We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not look any further!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do not look any further!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Being a returning guest for years, one could argue my comments are bias. However, I would argue that simply because I am a returning guest, it just goes to show how incredibly satisfied I am with everything this boutique hotel / serviced appartments have to offer, including it's magnificent kind, warm, friendly and ever so service minded staff all have to offer!

If you are one who appreciates thought through interior design as well as gadgets, do not look further. This IS the place to go. I promise you, satisfaction is guaranteed!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuhn Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,553
    241
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
284
721
300
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Not the best hotel becuse there is better ones out there that have excellent facilities. BYD has no sea view, you need to walk 6 blocks to reach attractions. Hard to find for anyone -hidden. Small pool on the roof top. And top of that too expensive for what you getting back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UsaWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I sincerely apologies if you felt that we were not the best Hotel for you, but the large majority of our guests do feel like we are the number one Hotel, hence the number one rating on Tripadvisor. I do feel like you should of come and approached myself to discuss some of your dislikes and we could have come to some arrangement.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Thanks Alex & team for a great stay as always. The apartments are gorgeous, the beds very comfortable.
Nothing was too much trouble, as the staff were only too happy to assist with any request.
It did not matter how early or late in the day, the staff always had a beautiful friendly smile. They took the time to have a chat and a laugh. Always polite.
Food at BYD is second to none. Great breakfasts. Loved happy hour as we got to chat with fellow BYD holiday makers who also raved about the staff and the service. And of course, the bar staff, again, were a delight.

Well done. We will and are recommending BYD to anyone who wants a great place to stay in Patong.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both a large one bedroom apartment and the smaller one bedroom and I found both fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheldaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

It is satisfying to know that you had a great stay and will be recommending us to anyone who wants to stay in Patong.

I am happy to know that you thought the apartments were gorgeous and that our staff was polite and always had time for you to have a friendly chat.

Thank You for a nice review and we hope to welcome you back to BYD in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I hate clichés. But Home Away from Home - is the minimum I can say about Loft. Ultra-Modern design, clean, all amenities under one roof including wine shop, very helpful staff not looking in your hands for tips but eagerly want to help. This trip has offered much more than we expected - from King's sister funeral (even Bangla Rd was closed for mourning) to tsunami and Songkramp Festival on last days. And every time we have great support, advise and help from Loft. My favorite - Mercedes coupé on price of tuk-tuk!! Price? It's cheaper than my rent in Perth overcrowded CBD. Place? It’s quiet street 15 minutes walk to Bangla and 5 minutes away from beach.
Thanks Alex! We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Block B is newer part - rooms are perfect with street view. State of art sound system and dimmed lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cptblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a nice review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to see that you thought of us as a 'home away from home' with excellent amentities and very helpful staff always eager to help. We hope that we will see you again soon and once again thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed three nights at BYD in March 2012 and loved every minute! The location is great, walking distance to the beach, night-life etc, but tucked away from the crowds and street noise. Rooms are beautifully appointed, spacious, clean. The coffee machine was such a bonus in the morning! We stayed on the fourth floor, with a private pool access; highly recommended. Staff were very helpful (especially Milo!) and the restaurant and bar were great (they make excellent cocktails, and the late happy hour was a perfect way to end each day)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 925archer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a great review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at BYD Lofts and that you enjoyed our location, rooms and thought the staff were very helpful. Thank You for your great comments and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

BYD lofts is the max for a super holiday ! Everything was very luxury and thats what the perfect holiday must be ! The staff is the best and the food and drinks were delicious .. We sure come back to this 'super' place 2 B for a great holiday in Phuket !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babybelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to read that you had a super holiday and that you will be sure to come back. We aim to satisfy all our guests and are happy to know that you enjoyed your time and thought everything was luxurious.

Thank You for being a great guest.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We did a lot of research before deciding on BYD. We were not dissapointed. The rooms were spacious, well equiped, spotlessly clean with every mod con anyone would need. The staff were lovely in every department always smiling and very obliging. The restaurant was first class. BYD was perfectly located for us as we all were able to walk within minutes to our various adventures. Having older children with us wanting to party a few times we felt safe in our location. The shop keepers in our street were also very friendly, which also made us feel special. Telling all our friends how perfect BYD Lofts are.

Highly recommend BYD. Hope to return some day.

Room Tip: We had interconnecting rooms as we had two teenagers and a twenty year old. It was perfect, they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you were not disappointed and that you highly recommend us. I am pleased to read that you thought our rooms were spacious and well equipped and that the staff were lovely. Thank You for telling all your friends about us and we hope that you will return.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
687 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing