We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Patong.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very modern boutique hotel. Walkable distance to Bangla Road nightlife, yet far enough away to enjoy a good nights sleep. Brilliant in room faciliities. Very clean. Food was reasonably priced and of a good standard. If I am every in Patong I would not hesitate to go back to BYD!

Room Tip: If sharing, pay the little bit extra for the two bedroom penthouse suite, you will not be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anagberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write very nice comments about our BYD Lofts. We are so happy that you enjoyed your staying with us and specially that the location of our BYD Lofts satisficed you and that we are far enough from the Hustle and Bustle of Patong night life.

We also are happy to read that you find our rooms brilliant with good facilities and very clean and that our food in the restaurant was a reasonable price and with a good standard its also great to know that you wouldn’t hesitate to come back to our BYD Lofts.

We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

With Kinds Regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,524 - 1,530 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just back from 7 nights at the BYD Lofts, booked as a result of the reviews here. We had a rental car from the airport and the first try at finding the place was a little tricky, but aim for the Andaman Beach suites and you'll be right. Please note that if the first time we went to take our car into the street the building is on, a guy manning a booth at the side of the entrance told us we needed to pay to park. When i suggested he jump in the car and come and discuss it with the hotel, he waved us on.

We arrived early in the morning and while i knew we would not get access to our room, the front office staff were most polite about it and immediately took and stored our luggage. The room itself was a nice size, very clean and modern and the bed fitted me just right. The shower was roomy and had the advantage of 2 shower heads, which was nice. The kitchen area covered everythng we wanted, which was breakfast only really for us and a fridge for the beer!! As mentioned before the pool area is small, but we never had a problem with a bed, each day we used it late iin the afternoon.

The location suited us just right, being close to the beach and just on the edge of the noisy area and we were never disturbed by outside noise. There are plenty of bars and eating places close by and we did use the hotel restaurant one night. It did appear expensive after a few days of 40 baht green curries in the local cafe's, but the service was good and it was easy to roll into bed after.

Service was always very polite in the hotel and we really have no complaints at all. If you really want to nit pick and this may be important to someone, then we found the water in the kitchen sink not hot enough for washing up an dout A/C unit would not switch off on the thermostat, so it could get a bit chilly, but it was nice to be able to jump under the covers and warm up.

All round very good and i would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colinmc400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are happy to hear that our Front Office were most polite and stored your luggage.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked your room and that our rooms were very clean and modern, and the bed fitted you just right and that the kitchen area covered everything that you wanted.

Its also nice to know that you find our bathrooms very roomy and that our location suited you well “Close to the beach” and that you didn’t being disturb by outside noise.

Finally we would like to thank you that our service in the hotel was always very polite. In regards to the hot water we had sent our engineering to the room and they had solved this problem.
We appreciate all of your comments and we wish you to serve you in a near future.

With Kinds Regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Perfect location - 5 mins on foot to the beach and to various Patong beach dining options. Good room - comfortable for 3 adults but you'll have to pay for additional bed which is, pleasantly, not much. big balcony. no breakfast included options. quite a small swimming pool but it's ok because the beach is so close.

Room Tip: had a corner room on the 1st floor facing the street. quite enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunflowerIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your thought that the BYD Lofts are perfect located.

Its also great to hear that you liked our big balconies and that the room are confortable for 3 adults.

Please we would like to make you aware that we serve breakfast from 07:00 AM till noon in our BYD bistro or at your room.

We appreciate all of your comments and we wish to have you as a guest in a near future.

With Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here fro 7 nights.
Rooms were modern and furninshed to a high standard.
Extremely comfrotable beds.
All the latrst computer/digital devices.
Particularly liked the LCD TV which was hooked up to surround sound system and had 84 channels. Good when relaxing and sheltering from the heat outside.
Well located only a short walk from the beach.
My only complaint is too many mirrors - could do without the full length mirror facing the toilet!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siamjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments with TripAdvisor.

We are really happy to hear your comments that our apartments are modern and our furniture is a high standard and extremely confortable beds and that you liked the LCD TV with 84 channels and with the great surround sound system and you overall that we are well located only a short walk from Patong Beach.

It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed 9 nights at BYD. Room was 100sm, spotless & very nice. Long wall was floor to ceiling windows, really enjoyed that the 'window' leading to the balcony folded up like an accordian to make the balcony part of the kitchen. Ordered room service many times, the food was very good & very reasonably priced. Quiet part of town, so we were able to sleep with no interruptions. 3 minute walk to the beach. quite a distance from bangla street for walking, but taxis were everywhere. House band on Sundays is fantastic! And the iced coffee is the best! Highly recommend BYD

Room Tip: Stayed in 100sm room, in main building, was great, but I think any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alaynajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a great review and your comments about our BYD Lofts. It’s really a pleasure to know that you loved our BYD Lofts and also to read that you had a good night rest, which is very important for all our guests. In regards to our house band its nice to know that you enjoyed their music and that our Iced Coffee is the best.

Finally I would like to thank you that you highly recommend our BYD Lofts this is the reason why we commits our selfs to go a few miles further for our guests.

It was really a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had only 2 nights in Patong ; and we picked the BEST place to stay in Patong - The staff at BYD Lofts are amazing- so kind and helpful. We had trouble with the door key and the lock , and the staff could not get it fixed fast enough . The suite was just great - clean, big and comfortable -althought the air con seemed to be having trouble cooling the rooms- but that was the only minus. The Lofts are within walking distance of everything in Patong so that was another bonus. This really is a great place to stay They even organised our taxi transfer - Hello Mr Chai- thanks for your help too

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarynLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, especially the comments about BYD Lofts that they are the best place to stay in Patong.

I also would like to thank you about your raving about our staff that they are amazing so kind and helpful. It’s very nice to hear your comment that our suites were great and clean, big and confortable.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation on TripAdvisor and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Alex Bressers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here five nights, and had a great stay. The hotel is located only some few minutes walking distance from Patong Beach and Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping mall. Still the area around the hotel is quiet. The only problem we had was that very few taxi drivers knew about the hotel, so we had to ask for the neighbor hotel (Andeman Suites) which is bigger and more known among the local taxi drivers.

We had booked a deluxe apartment. The apartment had a huge balcony, the only con was that all of the guests had access to it from the hallway, but as all of the apartments have their own balcony no one used our while we were staying there. The room is equipped with a up to date air-condition, and the bath room is surrounded with huge mirrors.

We had some problems with the light (bulbs), but when we called the reception it only took a few minutes before some of the staff were knocking on our door to fix it. Very good service.

The apartment was always clean, and comes with a great sound system witch dock input and CD-player. Bring your iPod/iPhone!

The restaurant/bar was a little bit more expensive then other restaurants/bars in Patong, but made good drinks and delicious food.

The taxi service provided from the hotel was overpriced compared with the local taxis, but the cars are luxurious Mercedes.

Overall a very nice stay in a vibrant city. Recommended if staying in Patong!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eiide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review. It’s a real pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us at our BYD Lofts, we are really happy to hear your comments that our apartments are very stylish, centrally located, clean and well equipped with the great sound system, CD player and I phone and I pod docking station and you overall your stay with us at Patong Beach and that you recommend our hotel if staying at Patong Beach.

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor and we hope to serve you as our guest in the very near future.

Alex Bressers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
513 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 331 in Patong
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £93 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing