We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing stay at BYD Lofts... We will come back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our third visit to Phuket, Thailaind and we had previously stayed at the Millennium Hotel and Andakira Hotel in our previous visits. You certainly cannot make a comparison for BYD Lofts, who treated us with a first-class service and were so accommodating and friendly. My partner and I had been travelling from Los Angeles to South East Asia, and we stayed at BYD Lofts from April 25th through April 30th. We were appointed to a loft in their newer building to a 1BR King bid apartment/loft overlooking the smaller pool. We had a fantastic time and we really thank both Alex and the management company at BYD Lofts for having us there, our stay there exceeded our expectations in many ways. We would like to personally thank the Housekeeping, Bar and Bistro (Breakfast) staff who really was a pleasure to see every day. They are very sincere and welcomed us there for our 5-night stay. The apartments are well-appointed equivalent to a 5-star resort/hotel. From the bed linens, comfort of the bed, bathroom amenities to the kitchen that we had with a fridge big enough to store some snacks/drinks for our stay there. The rooms are appointed with modern furniture and beautiful wall art. The decor for the apartments was amazing and they great art pieces throughout their buildings. One of the best parts about our stay there was the fact that we had a personal espresso machine which was a super nice touch, the kitchen came with cutlery and stemware, so it was really convenient to have drinks in the room and small meals prepared there. We did not cook at all, they have a great bistro with very affordable prices, so I highly recommend you give it a try. The check-in process was very quick and our guest services clerk, her name was Aoi was superb and made us check-in to our apartment super quickly. If there was any suggestion for improvement would be to create a small gym or create a partnership with a local, close by gym. We asked for this but we were told that there wasn't any. I guess while on holiday you don't really plan to work out but we were travelling in Asia for two weeks, so you did get the need to stay fit while travelling. Other than this I am so happy that we chose to stay at BYD Lofts, as a Top Contributor for TripAdvisor I have to say this was one of my favorite places to vacation from now on.

Room Tip: We had a loft facing the inside of the building (pool area) and it was super quiet, which we really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabuluxeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Miguel M,

We thank you very much for taking the time to post a very nice review with plenty of compliments.

We are pleased to hear all the wonderful things you praised regarding to our great service and lovely staff. We will share these kind words with the team!

Our hotel room is famous for its cleanness, spacious and modern furnished. It is also nice to know that you are satisfied with our luxury design and decoration.

We hope to see you very soon for your 4th stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Location of the hotel are great, restaurant all around, travel agents is close enough to book for local tour and motorbike rental. Service is good, house keeping are very kind, room is very quite so had really good sleep at night because the hotel is inside of the main road just a minutes walk to the main road but made big different from the noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Winnie Y,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience on your stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are proud to hear all these wonderful things you have said concerning our great service and lovely staff.

It was a privilege for us welcoming you! We look forward seeing you very soon for your next stay and we will assure that you will have our best services at all time.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to this wonderful establishment and the service, the staff and the quality of presentation throughout has not diminished at all. Would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Patong who didn't want the resort atmosphere as this place is all class.
Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Shane K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this kind review concerning the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Apartments.

We are pleased to know that you have really enjoyed your stay with us.
Furthermore, we are proud to see that you would recommend our establishment to others.

Finally, we would be more than happy welcoming you again for the third time!

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my second time staying at BYD. Previously stayed in larger apartment, this time in a smaller version. Still felt very spacious and is well appointed and with all amenities you could require. Clean and bright, highly recommended. Is an easy walk to beach, main shopping and entertainment areas of Patong. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavyCams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear DavyCams,

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to post this nice review on the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Apartments.

It has been a great pleasure for us welcoming you a second time. We are also very happy to hear that every apartment that you have stayed in responded to your requests.

We will definitely welcome you for your next stay!

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed there in April for a short holiday. Looked in TripAdvisor and this one was voted number one in Patong. I have to say that it most likely is - if you are looking for something more quiet, and less like a big resort style accommodation. BYD Lofts I believe has 3 or 4 separate buildings meanwhile, and I stayed on the most recent one. Had an own restaurant/bar area on the ground floor, and its own reception desk, and own little pool behind the restaurant.
Rooms are modern, big enough, and have a small balcony where you can sit outside if you like. Two flat screen TV's, separate bath/washroom, and kitchenette in the living room if you like to prepare your own meal - including coffee machine and some free of charge bottled water.
Always include breakfast, as the breakfast buffet and particularly the staff there are worthwhile spending some extra money. All staff are very friendly and helpful, yet leave you the space needed and are not pushy at all and not constantly try to sell more to you - exactly the style I like when traveling.
If coming to Patong again, I would definitely consider BYD Lofts again, the price is reasonable for what you get - it is not cheap, but probably compared to other offers in town the quality and service level is better. It is a footwalk away to the beach, and to other attractions like Jungceylon shopping mall, to busy Bangla Road for entertainment at night, yet it is located in a rather quiet side street, and while no gym, it boasts a separate wine shop with good selection and ambiente.

Room Tip: I like more quiet upper floor rooms, facing the backyard/pool. That's what I got, and can higly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoGameSL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear GeoGameSL_11,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your recent stay at Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to see that you really liked our interior decoration and the apartment setup.
We are also glad to hear from you that our lovely staff took good care of you during your stay.

We hope to seeing you very soon and we will be more than happy welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Myself and my partner have stayed here two years in a row now and will definitely be booking to come back next April. This is by far the best serviced apartments we have stayed in Thailand and the World. Staff are always friendly, the rooms are stunning, the pool is always quiet and the location is perfect. If I could live here, then I would! See you next April!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexytonyboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent a fortnight here and never regretted a day! Our serviced apartment was spotless and kept that way by the super friendly staff. Staff in all areas of the hotel were superb. A capsule style coffee machine was a real bonus and even a little extra like two free bottles of water a day helped make our stay very enjoyable. The pool, although located across the road from our apartments is just all you need. The location is handy to the beach road or 2nd Road (as the tourists call it) and we walked almost every where we went because of the 200 baht minimum tuk tuk charge. It's about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the huge Jungceylon shopping centre and a bit shorter to Bangla Road. Good family massage shops are on the same road as the hotel and if your breakfast is included in your room rate, the breakfast buffet is fabulous.There's a lot of things that might sway us off coming back to Patong, but this hotel is not one of them. It doesn't have a fitness centre and if soft pillows are not to your liking, just ask and they'll replace them with firm ones; I wish I hadn't waited until check out to find that out! 4.5 Stars in my opinion. There's a great wine shop beside the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £97 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing