We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious accommodations in a delightful boutique environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodations in a delightful boutique environment”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A weekend spent at Byd's Loft provided a real surprise and for all the right reasons. This place does look like its pictures - very well-appointed Apartment style accommodations with high spec furnishings in what is a small "backwater" well away from Patong's more noisy centre but still very close to the beach. It has a really great bar/restaurant; all the staff were incredibly friendly and attentive and the breakfast buffets were excellent. The Lofts span a number of buildings in close proximity to one another. There was a private pool deck on the fourth floor of the building in which I stayed, as well as an excellent wine shop next door. Laundry service was provided by a small shop across the road and this was both cheap and very efficient. All in all, this was a delightful break in what turned out to be an excellent boutique venue which I would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are easily accessed via lift and some have pleasant outlooks. My room had a big balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank industryvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear industryvet,

We want to thank you very much for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor.

It is great to know that your weekend at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments went very well. You make us proud by saying that our hotel is excellent and that you would visit us again without hesitating.

We will be more than happy welcoming you for your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    244
    47
    14
    14
See reviews for
294
730
307
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for out honeymoon. The hotel is really good conpared to the whole TOWN. Yes, that's right. This hotel is one of the best and it stands out because the town is ugly, dirty and the beach is also dirtu and smells awful. The hotel great and the service is great too! They can setup tours to othet little islands around and that I do recommend! The pool is quite small, is the only thing. But otherwise, evetything else is great. But if you can change your city destination, please do so
PATONG was really disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariafernandaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear mariafernandaiv,

Thank you very much for this fabulous review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your honeymoon at BYD Lofts was a success! We are also very proud to know that you consider our hotel as one of the best in Patong!

We hope you will be back soon despite your disappointment concerning Patong.
We will welcome you again with pleasure.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First impressions were very good, check in was quick and efficient. The reception staff were helpful and polite and showed us to our apartment. It was a well kitted out, bright and modern one-bedroomed place, with all the equipment you require to self cater if you so required. My only gripe with the apartment is the bathroom....or lack of it. The toilet and shower are enclosed in tiny spaces and the sink is outside of these. I personally think this is a poor design, but hey, I'm not an interior designer. Rooms are cleaned daily and beach towels are provided. The pool area in our block was small but adequate for the days that you don't want to go anywhere. The good thing about the pool was that we had it to ourselves completely. Patong beach is about a 10 minute walk away. Bangla Road is about 20 minutes walk or 200 Bahts in a tuk-tuk. There are many restaurants and bars in the local vicinity too. We really loved Phuket and the surrounding area, we definitely will be back in the near future. BYD is a great little place and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Neil B,

Thank you very much for your recent review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. We also want to thank you for giving a detailed description of our hotel and giving constructive comments.

We hope you will afford us another opportunity with a return visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our holiday started the moment we were picked up at the airport, and whisked away in the Mercedes Limousine to our apartment. We were given refreshing cold water when we got in the car. On arrival, check in was quick and with no problems, wonderful and helpful staff took our luggage to our apartment that was spacious, clean, and had everything they said it would. Next morning we went for breakfast, it was plentiful and enough to choose from to satisfy any appetite. We dined in a few times at the restaurant, the food was good and reasonably priced with a great selection of wines. All in all, we spent 29 night at BYD and could not fault them in any way. We will miss Ons welcome as we come home to the apartment, she is so nice and pleasant :-) We will definitely see you next year, cant wait.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms give you a breeze to help you cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Bill S,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time staying with us. We also want to thank you for your wonderful and detailed description of our service.

It is great to know that you will be back very soon for your next trip to Phuket.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Well where do I start?

We stayed here for 4 days at the end of June 2014 and it really was a fab end to our holiday.

Special thank you to Alex for sorting balloons and a lovely cake for my fiancé's 30th Birthday! It was a brilliant surprise.

We came on the ferry from Phi Phi and it was 500thb in a taxi and about 35 minutes. On arrival our bags were taken straight to our room before we had even noticed - very efficient and we were greeted with a cold towel and drinks. Check in took all of 5 minutes and we were shown to our beautiful room - 101! It was a pool room and was gorgeous. White, clean, well decorated with fabulous art work, extremely spacious and there were lots of extras in the bathroom and free coffee pods in the kitchen.

We noticed that as we weren't travelling in peak season a lot of previous hotels didn't provide the same service advertised on their website. This was not the case here. Everything was well maintained and in good order.

Location is great, less than 5 minutes to the beach (we visited but the pools were so nice we stayed at the hotel), 10 minutes to the night life and large shopping centre (Bangla Road) and other restaurants are less than a minute walk. There is also a family mart two minutes away for any extras like sun cream.

There is a wide variety of breakfast and you can even heat your pan au chocolates up in a mini oven that's provided - again, attention to detail. I probably put on several pounds in four days as it was delish, oops!

We had lunch at the soho bar which was lovely, a fresh salad and the pizzas are nice and crispy. Again service was great. We also went here EVERY evening for cocktails before and usually after our meals. They do a happy hour here which was 100thb per cocktail.

The restaurant was really good, we actually went here for my fiance's birthday and the steak was to DIE for. Very good value for money! We also tried their Thai food here and would defintaely recommend that too. We were also asked if we wanted it to be medium or hot which was the only time we got asked this is Thailand, which made it seem much fresher than most places.

A special thank you to X on the front of house / reception. His English was great and he helped us with lots of queries like directions. Also thanks to Justin who was really friendly each night at the soho bar.

Our transport back to the airport was by their Mercedes car which was very comfortable and spacious.

I would recommend this to anyone who appreciates boutique style and extra detail. If we return to Phuket I would not think about staying anywhere else! Thanks BYD

Room Tip: T101 - Pool Room! It is next to the bar but we didn't hear any noise due having a door we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Davina87,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that your stay was fabulous! We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed the different services proposed by the hotel. Your kind remarks concerning our staff will be shared with them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Because of the awesome reviews of this hotel me and my family had a decision to stay in this hotel while we were in Phuket. And I have to admit, the reviews were all lies! Except for the room part, the rooms were very good. Upon arrival in the airport, we were picked up by the hotel's employee in a Mercedes Benz. The employee was very nice and friendly, from there I thought this was going to be a pleasant stay. BUT.... as soon as we got to the hotel and wanted to check in to our room, we were greeted by a grumpy receptionist. No smile, poor English, and lots of attitude. And the more surprising thing was, the one who carried our bags was the female receptionist! As soon as we got into a cramped elevator and headed for our room, the hallway was very small, well at least the room was not a lie. It was big, clean, and very comfortable. But as soon as we asked a question to the lady again, she gave a big frown and answered it quite rudely. About the room, it was big, clean, and good for families. But the balcony on the other hand, it was facing to the street below and some local apartment right in front of you. Be sure to lower the blinds or they might catch you!(TEE-HEE!) The next day in the morning, we had breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. Seeing the variety of food served, you will cry because of the lack of variety. And the waiters at the restaurant gave horrible service. Absolutely no attention to guest, since they were all chatting in the corner. And ants crawling all over the fruits, worst, I think they never change the milk/juices in the dispenser! Oh well, at least when I ordered the egg it came out very satisfying. But I had to suffer the breakfast for 3 darn days!!! Then I checked out the hotel's swimming pool, OMG! IT was tiny! Like a tiny koi pond. I SOULD HAVE NEVER LISTENED TO THE OTHER REVIEWS! and I found what caused their bad moods, turns out that one same staff works for 24-hours each days! How cruel is the owner of this place! I strongly suggest not staying in this hotel. On the fourth day I moved to another hotel, THANK GOD WE MOVED. Overall, the staff are not the faces of this hotel, rooms are great for families and sleeping, breakfast sucks, and reception staff horrible. Staying here will cause you to say: "I wanna go home! I'm AFRAID OF THE GRUMPY LADY!

Room Tip: Better choose another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank christopher b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Out of several hotels that i have stayed in phuket. I can say that this is one of the best hotels. The bed is so comfortable and the room are big and clean. It just feel like home. Customer service is excellent. Location of the hotel is good too. Walking distance to the beach and the Main Shopping mall in patong. Bike rental and massage is everywhere around the hotel area. My wife like it alot. Definitely will stay there again for my next trip to phuket.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazirul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Nazirul N,

Thank you for your 5/5 stars review and and your wonderful compliments concerning the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartment.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We also want to thank you for mentioning our hotel as one of the best in Phuket.

We hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 322 in Patong
1,639 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing