We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a friendly boutique resort with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club One Seven Phuket
Ranked #8 of 420 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

2nd visit back to this smallish boutique LGBT-friendly property. Stayed in Room 205. Amazed that Daniel and his team remain warm and ever helpful. The property had undergone renovation to its rooms and bathrooms so they look much nicer. Only a small issue was the intermittent hot water. Perhaps Daniel and his team can look into a solution for this. The area at the back of the resort where the plunge pool is located was also spruced up quite nicely. In terms of location, Club One Seven is ideal for those who don't want to be right in the heart of Patong yet easy enough to access places for food and entertainment. About a 7-10 minute walk to the beach. Similarly, located just outside the property are foreign exchange outlets, convenience shops (7-Eleven, Family Mart, etc), and ATMs. Also a good selection of local street eats located near the Honda showroom and around the corner of the showroom. All-in-all a very nice stay! P.S. There is construction work currently going on next door so it gets a little noisy during the day time.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the pool area as there is less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlCk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club17Phuket, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

First of all, thanks for the nice review.
Thanks for bringing up the hot water issue. Luckily, we have managed to find out the root problem. One of our solar heater panel has broken down, which is currently being fixed.
The other solar heater panel is still working, but is providing insufficient hot water to the whole house at the time being.
Hopefully, we will get it all fixed up and running by this week.
Much Appreciated,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

We visited OneClubSeven hotel in January/February 2013 and it was great experience. We have been living in three different standards rooms and all of them were clean and tidy. Staff was very nice and service standards very high. Distance from clubs and pubs centre is about 10 min walk. distance to the beach 5 min walk. Food was excellent and they serve THE BEST COCKTAILS in Patong. Long Island Ice Tea very highly recommended. We definately will be back to OneClubSeven hotel. Mariusz and Artur

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabulous69, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thanks Guys for your great review.
Your next Long Island Iced Tea will be on me.
:-P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The walk to the beach seems shorter and shorter everyday it not far at all. The staff are outstanding I felt like part of there family.
The breakfast is lovely consistent we stayed in the Grand Deluxe suit for our first 9 days and the 2 days in the deluxe suit over looking the pool and river.
And the little dog Hero is so cute!!!
I would come back to this hotel again.
Daniel and his crew where outstanding thank you so much for making our stay in Phuket such a wonderful one.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaROgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabulous69, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thanks for your sweet review.
We are very glad to know that you had a good stay here with us.
Your family here in Phuket, including Hero, will look forward to your return in the near future.
Cheers....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Recently took a third trip to Club One Seven. I'm happy to say I found it to be up to previous standards. Again, it's the dedicated service of Daniel, Mack and team that makes it such a pleasure to be there. It really is like coming home to stay. The quality of food and drinks has only increased, in my opinion. Yes it's true, Club One Seven isn't a big resort and thus does not have all of the things you'd expect in a big resort. If you keep that in mind and go with that expectation, I am confident you'd have as great a time as I had and have had. My thanks again go to Daniel and team. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: As others have said, if you can get one of the two poolside rooms, these are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank read_my_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabulous69, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Once again, thanks for your honest review.
Like we always said, we know we aren't the world's most luxurious hotel - nor are we trying to be.
Our goal is to offer you a simple paradise.
We look forward to welcoming you back home with us in the near future.
Cheers....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I hate to write this, as I really enjoyed my stay! I hope Daniel will take it as it's meant! I stayed for 4 nights and the Daniel and his staff could not have been kinder or more fun.
They take their guests comfort very seriously. My room was quiet and clean.
This is a small hotel with about 17 rooms clustered around a small garden with a very small pool. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.
They have a bar and restaurant. The food is very good. I recommend it for dinner and it's reasonably priced. So are their drinks.
The only reason I don;t give this a five star rating is because the hotel is a bit dated and needs to be uncluttered.
I mentioned the garden. It could be very lovely it they just removed all the junk that piled up, etc.
Please don't let this review keep you from staying! Like I said, Daniel and his staff are wonderful people and the hotel is clean, safe and well situated.
One note: There is no elevator, so you will need to be able to climb a few stairs.

Room Tip: If you can splurge, stay in one of the two garden rooms. They're larger and located on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Pruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabulous69, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thanks pal for your feedback.
I have given ourselves a new project this Summer, Spring Cleaning of the Pool Garden and Fitness Room. In addition, we are also upgrading all of our Deluxe rooms with new furnitures during this Summer season.
You are right, we know we aren't the world's most luxurious hotel - nor are we trying to be. Our goal is to offer you a simple paradise.
Cheers...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My partner and I spend Christmas and New Year at Club One Seven and without the assistance of Daniel, Mack and the team it would have just been the same as most of the accommodation around Phuket.
These guys are amazing and with the assistance of the latest addition, Hero, the cutest puppy you could imagine to entertain the guests. The coffee, food, drinks and pool are all served by smiling happy staff who go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. Thanks Club One Seven, Phuket for a great time. We already miss our HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

Room Tip: All rooms are great just ask when booking to get what you desire in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Manager Daniel and assistant Mack were extremely welcoming and treated you like family. The staff were very pleasant. Restaurant menu was not only good but well priced. Stayed one month and would recommend anyone to stay there. Quite location not in the mass centre of Patong.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlooking pool are quiet. Pool rooms (2 only) very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 334 in Patong
790 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#4 of 420 in Patong
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
#12 of 420 in Patong
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 420 in Patong
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club One Seven Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club One Seven Phuket

Address: 9/9-10 Prachanukroh Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £35 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club One Seven Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club One Seven Phuket is a boutique guesthouse and cafe/restaurant well located in Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand. Club One Seven Phuket is your perfect base for exploring the many charms and activities available in Phuket. It has everything you would desire in a vacation, from pure comfort and relaxation to great adventures and lively night-life. Hailed by former guests as "home away from home" , Club One Seven Phuket is gay owned and gay managed. All are welcome to this GLBT oriented accommodation, but you need to be gay friendly! Club One Seven Phuket has a newly landscaped pool garden located by the riverside, a Gym and Fitness Center, and Free WIFI and high speed Internet access throughout. It is conveniently located, in a quiet and hassle-free area of Patong, near boutique art galleries. We are just 300 meters to the renowned Patong Beach, with easy access to Karon and Kata beaches, popular discos and bars, Simon Cabaret, shopping malls, Paradise Complex and many other diverse entertainment opportunities for all lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club One Seven Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club 1 7 Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket Hotel Patong
Club One Seven Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing