We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, really made our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Ranked #75 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed there for 3 days while visiting some of the Islands. The experience was very pleasant, our cottage had its own veranda facing the garden. You can just sit outside and read a book all day, so relaxing. Its location is perfect, right next to the beach and the busy streets that are full of yummy seafood restaurants.. We are planning to go back there for our xmas break.
Please note, its not the 5 star luxury resort but really makes u feel relaxed as you are surrounded by nature.

Room Tip: Take the deluxe room, its like a little cottage that has a very specious bathroom and its own entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEKGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Situated about midway of Sawatdirak Road. Directly opposite of Thara Patong Beach Resort. Royal Phawadee consist of main block and smaller villas, all solid wooden structures. Plenty of plants, including palm trees and orchids on its ground. Hence mosquitoes too. Also cats. Got 2 adjoining rooms on the ground floor of a villa. Rooms are cosy and clean. Old box TV with many channels, some with poor reception. Have well stock mini fridge with can drinks, including beers with price comparable to Family Mart/ 7 Eleven. Also a safe. Shampoos, soap cakes, bath gels, lotion, shower caps provided. But no shaver nor toothbrush. International adaptor and umbrellas provided in room. Free-form swimming pool immediately after main block. Clean and well maintained. Cleaned every morning during our stay for 5 nights. Breakfast spread is satisfactory. Slight change of menu everyday. Have egg station. Breakfast area is aircon but small. The hotel is never crowded in view of limited rooms. Hence they can't accommodate large good of tourist. Good for those who wants a quiet surrounding and atmosphere. Construction of damaged part of building still going on but not so noisy. Our villa is next to it.
Advise for those interested in hawker food. Ask the price first since they charge foreigners much higher.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrClementLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

i booked this hotel as our honeymoon hotel and was extremely happy when we arrived at the hotel. i managed to get the hotel's transportation service for airport - hotel & hotel - airport trips for 1500b. it was so exciting to be in a traditional thai surrounding in the middle of Patong town. it was even more exciting when we entered the room. i managed to inform and request to the hotel for a honeymoon decor prior to our trip and they managed to do it without no extra charge. The room was not so big, just nice for us both, very clean with nice interior. we missed our first day breakfast as we were rushed for our Phi Phi Island trip, but managed to have the complimentary breakfast on day 2. not so much choices but im happy they served halal foods too. during our stay there was no renovation and the stay was al calm and quite as we expected. Mnay halal foods and stalls. Make sure to book a scooter from the hotel to go about around the island for 300b per day. If you're planning to stay in this hotel during ur phuket trip, make sure to deal with Wipada, a lady at the reception. She is so good most of our booking trips around Phuket and any issues during our stay was done by her. Other receptionists there are not good with their English that you have to repeat urself several times. Overall, we enjoy Royal Phawadee Village hotel and would recommend our friends and family to go there.

Room Tip: Find Wipada, the receptionist there. Other receptionist has bad English forcing you to repeat yourse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EzlyAzman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Fantastic quiet location close to whatever you want from a lively resort even in low season. Huge jacuzzi in room but a pity that it took so long to fill. Would certainly consider going back on next visit and hopefully having some company in the bath!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianMacLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Location spot on. Really close to beach. Close to Bangla for the extreme nightlife if you crave it, but not so close it encroaches on you if you wish to avoid.

Excellent front desk. Beautiful rooms. Pool area never crowded when we were there.

Bit pricey by Thai standards but not extortionately so.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy_S_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Pros: Nice pool area. Comfortable pool chairs. Air Con. Great breakfast, so many options. Great location, close to the beach and Bangla street

Cons:
Cold showers (80 deg F).
Cockroaches in bathroom.
mosquitos everywhere, I am assuming because of the greenery and plants everywhere.
Loud construction as of May 2013.
Not the most friendly of staff at reception.
I stayed in the cheapest room and it was very small for the price I payed. Not much room to walk around the bed.

Room Tip: Try to to pick the standard room. Quite expensive and you don't get much for your money. We sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanDan4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We chose RPH for something different. the Thai huts were beautiful and the grounds were nice.
We stayed in one of the Villa's (room 501).
when we made the booking (january) the hotel told us that they had had a fire on the top floor above the restaurant, and there would be construction going on during our stay. This was very appreciated.
PROS
--------
It was an excellent room, that had a SPA bath, which was huge.
There was also a nice big balcony with overhead fan which we used every day.
We enjoyed our stay very much.
The villa is really solid and well insulated and did cut down on a lot of the construction noise.

CONS
--------
There is construction going on in the site adjoining the hotel. They were pulling down the existing building, so i am not sure if there will be a new one going up. This was on the right hand side of the hotel (if looking from the front).

The beds are hard...this seems to be a common thing in Asia. The hotel did put down 2 mattress protectors to see if this help, but it only had a minimal affect.

Just want to highlight something during our stay....
While this construction was going on next door, and has nothing to do with the hotel and they have no control over this, the manager offered us to go and speak to the people doing the construction, to see if the noise could be lessened. Even though i thought this would have no affect, it was a very nice gesture on their behalf.

Room Tip: When you book ask if there is still construction going on next door and if so, ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#181 of 331 in Patong
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#122 of 331 in Patong
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#37 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £51 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Sawasdee, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing