is planning to visit Patong/Phuket.

Room Tip: There are large rooms approx 120sqm and smaller rooms that are 50sqm. They are the same in terms of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I would hereby like to thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about your recent stay at our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor !

It is a lovely compliment to the staff and I to hear that you had a great time at BYD Lofts on your third visit to us, and to know that you highly recommend us to anyone planning on coming to Phuket - Patong Beach.

I am happy to hear that you think our staff are always friendly and helpful and the room service is always prompt. It is also good to read that you thought of our rooms as very modern, well cared for and clean. I really appreciate all your comments.

Once again thank you for highly recommending us and for being our guest and for writing a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing