We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just about ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Phawadee Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Royal Phawadee Village
Ranked #67 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just about ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel ambience is very beautiful with a pretty swimming pool and a lot of greenery and very artistically done interiors which give a feeling of having stumbled upon something really exotic. Also the location is very good, close to the beach and the happening places. But our room was disappointing - it was too small and congested. Almost 95 percent of the room was taken up by the bed. Also the bathroom was very non modern. So overall I would say that the hotel is not worth the money.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    118
    49
    19
    9
See reviews for
53
190
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent , close to the Patong beach ,bangla street and popular shopping malls .Even though the restaurants in the hotel is average -may be the restaurants were not fully functional ,there are lot of options to dine around . The hotel has lot of greenery , as if staying inside an orchard and pretty quiet . Really enjoyed and stay and would recommend for couples . The breakfast is not so great ..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed there for 3 days while visiting some of the Islands. The experience was very pleasant, our cottage had its own veranda facing the garden. You can just sit outside and read a book all day, so relaxing. Its location is perfect, right next to the beach and the busy streets that are full of yummy seafood restaurants.. We are planning to go back there for our xmas break.
Please note, its not the 5 star luxury resort but really makes u feel relaxed as you are surrounded by nature.

Room Tip: Take the deluxe room, its like a little cottage that has a very specious bathroom and its own entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEKGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Situated about midway of Sawatdirak Road. Directly opposite of Thara Patong Beach Resort. Royal Phawadee consist of main block and smaller villas, all solid wooden structures. Plenty of plants, including palm trees and orchids on its ground. Hence mosquitoes too. Also cats. Got 2 adjoining rooms on the ground floor of a villa. Rooms are cosy and clean. Old box TV with many channels, some with poor reception. Have well stock mini fridge with can drinks, including beers with price comparable to Family Mart/ 7 Eleven. Also a safe. Shampoos, soap cakes, bath gels, lotion, shower caps provided. But no shaver nor toothbrush. International adaptor and umbrellas provided in room. Free-form swimming pool immediately after main block. Clean and well maintained. Cleaned every morning during our stay for 5 nights. Breakfast spread is satisfactory. Slight change of menu everyday. Have egg station. Breakfast area is aircon but small. The hotel is never crowded in view of limited rooms. Hence they can't accommodate large good of tourist. Good for those who wants a quiet surrounding and atmosphere. Construction of damaged part of building still going on but not so noisy. Our villa is next to it.
Advise for those interested in hawker food. Ask the price first since they charge foreigners much higher.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrClementLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

i booked this hotel as our honeymoon hotel and was extremely happy when we arrived at the hotel. i managed to get the hotel's transportation service for airport - hotel & hotel - airport trips for 1500b. it was so exciting to be in a traditional thai surrounding in the middle of Patong town. it was even more exciting when we entered the room. i managed to inform and request to the hotel for a honeymoon decor prior to our trip and they managed to do it without no extra charge. The room was not so big, just nice for us both, very clean with nice interior. we missed our first day breakfast as we were rushed for our Phi Phi Island trip, but managed to have the complimentary breakfast on day 2. not so much choices but im happy they served halal foods too. during our stay there was no renovation and the stay was al calm and quite as we expected. Mnay halal foods and stalls. Make sure to book a scooter from the hotel to go about around the island for 300b per day. If you're planning to stay in this hotel during ur phuket trip, make sure to deal with Wipada, a lady at the reception. She is so good most of our booking trips around Phuket and any issues during our stay was done by her. Other receptionists there are not good with their English that you have to repeat urself several times. Overall, we enjoy Royal Phawadee Village hotel and would recommend our friends and family to go there.

Room Tip: Find Wipada, the receptionist there. Other receptionist has bad English forcing you to repeat yourse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EzlyAzman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Fantastic quiet location close to whatever you want from a lively resort even in low season. Huge jacuzzi in room but a pity that it took so long to fill. Would certainly consider going back on next visit and hopefully having some company in the bath!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianMacLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Location spot on. Really close to beach. Close to Bangla for the extreme nightlife if you crave it, but not so close it encroaches on you if you wish to avoid.

Excellent front desk. Beautiful rooms. Pool area never crowded when we were there.

Bit pricey by Thai standards but not extortionately so.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy_S_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#60 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#57 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#59 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#117 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Property: Royal Phawadee Village
Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#34 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing