We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Upscale Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the BYD Lofts in Patong, Phuket. I am very impressed with the level of professionalism and the friendly staff.

The rooms are immaculate and the rooftop pool (while a little small) is set in a beautiful location.

While this hotel is a bit on the pricier end of the spectrum I feel it is worth it. I stayed in the penthouse room with private access to the pool and was more than happy with both the accomodations and the professional staff. If you are looking to splurge a little while in Patong -- this is the hotel for you!

Thanks again for a great stay!

Room Tip: Go all out and get the rooftop penthouse with the private pool access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apexster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Apexster,

Thank you for taking your precious time writing a very positive feedback of your stay at BYD Lofts Hotel & Serviced Apartment.

Our 24 Hours Pool Access rooms have been receiving overwhelming acclaims from our guest. It is nice to know how much you’re satisfied with the privacy and the view from the rooftop pool.

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel have the most specious rooms 65 - 160 Sqm. that you can find in Patong Beach and for a biggest part of Phuket Island.

We also would like to highlight the part you mentioned of the price as we totally agree with you when it comes to favorable investment.

So far we have supplied ourselves with 5 star professional hotel staffs, crafted guest care program, 400-thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen and also the same with our guests’ bathrobes for example.

Because we firmly believe that with our world-class quality of services and luxurious facilities provided, we offer the very best deal in terms of value for money of your quality stay in Patong.

It was our pride that you have trusted in us once again, to be at your service.

Faithfully to welcome you third and many more times in the near future.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 2,061 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Not the first time we have stayed at BYD Lofts and most definitely will not be the last.

Rooms spacious, modern, clean and airy whilst at the same time, cannot hear a single noise from outside. Great sized balconies and all fixtures/fittings you would expect from a serviced apartment-type hotel experience.

Staff from front-desk to security are all super-friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble.

Great breakfasts (primarily because they cook to order as opposed to everything pre-cooked), very friendly breakfast/restaurant staff and the restaurant itself has a wide/varied menu.

Having the 'Wine Collection store located on the premises is great and all told, one of the best places we have stayed in Phuket over the past 20 years - and we visit 4-5 times a year and so we do know what's good and what's not!

Room Tip: Rooms number 01 (like 401) or 02 (like 402) on all floors are super-spacious - we have stayed in bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear AdrianShanghai

It has always been our pleasure to know that, amongst so many world-class hotels in Phuket, we are remarked as one of the best hotel on the island.

We also feel much privileged by receiving such a glorious review from top-class extensive traveler like yourself.

Thank you for kindly taking your time posting the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment experience.



Understanding how to accomplish the key elements that will provide the “home away from home” experience to our valued guests is the core that put us to the top spot.

24/7 Full efforts are put on our people and facilities, which reflect on our 5 stars quality staff service, and carefully chosen location that ascertains your peaceful stay and our modern and air flow design of in-house properties such as spacious terrace with outdoor furniture as you mentioned.

The Wine Connection outlet together with BYD Bar & Bistro’ food and beverage creative choices, is also part of our action to fulfil your lavish time at BYD Lofts, and so to live up to the name of our flamboyant Patong – The ”entertainment capital” of beautiful Phuket Island.

It has truly been our honour to be at your service and looking forward to having your company many times to come in the future.


Best regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel and serviced apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We enjoyed the welcome of a flower garland and complimentary drink as we booked into BYD Lofts. The Pool Access suite was fantastic - top quality fittings and appliances! Well worth paying the extra for this apartment as it was stunning and we could use the pool 24 hours a day!
Located in a quiet area but not too far away from the buzz of Patong Beach. Laundry just across the road and lots to see and do around about. Breakfasts were lovely with a wide selection. Cannot praise the staff enough as they certainly went above the call of duty to assist and ensure guests have a great stay. Would recommend these beautiful apartments to anyone looking to stay in a quality place but also away from the noise of the main drag.

We ate in Number 6 which is just off Banga Street - highly recommended and very reasonably priced!

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for pool access suite as it is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argylllassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear argylllassie


Greeting from a warm sunny day at Patong beach, Phuket!


We’re more than happy to hear that you’re pleasant with our pretty garland and welcome drinks as the pre-step to the luscious stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment.

Our rooms are equipped with commodious balcony with outdoor furniture, inside with fitted European kitchen style and world-class appliances plus with the walk in shower and luxurious bathroom amenities. All to deliver our valued guests the greatest stay.

The pool access rooms on our lofts building are always the popular choice for guests who would like to celebrate the private memorable moment. The access to the pool for this room type is 24 Hrs.

We surly await your return with anticipation and sincerely thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and photos of us here on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I am convinced that this is where I will stay every time I go to Phuket. While the service was great and the room clean and well equipped, what makes Byd Lofts perfect is the location. It is minutes away from Patong beach, close enough for you to feel the pulse of Patong, but manages to keep you away from the hectic, crowded, noisy Patong as you sip your morning coffee at the breakfast table. It is absolutely the ideal place to stay in Patong.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neetimiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Neetimiss

Your valuable comment is very encouraging, thank you so much for your very kind words about our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel.

We agreed with you that it is important for hotels to provide their own guests with the best rest as a basic rule.

So it is very nice to know that you were satisfied with our peaceful location, yet so close to action.

Sun, Sea, Beach and BYD Lofts are waiting for your visit again in the near future!

We are thrilled to hear that your future stay's will be at our place !

Kindest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at BYD Lofts for 7 nights in a pool access suite from 29/10/13. The accommodation, location and staff were great. A special thanks to the staff who provided unbelievably good service when we had a couple of minor problems. This included the air conditioning not working - they had an air conditioning mechanic there in about 10 minutes who fixed the problem. Try getting that level of service in Australia.

We found the pool to be great for us - swimming and sunbaking. We would normally use the pool in the morning then go to the beach in the afternoon. The beach was about a five minute stroll away.

The food was fresh and very reasonable. As a couple, we had four meals each in the room during our stay. This included three dinners and one lunch. Upon checking out, the total food bill was the equivalent of $100 Australian. This was remarkable value.

BYD lofts is also very close to a number of restaurants. We very much enjoyed the second restaurant just around the corner, called Linda Seafood (I think). This is only open for dinner as the site operates as a Carpark during the day. Try the tiger prawns - we were delighted. We had a four course meal for two for $28 Australian. And it was the best seafood I have ever had.

One minor issue we had was with the internet at BYD lofts. It dropped out from time to time. Not a big deal just inconvenient. Generally it came back on within about an hour.

I would recommend BYD lofts to couples who are looking for a clean, quality apartment staffed by friendly and happy staff. We particularly found one of the staff, I think the Assistant Manager, to be outstanding. Always smiling and forthcoming with advice and assistance. Overall a great hotel and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Francis,

Thank you so much for sharing a fair review of your stay with us.

We were more than happy to be at your service and are proud to have enjoyed your company.

We apologise for any inconvenience that may occur and thank you for your understanding since, just like in life, there is once in a while uncontrollable incident happens. The best thing we do is to provide the best people and the best equipment ready all the time.

It is wonderful to know that you recommend us for people who would like to find the world -class quality place to stay in Patong and be treated as royalty in your home away from home.

We wish you both happiness and enjoyment, definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Patong.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Thank you to the staffs of BYD Lofts for another perfect stay n excellent service !
We always enjoy our stays here and I've lost count the no of times we stayed here.
The rooms are very well spacious very clean n well maintained ,furnished with modern comforts.
The designer kitchen is well stocked with crockery , utensils...
There bed has the probably the most comfortable mattress n pillows in Phuket!
The towels are new n thick !
Room service was prompt n food was delicious!
Sound proofing is really great , close the balcony sliding door n all the noise in the world is gone at once. Not that it's located in a noisy area , it's quiet street actually.

Beach is only a 5 minutes walk away , shopping mall Junceylon is about a 15mins walk away.
The hotel it's surrounded by 24 hr convenient stores, massages spas, small eateries n seafood stores .

The hotel offers transfers to the nearby mall in their new Mercedes for baht 200.
Tuk tuk n local taxi services costs the same from the mall !

We have already booked our room for our December trip to Phuket again.
It's simply the best place to stay ! We love it !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gimmyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear gimmyfive

Thank you for sharing us with your remarkable experience at BYD Lofts again !
and it’s so good to have you back with us again too!

Our unique accommodation and location are thoughtfully styled to match with charismatic personalities of our guests, such as our selection of Mercedes Benz to be transportation choice for our valued guests.

Whether to get in action on Patong beach, or sipping cocktails in our Bar & Bistro listening to chill – out music from our world class sound system, Our location get the best access to all without any questions.

We’re honoured that you’ve had an excellent time with us again after 7 or 8 times and
we are thrilled to get the opportunity to host you again on your next trip in a few weeks !

Kindest regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed at the BYD Lofts for 4 nights. The property is well maintained and all the staff members were helpful and friendly. The room, set up like a one bedroom apartment, was very roomy for the price. Nice modern decor and furnishings throughout. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and was good and plentiful. Although the property is a bit away from the main action of town (10 minutes walk), it is in the quiet area which makes it more attractive for light sleepers like myself. Overall, the property is an excellent option in the Patong area.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Michael,

First of all we must thank you for taking your valuable time posting such an informative review.

We’re humbly taking your compliment on services received from our lovely staffs and our stylish first-class facilities.

It was really nice to know how much you feel comfy with our 1# famous bed set in town!
we have invested a lot in this with our Egyptian cotton 400 Tr. bedlinen, and down-feather pillows and duvets, as we as hotelier knowing that sleep comfort is so important to start your new day after a good night rest ! and you get were you paid for !

Faithfully we wish to have another opportunity to host you again in the future

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
8.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 337 in Patong
153 reviews
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,000 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £79 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing