We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Ranked #111 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fully satisfied”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Phuket is always our winter retreat but only this year we were in Patong Beach (we are normally stay in Karon Beach). Anyway, never felt sorry as this hotel located near the Beach on the quiet corner with many restaurants, convenient stores around the hotel. Hotel itself is not a big & sophisticated one but we like it. it felt relax and can be ourself with large swimming pool & hugh room with our own balcony. breakfast was included in our room price, it's a buffet style.It's not a big buffet line but enough to serve the purpose with eggs dishes made to your liking. service was great, all staffs smile to us when we meet , English was widely spoken but you have to speak a little bit slowly. They have an internet café for you to use computer, we used that as well as we forgot our gear. it was rather slow signal. At night, we strolled along the Beachside, it was great with cool breeze....Patong has more activities & action than Karon ...next time we will definitely come back to Patong and stay at this place again. Highly recommend

Room Tip: If you are not smoking, pls request non-smoking room which is located on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scolasi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    154
    60
    29
    33
See reviews for
73
206
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we were on our honeymoon during new years celebration. Our travel consultant recommended this hotel because it's suit our needs: location, price & environment. when we arrived it was early but reception was kind to allocate room for us as we were on honeymoon.This made us felt at home with warm smuile, attentive & welcome manners from porters, reception,maid included waitresses. the room we had was on 3rd floor facing the pool on the westside.It's great because we can sit back on the balcony and enjoyed the afternoon sunbath. breakfast was delicious, it 's a buffet style with eggs made to order. hot dishes change daily (we stayed for a week). Drink by the pool was rather pricy (Hotel price) but we had a wonderful tme drinking,swimming, etc. Hotel is near the Beach just across the street. opoosite the hotel, there are several restaurants, money changers, etc. very convenient to go anywhere withn all the public transportation available and hotel also provided shuttle to the biggest shopping complex in Patong called Jungceylon. we spent 2-3 hours there unnoticed. on new year eve, we were attended the Gala as we knew beforehand by our travel consultant that all hotel in Phuket arranged this Dinner as compulsory. Anyway, even though we would like to be on our own but we had chosen this peruiod so we had tom bear the consequences. But it turned out to be perfect, the food were fresh seafood with big phuket lobsters, cram, oyster,etc, Japanese dishes like sushi, sashimi with alaskan king crabs, chinese one like peking duck, suckling poig and other western delights plus many shows and draw prizes and on countdown, the whole beach were brighten full of light from firework and lighted ballon lantern. we ordered champagne for our self and enjoy until around 01.00 am. all in all, the whole week was a memorable one for us and we never regret it. Surely we will return for our anniversary

Room Tip: room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is on the end of one of the busiest streets in Patong. It is directly across the street from the Patong Beach. Once you walk inside you walk away from the crazy business on the streets. The traffic is really bad and crossing the street can be dangerous. The hotel was clean, the pool was quiet and lovely. We had room #105 and it was on the ground level with a door opening up to our small patio leading directly into the shallow pool. The reason I did not give this hotel a 5 is because it felt very much like I was being "nickel and dimed". I was "threatened" upon check in that if I lost one of the 2 keys (typical plastic card key) it would be a $30.00 charge. In addition, breakfast was a buffet which was $23.00 per person. It was difficult to find a place for breakfast (the patisserie on site does not open until later in the day - if you plan ahead you can get a croissant the night before). Lunch and dinner prices were definitely reasonable. My teenage son and I arrived on Dec. 31st and we were informed that there was a compulsory gala event taking place that night I would be charged $300. This did not include alcohol. I would return to this hotel, but would be more likely to visit a different beach altogether... like Karon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel they demanded I pay $250 Australian dollars to attend their new years eve dinner even though I advised them i couldn't attend. In the end after countless hours arguing with them I was forced to pay as they said if i didn't pay them up front they would put it on my bill regardless (there was never any mention of any new years eve dinner when i booked the hotel and it's criminal they enforced this charge on their guests). The new years eve dinner charge was enforced on many people who arrived there to stay and there were very angry people fighting with them all day and night about how unfair it was to forced people to pay for a dinner they had no way of attending and couldn't. On the way to my already booked new years eve dinner elsewhere i browsed their new years eve dinner they had put on and it was a tiny meal and beyond criminal they could ask for a guest of their hotel to pay their $250 heft price tag.

This was just the beginning, we were charged for drinks we had by the pool that we had already paid for. Even though we paid the bill the man behind the bar was very sketchy pretended we didn't pay the charge and added the charges onto our future bill that we were forced to pay later.

Further, each night we would wake up covered in bites as the beds were filled with every kind of insect you can imagine and things from the mini bar went missing from our room.

The wifi was non existent. The serviceman at reception advised that they offered free wifi but agreed it was so slow that it wasn't possible to use (laughing about it as he told us). They didn't even offer wifi you could purchase so essentially i had no internet access for my entire stay.

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at and i would definitely not recommend anyone ever staying there. As other people have stated in reviews above the hotel staff are very rude and don't assist in any way and try to charge you for everything and anything they can. When we left we had to carry our own luggage and weren't even acknowledged or thanked for our stay and had to pay charges that weren't ours.

The hotel completely ruined our stay in Thailand and it was the best feeling finally leaving to stay at another place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I had a mixed experience staying at the hotel. The location is great..rooms are massive, but somewhere something is lacking. The staff is a little indifferent, they seem to be going through the motions. The lady at the desk for booking tours was extremely nice though. Checkout was a torrid experience. They had one trainee by the name of Phurawit P. at the reception who was the only staff available at that time as everyone else was on leave!!!! He made my whole experience at the hotel leave a bad taste in my mouth. The guy is downright rude with no common sense. The hotel has great potential but unless they train their staff better people will never come back for another stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel has good sized rooms and bathrooms and a great pool but thats about all the compliments I could give the place. Most of the staff are very unfriendly. They charge you ridiculous rates to call local tour operators to confirm your pickups if they even agree to call in the first place. There was a handyman who was actually quite friendly as we required him to cut one of the locks on our suitcases upon arrival. Room service is very delayed and often arrives open and cold. Breakfast was the same everyday but you get what you pay for. The welcome drink is not worth the walk to get it in the coffee shop below the hotel. The lady operating the shop was rather unfriendly as well.They have a bar at the reception. Surely you could get your welcome drink there at the very least. Cleaning service is very delayed and the cleaners get extremely upset if you call reception and request them to come. The cleaning service is rather poor at that as well so dont expect spotless toilets or rooms. If you use the ashtray in the balcony rather leave it inside if you want it emptied as that is apparently too much to clean if left in the balcony as well. The beds are huge but rock hard. Quite a lot of small insects and ants as well so do an inspection before you go to bed. We had to get the room sprayed a few times while there. On check out the bell boy didn't even bother to come up to the room and I ended up taking our luggages down on our own despite having called reception twice. Also there is no spa at the hotel. They arrange day trips to a spa if required according to the reception ladies. This was our third trip to Phuket and by far the worst hotel we stayed in so far but I assure there are worse in Phuket. If you want a good pool and big room across the road from the beach at a low price, then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: You have a no room choice. They allocate a room to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stylez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Am just back from Phuket and a stay at the pool access room at this hotel. It was a wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. The food is awesome. Rooms are super clean and spacious. Looking forward to visit again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DheemantShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#47 of 328 in Patong
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 328 in Patong
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 328 in Patong
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#92 of 328 in Patong
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Paragon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Property: Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Address: 280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#54 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Paragon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Paragon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paragon Hotel Patong
Patong Paragon Resort And Spa
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing