We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,128)
Filter reviews
2,128 results
Traveller rating
1,791
259
49
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,791
259
49
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine shoppatong beachfull kitchenquiet streetone bedroom apartmentliving roommain buildingcoffee machinehome away from homerooftop poolbangla roadlarge balconyairport transfervisit phuketfantastic stayminute walk to the beachhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 2,128 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We booked BYD Lofts based on the fantastic reviews the hotel had received on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to let other travellers know that it not only lived up to the hype but exceeded expectations!

The rooms are first class; spacious, clean and with just about every amenity you could wish for. We booked a grand deluxe room and had a lovely balcony overlooking the street. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the rooms were sound proof, we didn't hear one bit of street noise during our entire stay.

Apart from the rooms, what really makes this hotel so fabulous is the staff. From the front desk to the amazing service team in the restaurant; we have never encountered such genuine and friendly service in Phuket. From the hilarious "Grace Jones" to the lovely Nicole, Enrique, Jane and Tiffany, the team made us feel so welcome and remembered all the small details down to our tea and coffee preferences.

The food at the hotel restaurant was a knockout; we couldn't believe the quality and reasonable prices of the meals. The wine connection was also a welcomed luxury and stocked fabulous wines for as little as 399 BHT per bottle.

Location; you can't beat it. 150m from the beach, a 10 minute stroll to "Bangla Road" (if that's your thing) and Junceylon shopping centre. There is also a lovely little pool on the top level that you can order food and drinks up to.

Definitely book the hotel car - the transfer to and from the airport in air-conditioned luxury with wifi was fabulous.

If you are thinking about booking this hotel, stop thinking and just do it! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe Room is the way to go!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear TandMMelbourne,

Thank you for posting your wonderful and Amazing review of your stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are grateful of glowing feedback regarding the accommodation and services, especially as we pride ourselves on our professional yet genuine act from BYD crafted guest care team.

By respecting that our guests are upscale travellers, we have immaculately decorated and equipped all our rooms with nothing but the best, such as sleep comforts created by the famous highest quality 400-thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen and Goose down feather duvets and pillows, spacious designed rooms with fitted European Kitchen and wide furnished balcony to create the “luxury home away from home” feeling.

At BYD Bar & Bistro, together with our in-house Wine connection outlet, we always celebrate with our valued guests by regular promotion and fantastic events such as Thursday cabaret show and Sunday night BBQ Buffet and so on, which can be followed on our facebook page for regular updates on special events. It’s great to know you find our meals are “Knock out” and definitely value for money.

We are glad that you have no hesitation of recommending us to anyone coming to Patong for luxurious, fabulous stay. And we totally look forwards your return to the lively Patong!

Warm regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Appartements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The stay at BYD Lofts was a true delight, I am already exited to go back there tomorrow !

The loft is amazing, beautifully furnished and has all the comforts you need for a perfect stay in Phuket !

The location is great ! Just 5 minutes walk from patong beach !

Highly recommended !!!
Will definitely visit there again on my next trip to Phuket !!!

Room Tip: No bad rooms here !
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yalush73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Yalush73,


Greetings from BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments!

We are all thrilled to read your comments in regards to our fantastic lofts, we are very pleased that everything was to your liking and that our staff was able to ensure that you were comfortable and taken care of.

We look forward to being at your service and definitely enjoying your company again!

With Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Appartements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Over rated!

I stayed at the hotel for approximately 14 days. I checked out 10 Jan 2014.

First, the hotel is way over priced compared to other hotels in the area that are not beach front hotels. And it is not worth the price. If you get picked up from the airport in the hotel’s Mercedes you think you’re headed to a hotel just as luxurious but you’re in for a big surprise when you arrive to your room. They should trade in that Mercedes and take that money to make their hotel rooms nicer.

Second, the hotel rooms are not as nice in person as they are in the photos posted. The buildings are old but refurbished, however, badly refurbished. You can’t see the imperfections like chipped paint on the walls and water damage in the shower ceiling on the pictures people post online. But you can clearly see them once you arrive in your room. It was terrible!
The room I had didn’t look anything like the pictures on the hotels website. I had a deluxe room and I didn’t have a tv in the bedroom. The sliding doors that separated the living room and bed room were broken. It was off its track and difficult to close. The sliding glass doors to the bathroom didn’t have any shades or curtains. You could see exactly what the other person was doing in the bathroom. There was no privacy. They obviously post different, better refurbished rooms on their website.

Third, the view is horrible. No matter what side of the hotel your room is located on you’re going to be looking at old raggedy buildings when you look out your windows or sit on the balcony.

Fourth, I find that the hotel management will try to scam you if you don’t keep your reservation documentation and have it available to show to them when they try to cheat you. For instance, they may agree to include breakfast and airport transfer when you book the reservation, but when you get to the hotel they will tell you breakfast or transfer to and from the airport are not included. I actually had to show them the original email they sent me from when I booked to reservation for them to honor my breakfast and airport transfer. And if you read in other guest’s comments, you will notice that it’s happened to many, many guest, not just me. So make sure you keep your reservation agreement if you book with this hotel because they will try to cheat you or they are just terribly unorganized when it comes to keeping track of guests reservations.

Fifth, we lost power a couple of time during our stay; but the worst one was when the power went out for approximately 8 hours. They sent a letter to our room approximately 12 hours before this extended power outage letting us know that the power would be out from 9am – 4pm. But the outage lasted until approximately 5pm. And during this time there is not air conditioner or hot water to take a shower. So we had to stay in the burning hot room for 8 hours with no air conditioning and no water to shower.

Sixth, the room has a horrible smell to it. It smells like sewage or stale water or something similar. But at times it was unbearable. And the hotel knows about this smell because I’ve seen many other guests complain about it in their comments. The hotel even has oil burners in the rooms to help cover the smell, however, they only give you scented oil to put in the burner on the first day you arrive. They don’t supply you with new oil every day. For the price you pay to stay at this hotel you shouldn’t have to deal with a horrific smell in your room.

Seventh, the breakfast is just below average. Save your money and go down the street for a much better breakfast for less money.

Eight, I stayed at this hotel for approximately 14 days, only because my reservation was non-refundable, but the internet stops working every three days. So every three days I had to go to the front desk and ask for a new code to make the internet work. This was annoying. Also, the hotel doesn’t have a business center for guests. I needed to print something for work and they told me they don’t have a printer for guest. The hotel has a Mercedes but they don’t have a printer for guest to use. I think their priorities are all mixed up.

There is one good thing about the hotel. The hotel staff was very nice; with the exception of Alex trying to cheat me out of breakfast and airport transfer.

This was one of the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed in and I do not recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMelody007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear MissMelody007,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us, we take any guest feedback very serious and we are terribly sorry to see that your stay was not a pleasant one.

Please let us explain accordingly.

First, the value for money, We feel really sad and surprised that our room that is famous for its beauty and space, definitely praised by more than approx. 97% of guests as you can witness here on Trip Advisor, made you feel less than impressed and not worth your money.


Second, thank you for your photo of shower room and ceiling before our technician fixed. We assure you that we will improve on removing the hard stain from the stone.
and for the ceiling, we are sorry for this imperfection.
Our best solution after you had informed us, was to send the best technician up to your room immediately and it was fully fixed during your stay.

However, we have not received any report on the doors problem during your stay or else we could have investigated and were able to ease your inconvenience of opening/closing door in time.

Third, we have always been recognized as “city’s hotel” which means our neighbour are buildings and we feel sorry that you were not enjoying the view of surrounding area.

Fourth, we apologize for your inconvenience and that you had to show us the booking evidence to us before having breakfast. We promise to try finding the better and faster process of this.

Fifth, we apologise for our power shut down, as this “ power supply upgrade program “ is behind our controle as on that day the “ P.E.A. Phuket Electric company in Phuket “ upgraded their power supply network and was affected by all hotels in our area - not only with us, and we informed all our dear guests immediately when P.E.A. ( Phuket -electric ) informed us that there would be a power cut and cause negative feelings during the stay.


Sixth, we assure you that we are investigating this matter thoroughly as it is not such common feedback we have been receiving before, and the fact that we putting nice aroma’s in our guest rooms is for the guests mood, not to hide any smell.

Seventh, We appreciate your comments on breakfast and will surely bring into comparison with other guests’ feedback and implement as appropriate.

We appreciate your kind comments on the service receive from our lovely staff, and hopefully this could create some moment of happiness during your stay.

We do hope that you decide to come back and stay with us in the future and would love the opportunity to try and make this situation up to you and prove our courtesy to all our guest.

Best regards,

With kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & serviced apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights which entitles you to a 20% discount. The rooms are of a nice size, we stayed in the smallest of the apartments which is of perfect size for 2 people, with a nice kitchen and a full sized fridge with a freezer also.
The only thing I would fault and it's only for the nit picky people but didn't particularly bother us, this would be that the rooms in the morning are very light even with all blinds and curtains closed, also the shower pressure and temperature wasn't too flash (but I've had this problem before in other hotels I've stayed in whilst in Phuket), however remember it is a third world country after all and these small things wouldn't deter me from staying here again and again! The staff are all very helpful and lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Charlotte P,

Thank you for taking your time writing us the feedback of your stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel and Serviced Apartments.

We feel very privileged that you chose to spend 5 nights with us, and that we were able to live up to your expectations. We surely will implement your helpful suggestion accordingly.

We are very happy to see that you had a fantastic experience and that you plan on returning in the future.

With Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Appartements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

This is our fourth time at BYD. Cannot fault our stay....very happy with the rooms, the meals we had in the restaurant and the lovely staff who recognize us and made us feel so welcome. The location is fabulous. My partner had a birthday during our stay and the birthday cake was a lovely surprise for him. We will return and will stay again as we have tried other places and this is our number one. The only thing we noticed was the beach towels are faded and stained and need some new ones but that is not a big deal in the grand scheme of things. Try this place, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stebbenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Stebbenator,

Thank you so much for your feedback and nice photos of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment.

It is joyous to know that you both had another great stay and we are truly delighted to have you with us over holidays, especially this time was on your significant other’s birthday. Our BYD crafted guest care team was so excited in arranging the surprise too!

We are also grateful for recommending us here on Trip Advisor.Your kind suggestion regarding towels will be implemented immediately.

Wish you both the marvellous year and see you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Alex Bressers

BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews