We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad time ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Ranked #77 of 321 Hotels in Patong
thailand
1 review
“bad time ever”
Reviewed 9 April 2009

This is a beauty hotel near the beach and classic thai style,on my ceck in whas everyting perfect,the room is fantastic(i took the pavillion room the most expencive)the next morning we live the hotel for a trip in phuket island,and when we come back 6 hr later,my room is not make up,i ask why and just they tellme o sorry we forget(this is suppose to be a 5 star hotel)never again. Umberto barbieri 8 april 09

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umbyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    121
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
55
193
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2009

Great location, Staff friendly and polite, Breakfast and room service great... Overall a very good experience..

  • Liked — As soon as you walk through reception it was like you are in a tropical oasis.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2009

I have stayed at this hotel year after year and always had a great time. The manager Thanya I now consider a friend.The owner also a hospitable gentleman. Not often you can say this. I highly advise this hotel if going to patong. And for sure me, my family and friends will be back again!!! Kap Koon Kar Phawadee Village

  • Liked — I have the same room every year
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scarlet100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Could not fault this resort in central Patong. Had a great 10 night stay. Even though there is renovations happening (due to be completed by mid October). The staff were brilliant and could not be faulted. Our room was great, large and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone looking for an alternative to a large resort.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Current renovations (note due to be completed by mid October 08)
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dust56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Our family, two adults and three children (8,11,14) stayed here for 3 weeks and we loved every day at this hotel. We had one deluxe room and one superior room and the value was good now in low season.

This is a cosy oasis in Patong. Nere everything but yet so private. They had a chauffeur in the hotel who was very sweet and drove us everywhere. Our children loved him!!!

The only thing I could say that wasn´t so good was the construction going on when we lived there but we got used to it. And that new building should be ready in october. I wolud strongly recommend this hotel to anybody!!!

  • Liked — The genuin thaistyle!!! The location!!!
  • Disliked — The restaurant wasn´t to good...
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech,England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

We have just come back from yet another superb holiday at the Royal Phawadee Village. My husband first stayed there in January 2006 when construction was at its height after the tsunami and very few rooms were available, but even then was impressed with the standards of the Hotel. I went back with him at Christmas 2006 and was blown away with the beauty of the place. The traditional Thai accommodation set among the trees was breathtaking. We were treated so well and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Without fail they were courteous and helpful, from the Reception to the Restaurant to the Office to the Laundry to the Room staff and of course the drivers. The food in the Mae Naam restaurant was first class and the live evening entertainment wonderful.
Christmas 2007 was equally superb and New Year's Eve was a memory that will live with me forever. After a sumptuous feast at the Hotel during which there was great live entertainment, we went down onto the beach to see in the New Year. Fireworks at midnight was a fantastic end to one year and a brilliant start to another.
We have just returned from another visit to our 'second home' . I love this place so much that I'm already counting down the weeks until we go again at Christmas by which time the new restaurant will be completed. It promises to be really stunning.
I would heartily recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants something a little different that will spoil them for 'just another ordinary ' hotel.
I haven't included any photos as they would be just like those on the website.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Having to leave it and come home
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Stayed here end of June and the beginning of July. A constuction site that was so loud it hurt my ears. I asked to move 2 days later. They gave me a bungalow room in the back of the very nice village complex. I was much happier with my stay- UNTIL I came back from a trip that this hotel set up to Phi Phi Island. I had 3000 baht more in my wallet/passport holder- in safe- than when I returned. I found these skull and cross bone sandles at the foot of the stairs leading to the only room -mine -at the top of them. I had to ask the front desk for a spare key when I returned from this trip- as I had placed my key in another pair of shorts, and couldn't find them immediately. When I found the key I returned it in less than 5 minutes. The sandles/ flip flops were gone???The lady who helped me enter the room with the hotel's key also saw these sandles/flip- flops. I did not tell management as I found this threatening. This and the loud construction-one night -all night with flood lights- ruined my trip. I will never return.

  • Liked — The garden area in the area behind the hotel with bungalows
  • Disliked — Construction and loss of significant money in my safe.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumbyVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#56 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#62 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#59 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#57 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#96 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Property: Royal Phawadee Village
Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#35 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing