We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chic, relaxing and modern appartment hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Weert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A chic, relaxing and modern appartment hotel.”
Reviewed 17 October 2009

On arriving in Patong with no reservations we were completely at the hands of a local taxi driver who dropped us off in a street with a few hotels. Looking around us, we discovered a really modern hotel with a chic restaurant and bar below and decided that although it wasn't the cheapest it was definitely affordable for a few nights (about 3600 Baht per night). We were shown a stunnning appartment, with a balcony, direct access to the pool, king size bed and a gorgeous bathroom with walk-in shower. We really enjoyed staying here as the rooftop pool was fantastic and practically empty most of the time. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel (Chez Pierre) owned by friendly Belgians and thought the food was very good. Try the Sate or the fish specials. There is also a coffee shop where you can have a good latte, muffin or bagel and free internet if you eat there. BYD Lofts was central, about a 10 minute walk from the Jung Ceylon shopping mall and the beach. I would recommend it if you love something quiet, chic and modern. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonarduss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,581
    244
    46
    14
    14
See reviews for
291
729
306
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Booked the room a few days before arriving to Phuket from Bangkok. We booked a car through the hotel which to me was well worth it. The hotel is located between the 2 main streets on the upper end and I think the location is perfect. The apartment is very nicely decorated and you can not beat the space it comes with! Worth every penny. You can not get anything like this at the same price. It really felt like coming home! Huge kitchen which we never really used for cooking but if you are staying for a longer time or have kids I think it's great! Huge terrace, bedroom and the bathroom was great with windows in to the bedroom making it even bigger. I really enjoyed the bathtub and the rain shower!
We had daily service and every day we came back it was nice and clean.
Staff was friendly and always greeted us with a warm smile!
JP's restaurant adjoining to the hotel was great too. There were more then enoug to choose from and the presentations were nicely done. Even if you don't stay here, swing by for a drink in the lounge or by the bar!
On the top of the roof they have a pool which also have been designed tastefully. Only managed to use it once.

I highly recommend it to anyone

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kentaur80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

One of the hippest places I have ever stayed in... Very modern and stylish in the decour but a bit on the expensive side... Wonderful staff especially the front desk receptionist I think her name was Toy very friendly and helpful which help make my stay in Phuket more enjoyable

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdavis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

I stayed here on the first floor. Lovely spacious and beautifully furnished apartment with free wifi in the rooms. I would question the floor to ceiling windows as you are overlooked by other buildings all around and you might not like living in a goldfish bowl. Also, fully one third of the space was taken up with an, admittedly lovely, kitchen. But who needs a kitchen in Patong?

There is a large TV, but no premium channels. Room service from the restaurant is available, but you'll have to pay cash - apparently the restaurant has a different owner. There's a very large balcony, but again you are just looking down on a narrow little street. I loved the small, but private and elegant pool on the roof. You are just a two minute walk from the beach and all Patong has to offer - so you won't need to rely on Phuket's notoriously money-grabbing taxis or tuk tuks.

Basically it comes down to price. You will not be disappointed with these lovely apartments. But there is a lot of competition for your patronage all around from many excellent small hotels, even on the same street, for about a third of the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I stayed 5 times at the BYD, 4 times for business and one time for holidays.
In 5 times the service, the rooms, the welcoming was all the time better with a personalized service since I am a repeating guest. I stayed in different places in Patong for business reason and the BYD is the best value for money, if you compare the location, the space in room(which is very good if you have to work), free internet with an engineer ready to help you in case of connection problem, very good food and room service was excellent.

You have to go for the spa treatment too, as we are driving from Hua hin to PHuket, it s all the time good to have a massage and one of the best therapist I had in patong.

The owners are all the time there to welcome you and taking care of your lil'request that you might have during your stay.

My favorite room is the 2 bedroom condo I think more than 140sq.m, a lot of spa and light in the room.

We all the time stayed there for a week , and I must say that I am feeling like home there.

One other good point, you are close to the beach which is nice for a run in the morning or late in the afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casastyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

What a wonderful apartment! Very spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Truly a home away from home! In the heart of Patong but in a quiet small street. Peter, the manager, was at hand to greet us and help us with our luggage. We were pleasantly surprised to find a tray of complimentary mangosteens in our apartment and a note of welcome signed by Peter himself. On the evening before our check-out, we had a similar personal note wishing us farewell. I won't repeat the description of the apartment as fellow travellers have already accurately done so. Sliding doors between the living area and the bedroom and between the bedroom and the bathroom granted privacy when needed. Having wi-fi in the room itself was a great bonus. Our thanks to Peter for sorting out our internet access teething problems promptly! There was a small but very clean swimming pool on the rooftop which we, unfortunately, had no time to dip in.

Staff were polite, friendly, efficient and warm. We were spoilt for choice when it came to eating because within walking distance, there were many restaurants and stalls. Patong beach was less than 7 minutes walk away. Lots of little eating stalls lining the road here with good and cheap food. We did try the restaurant at BYD lofts but it was so-so. If you want real, authentic Thai food, it is better to try the eating areas along the road. From my experience, the humble, eating stalls in Phuket usually serve tastier food than the fancy-looking restaurants. The infamous Bangla Road was a 15-minute walk away. Taxi and tuk-tuk prices in Patong are a rip-off so if possible, try to book a driver in advance (see in the Tripadvisor forums on Phuket).

Would definitely stay at the BYD lofts again should we return to Patong. Peter gave us a very good rate when I booked directly with him (less than the cheapest rate advertised) so all in all it was really value for money. Unfortunately though, we were not impressed with Patong in general as we found it chaotic and sleazy. However, if you have to stay in Patong, then the BYD Lofts is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
17.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.0 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the famous Patong Beach, just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, a convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island. From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself. On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24 hr reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines. Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing