We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing room bad about everythings else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Ranked #128 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing room bad about everythings else”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

the room are very big and nice. the shower and glass are not cleen at all. the service room are anoying and in the end when we did check out they didnt let us live saying that we took a spoonnnn from them!!! (and we not the first now) they took money about it. people before us were need to pay because the service room saw a drops on the safty box... and key for room 300bat. so all they want is money in a bad way. not good

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maayan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    151
    59
    28
    33
See reviews for
72
196
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I liked the facilities very much! Beautiful place , wonderful beach just outside the hotel and big pool... Big room, and even a nice balcony! Everything is actually great! But the one thing (which is very important) is that the staff don't know english very well. actually, only some of the reception people know a little bit if English and not very well. It sucks , can't explain little things. My air conditioning was leaking in my room, and they didn't understand a word until i managed to bring one member of the staff to take care of this. They did take care of it eventually, but it took some time until they came.
To see it. Great hotel, just communication problems.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

we stayed for 8 nights and it was simply great, big rooms large beds that were a little hard until we got a bed topper, breakfast was fantastic with great choices, our room overlooked the pool but would have loved a pool entrance room. we have stayed at a number of hotels in patong over the last 7 years and this would be the best we have stayed at. location is at the quite end of town and a very easy walk to the beach, about a 15-20 min walk to the centre of town. staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: if you can get it get a pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Patong Paragon Hotel for 10 nights on our honeymoon. First we stayed 5 nights in 5 star accommodation at Bangtao beach.

We read lots of the reviews on here and we left feeling ok! Not brilliant like leaving a 5 star hotel.

Rooms- Huge, the beds are huge, very hard but the mattress softener makes it good. Bathrooms are huge!
We looked at the pool access room and was told it was about $40 AUD to upgrade per night! No thanks, we could have paid $20 on websites!

The bad- Wifi is hopeless, we ended up buying SIM cards for our internet! Very bad! I mean just pretend it doesn't exist! Pool bar not very good, no real specials, fresh coconuts etc.

The good- friendly staff, breakfast was great and the staff in the breakfast area were very good! Pool was big, good.

Good location, walking distance not far to any restaurant/shop. We won't stay here again, think you can find better value for money in Patong!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jezza29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for our honeymoon.
Got greeted by a very grumpy lady, who got annoyed with us for not having a printed copy of our booking. Consequently check-in took forever.
The room was ok, HUUUUGE BED but not the most comfortable one (HINT: you are better off sleeping on the floor)
The bathroom was huge compare to other hotels we stayed.
Breakfast was expensive. Hot food was cold and very little options. (go for a walk, you'll find places that serve better breakfast)
The pool was the best thing in the hotel.
Our stay was ok, but definitely not coming back.
Better paying a bit more and staying somewhere else (That's what we did. Stayed at Novotel Vintage... AMAZING!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValMas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As a result of quite a number of negative reviews, I started my trip to Phuket with a bit of concern. Had Phuket changed so much since I visited long time ago? The answer is YES, it has changed totally, and not for the better. But, that is not the fault of the Thai, but a result of the ignorance and behavior of the hordes of tourists they have to deal with.

Paragon was a pleasant surprise: well located, away from the nightlife and smelling sewers, rooms and facilities that leave nothing to wish for and all together excellent value for the (special price) money. A language barrier does exist, but was never an issue. All staff we dealt with were professional, friendly and helpful: a special accolade for the assistant front desk manager and her crew and the tour lady is deserved.

Patong itself is not a must-visit. Unless you like mass tourism, there are far better places to go to.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and take a room with its balcony bordering the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emvi-op-reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Chek in was painles. We were on our honeymoon and they made our room up with rose petals on bed and in tub. Friendly staff and very helpfull. Street in front of hotel a bit busy so pool view room is recomended. Bed was a bit hard but not the end of the world, took 2 nights to get use to it. Wish only we were alowed to swim after 8pm as we were out all day every day and came back late to hotel. Wish we had more time to enjoy the beautifull pool. The half hour we did enjoy the pool during the day we couldnt find pool towels, theres signs everywhere saying pool towels, but no pool towels was around and reception say they should be at pool. Over this hotel is great and every one in Patong knows the hotel as it is very populer. Ons het lekker wittebrood gehou daar. Mnr & Mv Wakeford

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#136 of 319 in Patong
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#33 of 319 in Patong
641 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#60 of 319 in Patong
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
Sea Sun Sand Resort & Spa
#76 of 319 in Patong
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
1.0 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Paragon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Paragon Resort & Spa

Property: Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Address: 280 Prabaramee Rd. Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patong Paragon Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Paragon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Paragon Hotel Patong
Patong Paragon Resort And Spa
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing