We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good stay in Patong/Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very good stay in Patong/Phuket”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It was a very good stay in this hotel.
The staff was very nice and help us a lot.
Especially for restaurants with gastronomic specialities.
The rooms are very spacious.
For us we would stay a second time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jens B,

Thank you for this short review posted on Tripadvisor.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Furthermore, we are happy to learn that you liked our spacious apartments but also our service.
Thank you for choosing the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We hope to see you in the near future!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    243
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
288
727
303
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at BYD Lofts for the second time as a family this June past. As with the first time last year, we had a great vacation that was made all the more special by the hotel and the wonderful staff. The apartment was excellent - spacious, modern, well-equipped and clean, and perfect for a family like us with a young child with food allergies, which means being able to cook his meals is an essential thing for us! But the best part overall was the fantastic welcome and helpfulness of all the staff, from the front desk to the restaurant, bar and housekeeping! My son (he's 3 and a half) is always asking us "when are we going back", and a lot of that has to do with the fact he loves the people working there! Thank you BYD Lofts :) We will be back and cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Phuket!

Room Tip: Book early to get the room you want, it is very popular especially in peak season, which is of cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mike H,

Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that your second visit to the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments for your vacation with your family was great!

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your compliments made concerning our staff. These kind words will be shared with the team.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The apartments are very good, service is just 5star specially staff named Aoi, she was always I'm her toes to make our stay comfortable. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Equipments are top of the line. This property has 5 buildings on the street in the same block opposite each other or just next door, so you will not have that fancy grand lobby and a massive property but every building in its own is a master piece. Location wise it's not the best but very convenient as normally everyone rents a car in Phuket. The only thing I did not like was the parking as coming back late night I had to walk ill bit from car park to my property. 2-3 spots are available outside the building but normally occupied with hotel cars and no view from the room. Overall I recommend and would love to visit byd ofts even if I go with kids or in a group of friends. The massive size apartments also have interconnecting rooms.

Room Tip: If you a couple opt for 65 sq mt room. Don't expect a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear vijit,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay with us at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. We highly appreciate you for taking the precious time as to provide your experience during your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was very pleasant and that you really liked our modern apartments.

We sincerely apologize for the small inconvenience that you mentioned concerning the car park. Just to let you know for the next time, they are other free parking spots at the hotel.

We hope to see you very soon and we will be more than happy welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at BYD loft for 8 days during July 2014. The apartment is exactly as pictured on the website, even better. The staff is always cheerful with a big smile on their faces and happy to meet you every morning for breakfast. The breakfast buffet is one of the best in the world, and my husband enjoyed every single bite of it. The location is just perfect, close to everything in Patong but far away from the noise for some peace and quite on our honeymoon. Cheap laundry service next door, money exchange, ATMs, family mart and seven eleven at the corner, massage and nail salons on the road, and Patong beach just a walking distance from the hotel. No need to use taxis for any day to day needs, even though 100 taxis are available just 50 meters from the hotel, knowing that the hotel will offer you a cheap taxi service inside Patong. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at BYD and we will definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for 5 star serviced apartment at Patong with the most amazing staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jessicaak,

Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review and for recommending the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are glad to hear that you had a very nice honeymoon in Phuket. Your detailed description of the hotel and service makes us feel very proud... Thank you! These kind words will be shared with our team.

We will welcome you with great pleasure for your next trip to Phuket!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Absolutely would NEVER stay anywhere else in Phuket than BYD lofts.
Enjoyed 5 nights early July 2014 in a Grande Deluxe Suite on second floor of main building.
Huge suite, immaculately cleaned & maintained both before & during my stay.
Being a return visitor it is wonderful to be greeted by the beautiful happy staff who are all long time employees of BYD as i see the same faces each visit.
Front office, bar, restaurant, housekeeping are all very welcoming & obliging.
5 Star experience worth every cent / baht / dollar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear GraemeAussie,

Thank you very much for taking the time posting this kind review on Tripadvisor.

It is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed your 5 days stay at the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. We also want to thank you for choosing once again our hotel for your holidays.

We hope to see you very soon!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I loved our stay at BYD lofts. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are perfect and the location is great. We weren't too far of a walk from the busy lifestyle of Patong but were far enough for peace and quiet. There are massage, hair, and nail salons as you walk outside. The beach is only 5 minutes walk away too. The bar staff would make it happy hour any hour too (if you ask nicely)! Would recommend it to everyone!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nitubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear nitubal,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you have "loved" your stay at the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. Thank you for considering our hotel as one of the best and for recommending it to other travelers.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Thought I would try it for the 2nd time to see if I could pick any faults,once again 5 star all the way.The staff play a major part for me going back always happy and a great smile to meet you every morning for breakfast.The rooms are awesome and this time I took my sister & brother inlaw along they loved it too.We dine 5 times at the restaurant on a 12 night stayed the food was great and well price.Also it was great having a drink & chat at the bar with 1 of the owners,added that personal touch the BYD Lofts have.Thankyou for making us part of the family for our 12night stay.Charlie Xuereb

Room Tip: All rooms a good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Charlie X,

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review concerning the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to know that this is your second stay with us and that you have enjoyed it once again. Thank you very much for these kind words concerning our staff, they will be shared to the team.

We hope to see you a third time for your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing