We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Rooms, 4 star? ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Ranked #114 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Big Rooms, 4 star? ”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Patong Paragon Hotel for 10 nights on our honeymoon. First we stayed 5 nights in 5 star accommodation at Bangtao beach.

We read lots of the reviews on here and we left feeling ok! Not brilliant like leaving a 5 star hotel.

Rooms- Huge, the beds are huge, very hard but the mattress softener makes it good. Bathrooms are huge!
We looked at the pool access room and was told it was about $40 AUD to upgrade per night! No thanks, we could have paid $20 on websites!

The bad- Wifi is hopeless, we ended up buying SIM cards for our internet! Very bad! I mean just pretend it doesn't exist! Pool bar not very good, no real specials, fresh coconuts etc.

The good- friendly staff, breakfast was great and the staff in the breakfast area were very good! Pool was big, good.

Good location, walking distance not far to any restaurant/shop. We won't stay here again, think you can find better value for money in Patong!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jezza29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    155
    61
    29
    33
See reviews for
74
207
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for our honeymoon.
Got greeted by a very grumpy lady, who got annoyed with us for not having a printed copy of our booking. Consequently check-in took forever.
The room was ok, HUUUUGE BED but not the most comfortable one (HINT: you are better off sleeping on the floor)
The bathroom was huge compare to other hotels we stayed.
Breakfast was expensive. Hot food was cold and very little options. (go for a walk, you'll find places that serve better breakfast)
The pool was the best thing in the hotel.
Our stay was ok, but definitely not coming back.
Better paying a bit more and staying somewhere else (That's what we did. Stayed at Novotel Vintage... AMAZING!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValMas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As a result of quite a number of negative reviews, I started my trip to Phuket with a bit of concern. Had Phuket changed so much since I visited long time ago? The answer is YES, it has changed totally, and not for the better. But, that is not the fault of the Thai, but a result of the ignorance and behavior of the hordes of tourists they have to deal with.

Paragon was a pleasant surprise: well located, away from the nightlife and smelling sewers, rooms and facilities that leave nothing to wish for and all together excellent value for the (special price) money. A language barrier does exist, but was never an issue. All staff we dealt with were professional, friendly and helpful: a special accolade for the assistant front desk manager and her crew and the tour lady is deserved.

Patong itself is not a must-visit. Unless you like mass tourism, there are far better places to go to.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and take a room with its balcony bordering the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emvi-op-reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Chek in was painles. We were on our honeymoon and they made our room up with rose petals on bed and in tub. Friendly staff and very helpfull. Street in front of hotel a bit busy so pool view room is recomended. Bed was a bit hard but not the end of the world, took 2 nights to get use to it. Wish only we were alowed to swim after 8pm as we were out all day every day and came back late to hotel. Wish we had more time to enjoy the beautifull pool. The half hour we did enjoy the pool during the day we couldnt find pool towels, theres signs everywhere saying pool towels, but no pool towels was around and reception say they should be at pool. Over this hotel is great and every one in Patong knows the hotel as it is very populer. Ons het lekker wittebrood gehou daar. Mnr & Mv Wakeford

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and found I great. Staff were great and also the service. Its located is unreal and about 2mins from Patong Beach, about 10min walk from Banglar rd. Or a 200BHT ($6 Aust ) in a Tuk Tuk. Which is handy with the amount od shopping you will be doing. Great food location all around you with plenty to see too. We totally enjoyed our stay and felt like we were right at home with everything. Pool is amazing and restaurant was tasty too. We were worried after reading comments on here but rest you mind at ease that you wont be spending a great deal of time at the resort anyways. I would go back again. Only one problem for though, the beds are super hard and found it difficult to sleep after being worn out and on my feet all day.

Room Tip: Bottom levels are the go with instant pool access to swim to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I will give you the good first. The staff are lovely, reception and tour woman, and guards are awesome. The rooms are clean, they have mattress toppers if you want a softer bed. Aircon is good, you have a bar fridge, bathroom huge, all rooms have balcony and are quite spacious. Some face the pool, others face the busy road and while they are noisy with the traffic as you are at a major intersection, they do have a lovely view of ocean during the day. The hotel is clean, the pool is lovely, they have a decent gym, internet room and you can get 24 hour room service or go to the restuaraunt. You have movie chanells and the beach is just over the road.
Now the bad. . The walls are paper thin, I slept with earplugs due to people partying till 3am. The pool is so noisy all day, the pumps, I am not fussy, they are noisy. the room service is pretty yuck, slow and then cold. The TV choice is very average and the net can be slow but I dont really care about that too much. The pool man was very rude to me. ( I did complain on departure). He kinda seemed to really not like people very much. The biggest thing for me was risking life and limb to cross the road every time you want to go to the shop or to the beach. Honestly, it is very very dangerous. Soooo crazy noisy. You can walk to Bang-la road and big mall but it is a good hot 15 minute walk. They do a shuttle twice a day . ( on the back of a car with seats and no seat belt). I will never return to Phuket. It is very sad to me. So much poverty, drunken idiots, noise noise noise. Rubbish.. It is my 6th trip. Please if you go, go in June ish and go to Karon or Kata beach. Unless you want to party like a twit. If you do I advise you to take care. When you get in a taxi, make sure it is safe, the driver is told not to drive like an idiot and you have a seat belt. Be careful hiring Jet skis, we saw many tourist come undone by these. Never ever hire a motorbike. For the love of god.

Room Tip: Not worth paying for a pool room, so loud. Just go to the beach and hire a beach chair for 100 Baht...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GailAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

we spent two weeks in phuket island and stayed at this hotel because of recommendation from our Boss who were here last year. It was indeed a great place to stay . Samll but cosy with warm welcome and attentive staffs. Our room was located by the poolside with have an access from our balcony.It was very convenient to swim and have drink at the poolbar. Fintness centre is fully equipped with standard machines. Hotel itself located on the quiet side of Patong which was good for our liking as we are not teenager anymore and we only need some peaceful and clean place to stay and have had good food and sightseeing tour. Breakfast was enough for us even though it was not a long buffet line but it suit their purposes. full facilites provided as a four star property. Moreover, it's value for money as well. In general, this place is good for us and we fell in love with it...would recommend

Room Tip: room on the ground floor adj.to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noupatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#46 of 328 in Patong
511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#28 of 328 in Patong
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 328 in Patong
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#81 of 328 in Patong
683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Paragon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Property: Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Address: 280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#55 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Paragon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Patong Paragon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paragon Hotel Patong
Patong Paragon Resort And Spa
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing