We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place - nice place to stay to get away from the hectic Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club One Seven Phuket
Ranked #7 of 423 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I stayed at Club One Seven in Septmber this year for 2 nights. It is very nice, friendly and clean lodging. Having just been from a horrendous beach hut in Phi Phi, the rooms and service were paradise. Daniel and his team make you feel very comfortable. I arrived during the construction phase of their new renovations but there was little inconvenience. Very quiet and a welcoming atmosphere. Yes there is contrsuction on either side but not sure if it is still there. Maybe Daniel can update. Club One Seven is defintiely worth a try and its not that far from the nightlife. Paradise complex is only a 15 minute walk and a 50 baht bike ride on the way back. Thanks Daniel and the staff. Hope to see u in December.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boygunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club17, General Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2010

Thanks for your write-up on tripadvisor.
I'm glad that you had enjoyed your 2 nights stay with us here at Club One Seven.
Our newly upgraded Cafe Lounge will be opening its door on 15th November 2010. This will be the new highlight for Club One Seven Phuket.
Our goal has always been to create a social setting that can create bonds of friendship between our guests. These upgrades are our way of moving forward to achieving our goal.

Updates on the neighbors of Club One Seven Phuket:
On the right side of Club One Seven Phuket is the newly opened Blue Ocean Resort, whereby we have the easement rights through their driveway. In other words, our guests can use the short-cut to go to the Paradise town.
On the left side of us is the 7-Eleven building, also called the Ban Patong. Their major construction works at the back are all done already. Currently, they are only doing interior works which has minimal noise impact to our Pool Garden area.

Other than that, Club One Seven Phuket is still the hidden gem for the GLBT visiting Phuket. With the new Cafe Lounge opening soon, guests will now have more space to sit back and relax to enjoy smoothing music (or piano) while enjoying your coffee or cocktails.

See you back home with us soon.
Cheers,
Daniel - The Inn Keeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2010

We(Amy group) were at Club One Seven ,Patong,Phuket from 15 April to 19 April 2010. very nice room and staffs are all friendly too. keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raystingray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club17Phuket, Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2010

Hi Amy,
Thanks for sharing your Club One Seven Phuket's experiences with tripadvisor audiences.
I'm so sorry that I personally missed you while your stay here. However, I'm glad that you and your friends are well taken care by the staff members of Club One Seven.
I hope I will be able to see you again in the near future, so that we can chat more.
Cheers,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stayed here on the advice of several tripadvisor reviews.They were quite accurate.The place is nicely located away from the craziness of the main roads of Patong.It is fairly close to the beach(perhaps a 7-8 minute walk).The walk to the gay beach and Paradise complex is further(around 20-25 minutes or so)but we walked it and shopped along the way.The hotel itself is quite nice.There is free wi-fi,a laundry service,a small pool(which was great after a hot,sandy day at the beach),a small gym which was air-conditioned,a small hot-tub,a good restaurant which served wonderful full breakfasts,and a library/lounge area.We booked several tours from the hotel which were fun.The staff is awesome!Daniel was the first person we had contact with and he treats you like gold.He is so welcoming and friendly.Thank you so much for your hospitality.When he was off,Mack took over and he was just as friendly and helpful.There was Plair who worked nights and was very kind,Thant Zaw with his welcoming smile,Zaw Tong who was so efficient and courteous,Nai Ming,Khin Aung Zaw,Aung,Ming Zaw Oo,Nayut,Ma Moe,and Tosh Moe( I hope the spellings are right)who were all just as friendly and affable.They have a picture of everyone with names which is a great idea and comes in handy.They want you to think of this as your home away from home and they treat you just like that(like family).Everyone is pleasant and genuine.The downside is the construction going on beside the property.It starts at around 0800-0830 and can continue till about 1700-1800.I will admit after I heard this,I did wonder if we should go somewhere else.However,we made accomodations to this and were out the door by 0930(after the great breakfasts)and made a day of it at the beach or did our tours.In this case,we missed most of the noise and still had a great time.We came back just in time for drinks at happy hour and to plan our evening.This place made you feel welcome and like part of the family.They treated you like kings or queens(as the case may be ;o) )and were extremely helpful and hospitable.It is hard to find a place like that.Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wac36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club17Phuket, Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2010

Thanks very much for your generous feedback on tripadvisor.
Honestly, you are one of the many reasons that given all of us here at Club One Seven the motivation to continue serving all of our guests the best quality of our Home.
We always try to make sure that all of our guests feel at home here.
I will definitely share this with the rest of the staff, so that they will know that they are doing something right here at Club One Seven.
Yours Faithfully,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This was the first time i stayed at guest house in the entire trips that i have done. and i did not regret it at all. the warm welcome from daniel and the entire members of club one seven made me feel welcome instantly. the room was nice and clean.. found a suprise set up on my arrival.. it's kind of honeymoon set up hahah.

I was staying at Deluxe Balcony.. facing to the river and the pool.. which was great.. some cute guys was trying to invite me to the pool when i stayed at the balcony hahah.

the only minus things i found was the location.. it was a bit far from the paradise complex... however if you want a quite place to stay.. this is the right choice..

once again.. thank you Daniel, Marck and the rest of the teams.. definetly will be at your place again whenever i am in town.. Khop khun khap

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B1shonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club17Phuket, Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2010

Thanks for sharing your experience here at Club One Seven Phuket.
The family members here at Club One Seven Phuket will continue their efforts to make sure that all of our guests truly feel at Home here in Phuket.
Thanks once again on behalf of the team.
Cheers,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Just recently returned from my second visit to Patong and Club One Seven. My first visit was great and this one was even better. The rooms are clean and spacious.The staff is always helpful, cheerful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I spent 12 days and felt relaxed and well taken care of the entire time. I wish I could have stayed longer and look forward to my next visit. My sincere thanks to Daniel and his staff for their warm hospitality. Club One Seven truly feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackOleftLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club17Phuket, Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2010

Thanks Jack.
Don't forget this is always your home too. You are always welcome back here anytime.
Personally, it was really a great honor to have you as my friend. Do always keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Club One Seven is one of the top B&B's I have ever stayed in. The friendly and attentive staff truly give it the feeling of a home away from home. The facilities are beyond those expected of a B&B and even the food has a home cooked flair. Will definitely stay again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMickelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club17Phuket, Manager at Club One Seven Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2010

As I always said, it is our utmost pleasure to make sure that all of our guests feel at home here. That's why we always pride ourselves as "Home Away From Home" here at Club One Seven.
I'm very proud of the family here at Club One Seven Phuket. And because of them, we are still around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

As an independent & frequent traveller I can only say: This is the type of place like-minded travellers always hope to find: This certain kind of "home-away-from-home"-feeling makes you feel like becoming a "family" -member. Daniel and his crew truly know what guests want. Spacious, clean, nicely designed & affordable rooms, highly attentive & responsive staff, an environment that soon becomes something like your living room or space where people really communicate, interact and relax. This is so different from all those anonymous accommodation places like big chain hotels or resorts. I was told they are going to open a new guesthouse in Chiang Mai, northern Thailand soon in spring 2010 !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbowdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#3 of 423 in Patong
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 241 in Patong
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Patong Palace
Patong Palace
#11 of 423 in Patong
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club One Seven Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club One Seven Phuket

Address: 9/9-10 Prachanukroh Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 423 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: £31 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club One Seven Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club One Seven Phuket is a boutique guesthouse and cafe/restaurant well located in Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand. Club One Seven Phuket is your perfect base for exploring the many charms and activities available in Phuket. It has everything you would desire in a vacation, from pure comfort and relaxation to great adventures and lively night-life. Hailed by former guests as "home away from home" , Club One Seven Phuket is gay owned and gay managed. All are welcome to this GLBT oriented accommodation, but you need to be gay friendly! Club One Seven Phuket has a newly landscaped pool garden located by the riverside, a Gym and Fitness Center, and Free WIFI and high speed Internet access throughout. It is conveniently located, in a quiet and hassle-free area of Patong, near boutique art galleries. We are just 300 meters to the renowned Patong Beach, with easy access to Karon and Kata beaches, popular discos and bars, Simon Cabaret, shopping malls, Paradise Complex and many other diverse entertainment opportunities for all lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club One Seven Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club One Seven Phuket Hotel Patong
Club 1 7 Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing