We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

BYD Lofts was a surprise! One of the best hotel along Patong Beach, just 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes to the crazy Bangla road. The staff is really helpful and friendly, always smiling, you feel like you are at home! And the food is really good. I definitely reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaBallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear AndreaBallan,

Thank you very much for this very nice review posted concerning the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to hear that you have really enjoyed being in our "great" rooms and that you liked the food served at our restaurant.

We want to thank you for recommending our hotel to others.
We hope seeing you very soon again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

My review title says it all.

I mean there's very little I can add to the wornderful things you read here except to confirm that its all very true. But here goes anyway....I stayed for 2 nights in a 1 Br apartment

The location:
Its bang in the middle of Patong with everything a short walk away (Bangla Rd is 10 mins). But the place is in a bye lane so surprisingly you never ever have a noise problem. This Patong hotel was as quiet as being in Mai Khao beach if you know what I mean. You have a pharmacy, money changer, mini mart and local eating joints 30 meters away.

The apartment:
The apartment was fairly large with a separate bedroom and living cum kitchenette -each with its own flat screen TV. Furnishings are modern and have very nice touches. Separate fridge and freezer, induction cooker, all necessary crockery and cutlery etc of a high quality. The bed is a king and very comfortable; the ac is remote controlled and good range of toiletries in the batchroom. Housekeeping is excellent and you will be hard pressed to find a single speck of dirt. There is a balcony but not much of a view really (but then its a low rise in the middle of Patong). There is no bath tub and no writing table which would have been nice.

The food:
I ordered room service only once -- it was OK and reasonably priced. Nothing much to write about. The breakfast was included and I enjoyed this very much. The spread is very adequate with fruits, juices, cold cuts, cheese, eggs anyway and a selection of local and western hot dishes. Everything was fresh and well made.

The Service:
Faultless from start to end. everyone is helpful, professional and unobtrusive.

Value for money - I paid THB 4600 per night including taxes, free Wi-Fi and breakfast included. Can't complain one bit.

Room Tip: Choose any room with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloballyLocal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear GloballyLocal31,

Thank you for posting a delightful and amazing review of your stay at our BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that your stay was "exceptional" with us. We always do our best to respond to the expectations of our guests!

We also want to thank you for mentioning the several points where we can improve, this will help us giving a better service for the future.

We will be more than happy welcoming you again for your next trip to Phuket!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Overall BYD Lofts Is wonderful in every aspect, great location in the center of Patong beach and walking distance to great restaurants, beach walk and all amenities. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful except for one staff is not so friendly which is not going to stop me returning again. The room was super and the bed is SO comfortable. I loved it and will definitely stay there on my next trip to Phuket as i loved the area. Thanks to Alex for your kind assistant

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geelovethesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear geelovethesea,

We thank you very much for this wonderful review that you have posted on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you “loved” every aspects of the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. All these kind words will be shared with the staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

By far the best hotel I have stayed in Patong. From check in to checkout, the service was second to none. The food is of the highest quality and includes a great variety, served by highly professional and friendly staff. I frequent Patong and will definitely be returning to BYD once again.

Room Tip: Definitely reccommend upgrading the the Grand Deluxe apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear shua,

Thank you for taking the time to post a very kindly review after your stay at the Byd Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are very happy to hear that it was a great experience staying with us. We are also glad to know that the service and the staff responded to your expectations!

We would be more than delighted having you again.

Best regards,


Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments on the ground floor. The room was spectacular! Living Room and kitchen and separate bedroom and bathroom. The bed was glorious and so comfortable! large screen tvs in both rooms and nice sound system. Semi-private walk out courtyard nice for drinks at night. Restaurant was great and enjoyed the food. 2 pools to choose from small but nice to cool down. Staff are helpful and nice. Definitely worth the extra money. There is a reason it is rated so high! Will stay here again in future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mickael K,

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing you experience with the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in our “spectacular” apartment! It is also good to know that the other services of the hotel met your expectations.

We will be more than happy welcoming you again for your next stay.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Best hotel on Patong!!stayed it is already 5 times and will return again!!excellent rooms,excellent service!!excellent staff work!! the restaurant staff on Phuket!!!very quiet and calm area.the beach is 5 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Sergio33333,

We thank you very much for your very kind review that you have posted on Tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate your compliments about our staff and our modern apartments!
Your loyalty to the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments is a greatly valued. Please let us know what else we can do to make your stay even better.

We will welcome you again with great pleasure!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel and it's apartments are really one or two notches above what you'd normally expect. Quality is very high in everything from rooms to service and with many small things included that made my stay a very pleasant one. BYD Lofts sits high on my top list of hotels worldwide after my first stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Alexander G,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to hear that our team and our apartments exceeded your expectations. It is also great to know that you consider our hotel as one of the best that you have done so far!

We hope to see you very soon for your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
10.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#10 of 331 in Patong
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Thanon Ratuthit Songroipi Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £96 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing