We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BYD Lotfs stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“BYD Lotfs stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

good property, well located, excellent staff, spacious apartments. Air con's require maintenance and house keeping staff are very frugal in providing amenities like shower gels and shampoo (have to requested every time and still don't)

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites are great value for money, higher rooms are better to avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    241
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
280
709
294
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was my 2nd visit within the last 12 months and as with my first trip, it was in the deluxe Penthouse Room with Private Pool access.

Wonderful. Sublime .Luxurious and Indulgent.

In my fairly extensive experiences, it really does not get much better than this.

Reward yourselves and do it First Class...everyone deserves to do so and BYD Lofts will ensure
it happens.

Room Tip: Pay that little extra and go for the Penthouse with private Pool access after 8 PM...its the Ultimat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have just returned form staying in the new BYD Lofts Serviced Apartments, thank you to everyone for a fantastic vacation, the accomadation, staff, food and very high standards were very much appreciated.

Look forward to returning in Q1 2015

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebritabroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wollongong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed at BYD Lofts for 10 nights in march
As soon as we walked in the door we were bowled
over,the apartments were beautiful,very modern ,
spacious,and had everything you need in them.
Thought the idea of 2 TV,s and air conditioners
in bedroom and loungeroom were great.
The breakfast every morning was delicious,with
a great variety to choose from,and the staff were
very attentive to all your needs.
Ok it might not be right in the heart of the shopping
district or fancy restaurants,BUT its only a 5 min walk
to the beach,10 minute walk to jungcelon plaza and
there are plenty of cafes and local shops on the way.
What can I say ,would I stay there again?
Most definitely!!!!!!~
Thank you again BYD Lofts ,our stay was wonderful
and a big thank you to the staff ,who were very helpful and
a lot of fun .
Hope to see you soon
Regards
Doris

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deewollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have stayed March 2014 for 3 nights. The appartment was very nice, clean and spacious and if you are looking for privacy and peace and quiet place near to swiming pool I warmly recomended it. Staff was wonderful and very friendly.
Thanks everyone and we will come back with pleasure when visit Phuket again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kolevaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

A super child friendly hotel personnel. Very helpful. Spacesius lofts. Very nice food. Good wines. Very close to the beach. Not an expensive hotel. A very home liked feeling, but with room service.

The don't likes.
Nothing to shop in the neighborhood.
You have to take the taxi to get everywhere.
The closest good Thai restaurant is 2km away.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kah Hou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My stay at the BYD Lofts was way beyond my expectations. The staff was the most welcoming people I have ever encountered. I understand it is their job to make guests feel welcomed but their gestures of appreciation & helpfulness were sincere & genuine. That you cannot teach, that truly comes from their heart. Bottom line is who ever is performing the hiring of the BYD Lofts staff has a gift for selecting the most genuinely serving people ever!!

There is one employee who stands out above the rest it is Tasha. She always made me feel as if I were the most important guest at your hotel. Each time I passed through the lobby she was out from behind her desk to greet me & offer any assistance. She truly cares that the guests of BYD are enjoying their vacations in Patong Beach.

Thanks BYD for truly an amazing time!!

Room Tip: There are hundreds of hotels in Patong Beach. If you prefer being papered, great food, large rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing