We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Phawadee Village
Nearby Hotels
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
180
131
53
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
131
53
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional thai stylepatong beachseparate toiletbangla roadsuperior suitelocation is greatquiet hotelstayed for nightsstandard roombangla rdlovely poolpleasant staytour deskchecking outegg stationwelcome drinkbungalow
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Fantastic quiet location close to whatever you want from a lively resort even in low season. Huge jacuzzi in room but a pity that it took so long to fill. Would certainly consider going back on next visit and hopefully having some company in the bath!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianMacLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Location spot on. Really close to beach. Close to Bangla for the extreme nightlife if you crave it, but not so close it encroaches on you if you wish to avoid.

Excellent front desk. Beautiful rooms. Pool area never crowded when we were there.

Bit pricey by Thai standards but not extortionately so.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy_S_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Pros: Nice pool area. Comfortable pool chairs. Air Con. Great breakfast, so many options. Great location, close to the beach and Bangla street

Cons:
Cold showers (80 deg F).
Cockroaches in bathroom.
mosquitos everywhere, I am assuming because of the greenery and plants everywhere.
Loud construction as of May 2013.
Not the most friendly of staff at reception.
I stayed in the cheapest room and it was very small for the price I payed. Not much room to walk around the bed.

Room Tip: Try to to pick the standard room. Quite expensive and you don't get much for your money. We stayed at other hotels in Patong that were a much better value.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanDan4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We chose RPH for something different. the Thai huts were beautiful and the grounds were nice.
We stayed in one of the Villa's (room 501).
when we made the booking (january) the hotel told us that they had had a fire on the top floor above the restaurant, and there would be construction going on during our stay. This was very appreciated.
PROS
--------
It was an excellent room, that had a SPA bath, which was huge.
There was also a nice big balcony with overhead fan which we used every day.
We enjoyed our stay very much.
The villa is really solid and well insulated and did cut down on a lot of the construction noise.

CONS
--------
There is construction going on in the site adjoining the hotel. They were pulling down the existing building, so i am not sure if there will be a new one going up. This was on the right hand side of the hotel (if looking from the front).

The beds are hard...this seems to be a common thing in Asia. The hotel did put down 2 mattress protectors to see if this help, but it only had a minimal affect.

Just want to highlight something during our stay....
While this construction was going on next door, and has nothing to do with the hotel and they have no control over this, the manager offered us to go and speak to the people doing the construction, to see if the noise could be lessened. Even though i thought this would have no affect, it was a very nice gesture on their behalf.

Room Tip: When you book ask if there is still construction going on next door and if so, ask for a room on the beach side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Nice Pool and Garden Area, once you enter Royal Phawadee you´ve made it into a real Oasis in this buzzling Pattong Area. We enjoyed the Hotel very much. Nice breakfast also and professional Staff. We can highly recommend to not choose the cheapest rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 979Ralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews