We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Remains The Same”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Standard Remains The Same”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to this wonderful establishment and the service, the staff and the quality of presentation throughout has not diminished at all. Would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Patong who didn't want the resort atmosphere as this place is all class.
Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Shane K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this kind review concerning the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Apartments.

We are pleased to know that you have really enjoyed your stay with us.
Furthermore, we are proud to see that you would recommend our establishment to others.

Finally, we would be more than happy welcoming you again for the third time!

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,554
    242
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
284
721
301
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roving
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my second time staying at BYD. Previously stayed in larger apartment, this time in a smaller version. Still felt very spacious and is well appointed and with all amenities you could require. Clean and bright, highly recommended. Is an easy walk to beach, main shopping and entertainment areas of Patong. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavyCams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear DavyCams,

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to post this nice review on the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Apartments.

It has been a great pleasure for us welcoming you a second time. We are also very happy to hear that every apartment that you have stayed in responded to your requests.

We will definitely welcome you for your next stay!

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed there in April for a short holiday. Looked in TripAdvisor and this one was voted number one in Patong. I have to say that it most likely is - if you are looking for something more quiet, and less like a big resort style accommodation. BYD Lofts I believe has 3 or 4 separate buildings meanwhile, and I stayed on the most recent one. Had an own restaurant/bar area on the ground floor, and its own reception desk, and own little pool behind the restaurant.
Rooms are modern, big enough, and have a small balcony where you can sit outside if you like. Two flat screen TV's, separate bath/washroom, and kitchenette in the living room if you like to prepare your own meal - including coffee machine and some free of charge bottled water.
Always include breakfast, as the breakfast buffet and particularly the staff there are worthwhile spending some extra money. All staff are very friendly and helpful, yet leave you the space needed and are not pushy at all and not constantly try to sell more to you - exactly the style I like when traveling.
If coming to Patong again, I would definitely consider BYD Lofts again, the price is reasonable for what you get - it is not cheap, but probably compared to other offers in town the quality and service level is better. It is a footwalk away to the beach, and to other attractions like Jungceylon shopping mall, to busy Bangla Road for entertainment at night, yet it is located in a rather quiet side street, and while no gym, it boasts a separate wine shop with good selection and ambiente.

Room Tip: I like more quiet upper floor rooms, facing the backyard/pool. That's what I got, and can higly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoGameSL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear GeoGameSL_11,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your recent stay at Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to see that you really liked our interior decoration and the apartment setup.
We are also glad to hear from you that our lovely staff took good care of you during your stay.

We hope to seeing you very soon and we will be more than happy welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Myself and my partner have stayed here two years in a row now and will definitely be booking to come back next April. This is by far the best serviced apartments we have stayed in Thailand and the World. Staff are always friendly, the rooms are stunning, the pool is always quiet and the location is perfect. If I could live here, then I would! See you next April!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexytonyboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent a fortnight here and never regretted a day! Our serviced apartment was spotless and kept that way by the super friendly staff. Staff in all areas of the hotel were superb. A capsule style coffee machine was a real bonus and even a little extra like two free bottles of water a day helped make our stay very enjoyable. The pool, although located across the road from our apartments is just all you need. The location is handy to the beach road or 2nd Road (as the tourists call it) and we walked almost every where we went because of the 200 baht minimum tuk tuk charge. It's about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the huge Jungceylon shopping centre and a bit shorter to Bangla Road. Good family massage shops are on the same road as the hotel and if your breakfast is included in your room rate, the breakfast buffet is fabulous.There's a lot of things that might sway us off coming back to Patong, but this hotel is not one of them. It doesn't have a fitness centre and if soft pillows are not to your liking, just ask and they'll replace them with firm ones; I wish I hadn't waited until check out to find that out! 4.5 Stars in my opinion. There's a great wine shop beside the hotel as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is so nice and the service is very good. All the people there are very nice and the location is very good. Very close to the beach. We checked out at 4/26 1200PM but they provided us shower room and towels after we went to the beach at night. They are just so nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked a room here for two nights at the end of my stay in Thailand. Booked it purely on the reviews I read from here, and I'm so glad I did! Usually when I travel, I'll try to stay at different places to see what else is available... I won't be doing that in Patong after staying here!

Upon check-in, we got a fresh, damp towel to clean ourselves up a bit with, and a small cocktail to enjoy while filling out some paper work.. can't complain about that!

They showed us to our room. They own 4 buildings on the block, by the way. We were a bit skeptical when they brought us to room T101, it's on the ground level, right beside the bar, after opening the door and walking in any skepticism was gone. Gorgeous room with a kitchen/living room/bedroom and a sliding glass door to give us our own private access to the pool! (they have two pools, but this one was only used for obviously reasons).

Staff are all very kind and helpful. Didn't run into any issues with any staff members.

Location is good, about a 5 minute walk to the beach, maybe 10 minutes to the mall and Bangla Street. They also have two Mercedes which they offer to drive you in anywhere in Patong (I believe it was 200 Baht to use this). They have airport service in one of the Mercedes, price was 1,800 Baht to Phuket International.

All in all, I'd stay here again without a doubt. Absolutely nothing wrong with any part of my trip here. Their restaurant was also quite delicious, but I'll be writing another review on that separately.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fivelitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing