We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Great Staff - My Second Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club One Seven Phuket
Ranked #7 of 423 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The place has transformed into a top class accommodation for those with good taste when I stayed there again last week in Patong, Phuket.
It is now fully air-cond with partial glass roof. Making one able to enjoy the sunlight but not to be burnt. With the beautiful deco and the smoothing music, it was such a lovely place to relax everyday after the tiring trips.
Daniel and the team were so friendly that I felt at home again even before I stepped into the lobby. They came to the road to meet us once we got out from the taxi and from then on, we were never feeling alone.
We took the room G002 which was just next to the pool and it was a perfect choice. Besides being so conveniently near the relaxing pool, the room was spacious with wonderful fittings and decorations. The twin body jet shower always made us hard to get out from it while the mirror ceiling made our dreams turned more lovely every night.
Distance to the shopping and foods centre should never bother anyone. There were always taxis and motorcycle taxis waiting at the main door but we always prefered to walk. The shops, restaurants and drinking places along the way will not make one feels the distance. It was always a nice walk of approximately 20 minutes for us.
I will always return to Club One Seven Phuket as our place of stay whenever we visit Patong and I will not hesitate a moment to recommend anyone to the place.
Thanks and keep it up. :-)

Room Tip: The 2 rooms besides the swimming pool will sure beyond one's expectation. The beds on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TigerChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

It is truly your home away from home ( without the in- laws or outlaws or whinging mamas and papas :-) lol .. ) Have travell much of this great world of ours , much of Asia and my life based out of Indonesia for some 10 years now.. Nearly a year ago now I lost my partner to cancer.., been thru the lows and struggling to keep a happy upside to my outlook , a dear friend sugested I try these guys @ '17, she said,, "Chris these guys will look after you , GO and find your smile agian ... well .. find it i did... It says April for this review but I am a little late with the keybord, cuz I been back in June , I can see a chance to go in September , and already confirmed for xmas and New Years 11/12 .. If your not getting the Idea yet , let me say it a wee bit more plain and clear, !! Get your butt in the plane and on the bar seat for happy hour at the '17 .. There is place here for you , no matter your style , your flavour , your age ,, whatever, got it ?? The Staff and Management and Club One Seven will take care of your every need with the warmest of welcome, genuine smiles all round, and a tweak of intuition to your needs without you even sayin a word.. and if you still don't believe me well thats ok , that is your loss , means will be a room there for me that your not occupying .. for those that go , see you there and a chat over a cocktail , or a beer and a laugh at the pool .. C U there ! Chris

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_m37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Finding myself in need of accommodation in Phuket at short notice a friend recommended and booked Club One Seven.
You will see from previous reviews that people say wonderful things about the whole team in Club One Seven and they are right! From organisng an airport pick up at very short notice to recommending a superb cave kayak trip the advice was always spot on. Food was superb and the staff delivered excellent service with a smile!
The setting is just right - away from the immediate noise and bustle of the centre but an easy stroll to the beach and nighlife when you want it.
Will happily go back to this gem of a place delivering great value and service!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Instep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Club One Seven prides itself on its friendliness and customer service and though there are many pleasant places to stay in Phuket, none comes close to this establishment for making you feel welcome and cherished during your entire stay.

The rooms are simple but elegant and comfortable; the spacious reception, bar and dining area is pleasant and relaxing; the shaded garden, with its Jacuzzi pool and gym offer a quiet place for reading or working out, but it is the amazing good nature and helpfulness of the manager and staff which really distinguish this place and put it in a class of its own.

Open to all, the guesthouse nevertheless has a strongly gay ambience, and the staff all appear to be recruited for their cute appearance as well as their professional skills. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and they never fail to deliver commitments (wake-up calls, laundry on time, early-morning breakfasts, and so on).

This was my third or fourth stay at Club One Seven, and I was just as delighted this time as I had been a few years ago when I stepped into my room and found the towels modelled into swans on the bed and a length of silk folded into the form of a flower. Everything is neat and clean and arrangements of all kinds done easily and efficiently (car hire, tours and excursions and so on).

While the south end of Patong Beach is only a few hundred metres away, the guesthouse is a good walk from the centre of Patong. Sometimes one needs to use a tuk-tuk and grit one’s teeth to pay the minimum 200 Baht fare (a local outrage which I am amazed has not been remedied), but the welcome and goodwill awaiting one at Club One Seven is more than compensation enough for a small inconvenience. (The original guesthouse on the beach front was destroyed by the tsunami; here, on show near reception, there is a golden Buddha wall plaque which was rescued from the old building.)

Once you have been swept up into the welcoming arms of the boss and his cute and efficient entourage, you may find you wish you’d booked a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Wanting to experience the hustle and bustle of Patong but not wanting to hear it all not long made Club One Seven the perfect place to stay.

Located within five minutes walk of beautiful Patong Beach and ten minutes walk to the nightclubs of Patong this really was a great location.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and always available to assist no matter what the request. A nice touch was the great choice of free breakfasts served to you at any time of the day so you got to have a sleep in after a late night out experiencing the buzzing Patong nightlife.

The rooms were clean, spacious and had everything you needed including extras like spare toothbrushes in case you forgot to bring yours or have a friend sleep over.

We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The service was very friendly and attentive, the rooms beautifully appointed and clean. Little touches such as the different figures made out of the fresh towels placed on our bed each day were lovely. We were really made to feel at home. I'd recommend the guesthouse to any of my friends and look forward to staying there again myself. When I was in Chiang Mai I didn't realise there was a Club OnSeven there as well. On my next trip to the North I'll be sure to stay there as well. Thank you so much guys!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club17, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Thanks mate for your great review and ratings on tripadvisor.
We will continue to do our very best to keep up with the expectation, and provide all of our guests the best "Home" for the GLBT here in Phuket. That's why we pride ourselves to be "Your Home Away from Home" here in Thailand.
With the addition of our Chiang Mai's home, we hope all of our guests will feel right at Home in the hands of our staffs here at Club One Seven.
Look forward to having you back with us soon.
Daniel and Team
Club One Seven Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Perfectly located out of the bustle of Pattong, close enough to the action, but peaceful enough to relax. The food is outstanding...some of the best in town. You must have the special baked pineapple rice.
Simple but perfectly clean and all you could need for a comfortable stay. The staff are so helpful, friendly and caring.
But the greatest asset to Club 17 is the head of the family, your host, Daniel. Daniel makes you feel instantly at home, makes you feel like a friend you have known for years. I have worked in the hospitality industry for 9 years (as a host and cruise director of a luxury cruise line myself) and I can honestly say I have never met a host so sincere as Daniel.
Forget the top resort hotels that will look after your without any personal touches to the soul...Enjoy the simple home comforts of Club 17 (freedom beach is just down the road where you can get your own taste of true tropical paradise...totally deserted and protected from the tide and waves) and enjoy the best that Phuket can offer.

Room Tip: All situated well. Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandomSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club17, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

It is definitely a great honored to get such great reviews and ratings from an ex-Cruise Director (especially from an all-suite cruise liner company). On behalf of Club One Seven Phuket, I want to show you my sincere gratitude for your reviews and ratings.
Just some update, since you guys left, we have extended the Coffee Bar area, and added an Italian Gelato section. So we now offers great flavors of Italian Gelato ice-cream here at the Home Dining Cafe & Lounge.
Personally, I enjoyed every conversation we had in the red sofas area (together with Norman). Hopefully, we shall meet again soon in the near future. Who knows, I might join Norman on the cruise in March 2012.
Cheers,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#3 of 423 in Patong
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 241 in Patong
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Patong Palace
Patong Palace
#11 of 423 in Patong
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club One Seven Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club One Seven Phuket

Address: 9/9-10 Prachanukroh Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 423 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £31 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club One Seven Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club One Seven Phuket is a boutique guesthouse and cafe/restaurant well located in Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand. Club One Seven Phuket is your perfect base for exploring the many charms and activities available in Phuket. It has everything you would desire in a vacation, from pure comfort and relaxation to great adventures and lively night-life. Hailed by former guests as "home away from home" , Club One Seven Phuket is gay owned and gay managed. All are welcome to this GLBT oriented accommodation, but you need to be gay friendly! Club One Seven Phuket has a newly landscaped pool garden located by the riverside, a Gym and Fitness Center, and Free WIFI and high speed Internet access throughout. It is conveniently located, in a quiet and hassle-free area of Patong, near boutique art galleries. We are just 300 meters to the renowned Patong Beach, with easy access to Karon and Kata beaches, popular discos and bars, Simon Cabaret, shopping malls, Paradise Complex and many other diverse entertainment opportunities for all lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club One Seven Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club One Seven Phuket Hotel Patong
Club 1 7 Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing