We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This was an excellent place to stay with a very friendly staff. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We felt totally at home . All the most modern features were included in the unit (2 large TVs, Espresso coffee maker, modern kitchen appliances, dual shower heads, porcelain floors, leather couches etc). The staff kept the place spotless. There are a lot of services and modern stores very close to the hotel. You only need to walk a very short distance to get a suit made, buy wine, get a hair cut, get your laundry done, eat at a restaurants or get a good Thai massage. We would definitely recommend BYD Lofts to make your stay in Patong a memorable one

Room Tip: The ground unit had a patio with a really nice garden. The upper levels have a balcony which is less...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay just as much as the first stay and that your stay was unforgettable.

It is great to know that you always have a comfortable and relaxing stay and that you recommend us to your friends.

We hope to welcome you back for a third stay soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
There are newer reviews for BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Since my first stay at BYD Loft in February 2012, I would say that the stay is so Unforgettable! It spurred me to go again in Match. This is such a wonderful place to stay at. It always make my stay so comforting and relaxed. The service staffs are so friendly and helpful. I'm so proud to recommend this place to my friends knowing that they wouldn't fall short of their standards.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylphiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay just as much as the first stay and that your stay was unforgettable.

It is great to know that you always have a comfortable and relaxing stay and that you recommend us to your friends.

We hope to welcome you back for a third stay soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The apartments are new and very comfortable. It's a 15 minute walk to Bangla Rd and 5 minutes to the beach. They do not charge for bringing a girl although they do for more than 1 if they stay overnight. I loved the modern feel and the cleanliness of the unit. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had a very comfortable stay and that you loved the modern feel and cleanliness of our room.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

THe byd have a good location , that is the heart of patong. we easy to access to shopping center and night life. Also, go to the beach is only few mins by walk. THe staff of the hotel is nice, room also extremely big, overall is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevincwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a great review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought our staff, room and the Hotel was overall very good.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Amazing value for money and a good location. More like a low-key luxury city apartment rather than a beach resort type of place so if that is what you are after it is perfect. Construction and fittings all seemed top quality. Friendly cat. I was genuinely impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate all of your comments and i am happy to know that you were genuinely impressed and thought BYD was amazing value for money and in a good location and that we could exceeded your expectations !

We hope to welcome you back soon to BYD Lofts.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

we stayed 2 nights at BYD LOFTS, in start of our 3 weeks holiday. Its amazing place. we had a 100m2 apartment
and all was very clean og shining, in black, white, and red..
We got the breakfast delivery, to the balcony, and it was very good.
The restaurant made delicious dinner and good wine list too.
All the staff is fantastic and smiling.
Just wish we have booked more days.
But we come back in august/september

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisOelstykke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a great review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed breakfast on your balcony from our fantastic and smiling staff.

It is great to know that you will be returning in the summer.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse and found it comfortable and modern. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the hotel was within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and the beach. I would stay here again and recommend to others to test.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £78 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing