We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great pick.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland. Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A great pick.....”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just had 5 nights in a Deluxe suite. BYD Lofts is an unusual complex of 4 separate buildings on a quiet T inspection. Reception and the pool were in the building opposite which was not a problem for us. The Staff were very welcoming and friendly and our suite (a one bedroom apartment really) was delightful with a comfortable King bed, a Living room with 42" LCD TV, surround sound stereo, iPod dock, free WiFi (which actually worked well) & a Balcony. The Ensuite bathroom had a walk in shower with both hand held and overhead rain showers. Air conditioning is fully ducted and nice and quiet. This complex is located at the northern end of Patong which I found to be a bonus - the beach was much quieter here (only 5/10 mins walk away) and the middle of Patong / Bangla Road, is just 5 minutes away in a cab for just 200 Baht. There is a Restaurant, Bar and Wine shop in the complex. Food was great and reasonably priced.
I look forward to returning on my next visit.

Room Tip: The complex has elevators - access to any is easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richarddownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Richarddownunder,

Thank you very much for taking the time posting this kind review concerning the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

The detailed description of the Hotel is wonderful, thank you very much for sharing your beautiful experience with other travelers. We are also glad to know that you have enjoyed our central and quiet location in Patong.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    243
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
289
727
303
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A very lovely, spacious, modern apartment near to everything in Phuket. It looked just like their pictures and we were so pleased with everything and would definitely stay here again if I was to return to Phuket.

Staff were always very polite and helpful with every little enquiry. Breakfast was plentiful and in a nice little setting with attentive staff with good English. I liked the little rooftop pool for a little swim after a day at the beach or exploring. All the rooms in the apartment were spacious and well decorated with plenty of seating areas and a nice big balcony to chill on. The bedroom was very nice and the bed was very big and so comfortable!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LuisaE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear LuisaE88,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in our "spacious and modern apartments". It is also great to know that you were very happy concerning the service of our staff, thank you for your compliments.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Phuket!
See you very soon!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Isn't it nice to know that all the reviews are true!

A very special place that is not only beautiful but has genuine caring staff that gives the property it's heart & soul.

Thanks you so much for our time with you and we only wish it was longer

Marc & Shona

P.S. - did I mention the World's comfiest bed...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc_Shona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Marc_Shona,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed staying in our "beautiful" Hotel and that our teams delivered a high quality of service. Be assured that I will share your very positive words with all our team.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Me and my partner stayed for four days and 'twas the first time we visited Phuket. We dont actually have any idea on the whereabouts of the place but BYD made our lives more easier and our stay so memorable that they do everything for us. From transportation, the best bars and restaurants in the area to island hopping. What we really liked was that they gave emphasis to each and every detail we've asked for. Staffs were so friendly and accommodating.

We really liked the idea of staying at the heart of Patong since everything we looked forward to were very accessible like the mall, bars and restaurants and to think that its a bit away from the busy and noisy crowd. Our room was very spacious and we liked to chill out in the balcony. The comfort of sleep was ace and neatness of the room was perfect!

Each one of them deserved a tap unto their back for a job well done! Making a guest happy and satisfied is a very hard task in a hospitality industry. Well, they nailed it!! We were both happy and more than satisfied. We've been planning to visit again and would definitely choose BYD to be our home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannavalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear honeyglen,

Thank you so much for the interest in the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments and for writing such a positive review following your stay.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property with the different amenities we offer. It is also great to hear that you really liked our central location in Patong.

We are very happy to read that you will be back soon, we will welcome you with pleasure!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

From the moment I reserved our room, to the moment we were dropped off at the airport, I couldn't fault the quality of service offered by BYD Lofts Patong. Their attention to detail and customer service was outstanding. The staff were friendly and very helpful, our room/suite was modern and equipped with everything you could need and the breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. I really liked the decor/atmosphere in the communal areas particularly the open dining/bar area. I would happily go back and thoroughly recommend this gem of a hotel. The location is great too - close to the shops and restaurants and only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. Thinking of a holiday in Patong - then look no further.....

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor in the annex, which has a lovely garden area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Caroline E,

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your wonderful stay with us.

It is great to know that you really liked the "decor/atmosphere" of the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. Your kind recommendation of our hotel to other TripAdvisor travelers is much appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Only diamond can cut a diamond...
If you only want nothing but the best of evrything,BYD Lofts will take care of you..A heaven and gem place to stay while in Patong...on my 2nd visit at BYD last Aug02 i was really touched and surprised with a short note placed on my dinning table telling me that they were so glad and happy to welcome me again... this is a brilliant idea..a short note that made my stays memorable..the staff and management never failed to commit when it comes to customer service..making you feel the most important person in the universe..the cleanliness in the room is well maintain..what you see in their website is what you get..big room with big leather sofa and spaciuos kitchen..excellent foods.. the thin pizza was superb as i able to ate the whole one..the wine connection is perfect to those who love wine because they have a wide selection of wines from all over the world in a reasonable price..staff are attentive and knows what they are doing..they will always greet you..i even enjoyed staying in my room if i feel not going out..the comfort of the bed and the big pillows are very cool..theres so much more to describe byd .. It was trully a unique experience being there!best hotel ever!congrats BYD and keep up the good work

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aries B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Aries B,

Thank you for choosing the BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments for your recent Phuket visit. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us in and in particular our "customer service". Thank you very much for all your kind words but also for recommending our Hotel to other travelers.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Best escape for a long weekend. It may be short and sweet, but it’s just the thing that gives you an instant lift.
This vacation takes full advantage near to Patong beach. The rooms in BYD Lofts are about as close as you can get to having a vacation in an luxury hotels. Rooms are so well integrated in their designs.
I had enjoyed the luxury of rooms with its completeness in amenities, such as central air conditioning, kitchen and dining, tastefully designed interiors – bedrooms and living rooms, bathrooms and verandas, each room has been molded into a living, beautiful structure – a home that reflects the resort’s world-class standards.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpion0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Scorpion0811,

Thank you for choosing BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments for your recent trip to Phuket. We are happy to read that you had great experience at our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed staying in our luxurious apartments and that you had everything you needed.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you very soon!

Best regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing