We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star hotel and 5 Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed at BYD Lofts last year and was so satisfied I stayed there again this year. To my surprise, we got the same room we stayed in last year which is the 160 square meter, 2-bedroom, 2-bath room (same room number.) Once again, everything was perfect! The room is large and modern with modern amenities. The patio wraps around and offers a large outdoor seating area. I love the floor to ceiling windows. The rooftop pool is cold and quiet and offers poolside service (although you have to use the phone to call in your order.)

I'm happy to see they have installed a TV in the 2nd bedroom which was not there last year. The kitchen is functional but the microwave couldn't get enough juice to make popcorn. I love the flatscreen TV's, the bose surround system, the large couch, everything is perfect at this place.

The restaurant and bar are just as nice. We got to meet Hans, one of the owners who is a very nice gentleman.

Great place to stay. The only drawback is that there are no views other than the other adjacent buildings. Still, I will be staying here next year!

Room Tip: The 2-bedroom can easily accommodate four people or more.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
There are newer reviews for BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights here in July. Rooms are very nice and bed is comfortable. Had a few issues while we were here. Upon check-in we were told we would have to change rooms after our second night because of another reservation for the room. Not a huge deal but not fun to pack up and move in the middle of the stay. Neither of the rooms were super clean. Internet was very inconsistent. Air conditioning went out in the bedroom on the first night. The hotel had it back up about an hour after I contacted the front desk.

The hotel is located on a quiet street which was very nice. Will probably look elsewhere on my next visit to Patong.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just came back from a 5 night stay at BYD Lofts (couple and a 15 month baby). The staff did everything they could to make our stay comfortable (special thanks to Kek from the frontdesk, Luck from housekeeping). And the ladies at the breakfast were lovely...taking care of our kiddo, entertaining him and making small chat with him.

The location is in a quieter and saner side of Patong. And if one craves the insanity, it is only a 12 min walk away! As for the rooms, they are exactly how you see them on the website - very modern and comfortable. Room service is super quick (never took more than 10 min) and delicious.

This is the only place in Phuket I am staying in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our Group of 4 had a very pleasant stay & the staff were caring & hospitable. The location is away from the hustle & bustle of the Patong nightlife - but yet it is still accessible by walking or by local taxi. Overall, we feel very welcomed & most of all, the modern, new, clean & boutique feel of the hotel is a very nice change for us.

Room Tip: Any of the standard deluxe rooms is very comfortable enough. Pamper yourself further with their Pent...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at BYD Loft for the second time and as the first it did not dissapoint. The rooms are large with living, kitchen and balcony area. Everything is clean with staff on hand to address any issues. The food in the restaurant is fantastic......we ate most of our daily meals there !
Will be back again......

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My wife, 2 boys and I recently stayed at BYD Lofts for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. The penthouse room was exactly as described and breakfast was always a treat. The staff were all friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble - from umbrellas to booking activities. We would definitely recommend staying at BYD Lofts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimmys01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at BYD Lofts for three nights and had the best stay ever! This hotel really was an oasis in the busy Patong area. We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff and it honestly seemed like they were expecting our arrival at that time.
We booked the pool access apartment and were so impressed with the accomodations. We ate at the hotel every night as the food was exceptional. Honestly, I would not stay anywhere else in Phuket. I felt as though I were staying with friends that had my best interest at heart. Hands down, this is a winner and for a first time traveler I appreciated the cleanliness, professionalism, attention to detail and assistance finding our way around Phuket. Thank you so much to your phenomenal staff!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the pool access
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £78 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing