We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Hotel, Terrible Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Cottage Resort
Ranked #180 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel, Terrible Location”
Reviewed 6 May 2008

The hotel itself is fine - clean and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful, although no more so than the majority of Thailand Hotels in my opinion.
However we did find the location a real pain. Located on the top of a very steep hill it is really too far from anywhere to walk and the hotel transport is only available about 6 times a day so any visits involved Tuk-Tuks. Moreover as the hotel is located on the hillside we counted 8 flights of stairs between the reception and our room. Ok if you want to work out but not great for a relaxing break!
Overall I think there are many better located and better value hotels throughout Patong. We moved to one after two days at Patong Cottage.

  • Liked — Clean & Tidy
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkAsh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    29
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
6
40
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
pantong cottage resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2008

Be 4 we went i read some reviews and was put off a bit when i read about the unfreindly staff and the hill well i can honestly say the hill is big but with the free transport and the tuk tuks there is no need to climb the hill. But we did a few times and it was not that bad. And the staff are so plesant ,freindly and very helpfull. we had a great time and some of the people that were staying at hotel had been there 2 or 3 times so dont take in all you read.


m dainty colchester

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank magso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iran, tehran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2008

this was a really cool place. we loved the peace, and the view. the saff was friendly, and the cottage we stayed at was so lovely.
the problem was the many stairs we had to take to reach the room. we both loved the place.

  • Liked — almost every thing!
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yalda_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2008

staff is friendly but we stayed at a cottage so be prepared to climb many many flight of stairs before reaching ur room. Breakfast was buffet style, simple and with egg station. we booked for a hotel room and requested for honeymoon package so in the end the hotel switched us to a cottage which has a nice seaview. Quite nice of them. The pool was nice,2 levels with some shade. but there is limited parking space for vehicle. We rented a car but luckily when we were there, there was just enough space for us to park. Definely will stay again

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DearPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#171 of 319 in Patong
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#186 of 319 in Patong
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phuvaree Resort
Phuvaree Resort
#298 of 319 in Patong
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#285 of 319 in Patong
143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Patong Bay Residence
Patong Bay Residence
#215 of 319 in Patong
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#227 of 319 in Patong
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Cottage Resort

Property: Patong Cottage Resort
Address: 205 / 14 Nanai, Patong Beach, Kathu | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Cottage Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Cottage Hotel Patong
Patong Cottage Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing