We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Top notch..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fabulous all round... Great staff paying attention to all details, to die for beds and linen ... Loved the bath tub after a hard day at work. Breakfast set up all freshly baked and hot plated mains served at the table.. Definitely be back soon...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Matt H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this very kind review on Tripadvisor!

It is wonderful to hear that your first stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments was "fantastic". Furthermore, thank you for your compliments concerning our staff and the overall service.

We are glad to know that you will soon be back! See you in the near future!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,554
    242
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
284
721
301
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is the sixth visit to Phuket and our first stay at BYD lofts . From the booking process to checking in and spending first night things have been FANTASTIC . Penthouse suite is one of the best suites I've stayed in all over the world . 13 more days of bliss .


Thank you Alex and staff

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Steve G,

Thank you very much for this superb review shared on Tripadvisor!

We are very pleased to hear that your stay was "fantastic". It is also great to know that you really enjoyed our penthouse and that you describe it as "one of the best suites you have stayed in all over the world".

We hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

It started well with a free pick up from the airport & the check in was quick & efficient. The room was nice, large & clean, but with a minor ant infestation in the kitchen area. Comfortable bed, stunning bathroom & luxurious towels & linen. The view was of a dirty building opposite & tin corrugated shacks below. Decent Wi-Fi. Small swimming pool with what appeared to be grease floating on the surface, like an oil slick. The food in there restaurant across the road was good, but expensive compared to outside dining.
The problem started when on returning from a swim to what I thought was a freshly cleaned room, I discovered to my disgust soiled bed linen which appeared to be splattered excrement all over it. Firstly how did it get into the clean laundry & secondly how was it not seen by the maid whilst changing it ? I wish I'd taken a photo, but in my disgust I forgot. I went to complain & showed it to the housekeeping manager & didn't even get an apology ! But I did get one of the managing director on my return home through an email.
I've stayed in better hotels for less !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee_Skidmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

There aren't many hotels which tick all of the boxes but this one did. Upon arriving into the room I didn't need to call to arrange for more towels or basics like an iron. I find things like this are increasingly not in rooms for "safety" reasons which just insults any intelligence as it's just a tactic to get guests to use the hotels laundry service. The quality of the food and price was competitive with the local restaurants. wifi was good. Very happy as it's so rare that a hotel caters for guests needs without it being viewed as a request.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear damjon,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments and sharing your valuable comments with us.

It is great to hear that you were very happy of your stay with us! We always try to "surprise" our guests and make them feel home.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We rented the two bedroom penthouse during our stay, and although a little on the expensive side, especially in Phuket, it was pretty amazing. The bedrooms come with their own ensuite bathrooms, one with a bath and the other with a nice rain shower. The beds themselves are just so comfortable and you can really get a great nights sleep. The kitchen and living areas were also nice and spacious and the fact you had a kitchen was great, although we never used it as eating out was so much easier. The internet is a little slow, although I guess kind of normal for Phuket, but it was enough to do my work.

I didn't try the pools though as the weather wasn't that good but the restaurant is nice and the breakfast tasty. The staff there are really lovely and helpful and really make your stay enjoyable. My friend always stays here when in Phuket. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowdy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear rowdy77,

Thank you for choosing to stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are sincerely grateful for the feedback provided by our guests in order for us to always improve our service. This detailed description of the apartment is wonderful, thank you!

Furthermore, we will share with the staff your kind words that you made concerning them.

We hope to see you very soon!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
163 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Perfect location - short walk to beach and the nightlife but in a very quiet street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Upgraded to 100m2 apartment which is all ope plan apart from the separate bathroom (bath and shower), kitchen area, living area with large sofa and bed area, very spacious and modern, 2 flatscreen TVs, aircon, capsule coffee maker, minibar, safe, large balcony with table and chairs. Breakfast is very good and served in the hotel restaurant which does good food at reasonable prices and a strangely timed but very useful happy hour (10pm-midnight). Very relaxed placed and a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Poliwhirl,

Thank you for choosing to stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments! It is really wonderful for the team and I to read such a positive review, and we sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel is known to be in a ideal location, close to the beach and near the center in a quiet area. Furthermore, we are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed staying in our luxurious well equipped apartments!

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband, 3 year old daughter and I recently stayed here. We chose this hotel due to it's fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. From the moment we walked through the doors, the staff were more than accommodating. We were welcomed with beautifully scented cool-down towels, cocktails and a flower garland.

Our room was exactly like the pictures, if not better. Beautiful, spacious, spotless and decorated to perfection. I am used to a memory foam bed but I found the bed still incredibly comfortable and large. We had all we needed for travelling with a family; a large fridge, microwave, oven, toaster, and even a coffee machine. It felt just like home.

The cleaning staff were amazing, quick and efficient. Toddlers always seem to put their grubby little hands on everything and they really didn't mind. We cleaned up after ourselves but by the time they were done, the place was spotless again.

My personal favourite was the breakfast every morning. The staff had remembered our breakfast and coffee order from the very first day. The buffet was delicious with a decent variety, especially considering it's a small boutique hotel. They waited on us hand and foot and was incredibly patient when my daughter was having a tantrum and throwing food. I appreciated their efforts to try and help.

Happy hour was also a plus. 100Baht for a delicious cocktail? Yes please! Even the bar staff are hard working and friendly.

We only swam in the pool twice. It had a beautiful little set up and the water was just the right temperature. My daughter loved it.
There were often times we didn't even want to leave our apartment, we preferred to stay and relax in the comfort of our bed or on the lounge.

The desk staff happily helped us book family tours and transport back to the airport upon leaving. I must say, the cars provided were rather flash. I recommend the Merc if you like to travel in style ;)

Jungceylong Shopping Centre and Bangla Road is only a very easy 10-12 minute walk. We rather enjoyed the walk. Nicky's Handlebar restaurant is just around the corner if you prefer to eat out, as is many other little restaurants. Just go for a little stroll and you will find everything you need. Several 7/11s are very close, as are currency exchange booths, massage parlours and laundry services (50baht/kg). The hotel is close enough to the action but further enough for peace and quiet. I couldn't hear a thing from my balcony.

My husband and I have been to Patong several times. This was our first stay at BYD Lofts and I will definitely be booking there again on our next trip. It is by far the best hotel we have stayed at. The service and hotel was impeccable. Thank you for making our family holiday something to remember.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the premium rooms, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheyenne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Cheyenne A,

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us following your stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an amazing stay!
We always do our best to give to our guests this feeling of being home and we are very proud to know that we have succeeded.

Thank you once again for your wonderful review! We hope to see you very soon!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing