We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing retreat in Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing retreat in Phuket”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have visited Phuket several times, and I must say this is far the best place we have ever stayed!
We had two adjoining rooms which gave us great flexibility during our stay. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were spacious and had everything that you would need. We stayed in the standard rooms but they were more than adequate.
Overall an excellent retreat.
Food excellent
Bar vouchers were a good idea !

Room Tip: Higher floored rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJN800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear EJN800,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a very nice review concerning our hotel!

We are very pleased to hear that compared to the other hotels in Phuket, the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments offered you a much better service and comfort.

We can assure you that your kind words will be shared with our friendly staff.

It was a pleasure welcoming you, and we hope to see you very soon again.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    245
    48
    14
    14
See reviews for
300
737
309
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I haved stayed at BYD twice; once in November last year, and recently from Songkran till Easter this year.

Stayed in 2 different delux apartments in different buildings. Different layouts but pretty much the same size and fitout. Modern furnishings, a good size, a very comfortable bed and everything that you need. Not a big coffee drinker, but appreciated the coffee machine. No problems with the rooms, and cleaning was up to scratch. Wi-fi was good. Didn't use the pool(s) a lot, but the small pool out the back of the building on my most recent stay was a pleasant place to relax and keep cool when I did not have enough time to go to the beach. Staff were always friendly and pleasant.

Only comment might be the lack of a desk or work space. Although there is a table on the balcony, there was no table space in the apartment itself other than 2 coffee tables. I understand most people on a holiday are happy to use a lap top in bed or on the sofa, however I would have appreciated the option of being able to sit at a desk.

I have stayed in several other hotels in Patong, and have to say overall BYD is the best value option. Although it is not the most central location, it is convenient to get to the beach and most other places. And it is quiet, which I sometimes appreciated.

Most recent stay was on a room only rate and I was picking up something light for breakfast on the way home at night. I am not a big breakfast person. However on prior stay I enjoyed the breakfasts which were to a high standard. I have also eaten at the Bistro for dinner on several occassions and have found the food and wine to be of good quality and excellent value. Also a thumbs up for the service.

On both occassions took adavantage of a free transfer back to the airport, which reduced the stress and was much appreciated.

One other thing I might note is that there are 2 small bottles of water supplied each day. I was staying alone so this was almost adequate (I usually brought some extra water and drinks each day from one of the nearby convenience stores), however for 2 people I think this is insufficient having regard to the fact that the tap water is not for drinking, and we are in a tropical climate. Most hotels in Thailand provide free drinking water; it really is a necessity. It would be good idea if BYD could either supply bigger bottles or perhaps an extra couple of bottles a day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We've just finished our one week stay at BYD it was a wonderful experience , the rooms were very spacious ,well appointed and clean .we stayed in a grand deluxe corner apartment which had a better layout than the one our friend stayed in. The staff are very friendly and interested in how your stay is going especially tiffany jessica and kate.The room was cleaned daily to a very good standard the linen was of a good quality the touch of a pod coffee machine with free pods was nice.
Breakfast was excellent with a good range of Asian and western foods ( not as extensive as a larger hotel) again the staff were excellent always remembering what coffee we had (ie latte at no extra cost) chai the local taxi driver is also enhanced our experience he drives a 4 wheel drive which costs a bit more than the local taxis , he speaks English well unlike a lot of other drivers . All in all a top quality hotel In a good location (short work to Main Street and beach) thanks BYD

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Barnat,

Thank you for taking the time to post a very kindly review after your weekly stay.

We are very happy to hear that your first experience at the Byd Lofts hotel was perfect!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments is well known to give the best services and attention to their clients all the time.

Your kind words will be shared within the team.

We wish you a pleasant day and we hope seeing you again.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was my second time staying at BYD and again it met all of my expectations. Friendly helpful staff, modern clean rooms, great locations, quiet secluded roof top pool. I love everything about this place and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egregiousuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Egregiousuk,

Thank you for taking the time to post a very kindly review after your stay at the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

It was a real pleasure welcoming and serving you a second time at our hotel!
We are very happy to know that the service and the staff responded once again to your needs and expectations.

We would be more than delighted having you again.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five days ..loved the place ..very classy and modern interiors, quiet lane close to the Patong beach (less than ten minute walk)

About 20 minute walk from Bangla road ..

Nice staff who made us feel at home

Nice restaurant and amazing wine collection

We had some confusion initially because the owner had promised a 20percent discount ..if we booked directly..

Anyways we got something of an upgrade on the last day ..so no complaints ..

Overall ..highly rated ..and very comfortable

Go for the larger 100sq m apartment ..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Saurabh S,

We thank you for taking the time to post very nice comments concerning your stay at our hotel.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we feel very happy that you enjoyed your holidays at Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.
Nevertheless, we apologize for the confusion and we hope that it didn’t spoil your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I hadn't seen my partner for four months and decided this would be the perfect place to stay... And it was!! The welcome, service, and cleanliness is 5*. Once my girlfriend it really did feel we were treated like royalty. I can't stress enough how impressed we were with the service. The breakfast and food in the evening were also very tasty too! I would highly recommended this establishment for couples by far the best place to stay in Patong Phuket. Thank you all!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethFrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear GarethFrederick,

First of all, thank you for taking your time posting compliments on trip advisor about our hotel.

We are delighted and proud to know that your stay was very pleasant. We always do our best to respond to your needs.

We hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our third visit to Phuket, Thailaind and we had previously stayed at the Millennium Hotel and Andakira Hotel in our previous visits. You certainly cannot make a comparison for BYD Lofts, who treated us with a first-class service and were so accommodating and friendly. My partner and I had been travelling from Los Angeles to South East Asia, and we stayed at BYD Lofts from April 25th through April 30th. We were appointed to a loft in their newer building to a 1BR King bid apartment/loft overlooking the smaller pool. We had a fantastic time and we really thank both Alex and the management company at BYD Lofts for having us there, our stay there exceeded our expectations in many ways. We would like to personally thank the Housekeeping, Bar and Bistro (Breakfast) staff who really was a pleasure to see every day. They are very sincere and welcomed us there for our 5-night stay. The apartments are well-appointed equivalent to a 5-star resort/hotel. From the bed linens, comfort of the bed, bathroom amenities to the kitchen that we had with a fridge big enough to store some snacks/drinks for our stay there. The rooms are appointed with modern furniture and beautiful wall art. The decor for the apartments was amazing and they great art pieces throughout their buildings. One of the best parts about our stay there was the fact that we had a personal espresso machine which was a super nice touch, the kitchen came with cutlery and stemware, so it was really convenient to have drinks in the room and small meals prepared there. We did not cook at all, they have a great bistro with very affordable prices, so I highly recommend you give it a try. The check-in process was very quick and our guest services clerk, her name was Aoi was superb and made us check-in to our apartment super quickly. If there was any suggestion for improvement would be to create a small gym or create a partnership with a local, close by gym. We asked for this but we were told that there wasn't any. I guess while on holiday you don't really plan to work out but we were travelling in Asia for two weeks, so you did get the need to stay fit while travelling. Other than this I am so happy that we chose to stay at BYD Lofts, as a Top Contributor for TripAdvisor I have to say this was one of my favorite places to vacation from now on.

Room Tip: We had a loft facing the inside of the building (pool area) and it was super quiet, which we really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabuluxeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Miguel M,

We thank you very much for taking the time to post a very nice review with plenty of compliments.

We are pleased to hear all the wonderful things you praised regarding to our great service and lovely staff. We will share these kind words with the team!

Our hotel room is famous for its cleanness, spacious and modern furnished. It is also nice to know that you are satisfied with our luxury design and decoration.

We hope to see you very soon for your 4th stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

Kind regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
479 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 322 in Patong
1,645 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing