We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marise / Leb : ACCEPTABLE VALUE/PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Patong Cottage Resort
Ranked #196 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marise / Leb : ACCEPTABLE VALUE/PRICE”
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed in Patong Cottage on our honeymoon in June 2008.

The hotel is nice, overall clean rooms, so quite (low number of visitors) and very nice sea view.

Its an average hotel for those who dont want to pay high price since the whole day will be spent outside in tours or whatever. it is also good for relaxing period but it is a small hotel with only 1 restaurant, it doesn’t have activities like spa and others,...the value the hotel give is acceptable compared to its price.

the only major problem is its location, its on a hill, quite far from patong beach area, so you need a taxi to go or u have to schedule your time on their free shuttle basis the hotel give. but we didn’t have that big problem since all our days were spent on tour basis. we needed taxi only upon our return late at night (after 9 p.m.) where there will be no shuttle service.

I recommend the hotel for people who want to spend calm and quiet vacation or those who are like us who will spend most of their time outside the hotel so there wont be a need to pay more for higher class hotel.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    29
    15
    8
    10
See reviews for
7
41
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2008

The hotel itself is fine - clean and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful, although no more so than the majority of Thailand Hotels in my opinion.
However we did find the location a real pain. Located on the top of a very steep hill it is really too far from anywhere to walk and the hotel transport is only available about 6 times a day so any visits involved Tuk-Tuks. Moreover as the hotel is located on the hillside we counted 8 flights of stairs between the reception and our room. Ok if you want to work out but not great for a relaxing break!
Overall I think there are many better located and better value hotels throughout Patong. We moved to one after two days at Patong Cottage.

  • Liked — Clean & Tidy
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkAsh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pantong cottage resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2008

Be 4 we went i read some reviews and was put off a bit when i read about the unfreindly staff and the hill well i can honestly say the hill is big but with the free transport and the tuk tuks there is no need to climb the hill. But we did a few times and it was not that bad. And the staff are so plesant ,freindly and very helpfull. we had a great time and some of the people that were staying at hotel had been there 2 or 3 times so dont take in all you read.


m dainty colchester

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank magso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iran, tehran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2008

this was a really cool place. we loved the peace, and the view. the saff was friendly, and the cottage we stayed at was so lovely.
the problem was the many stairs we had to take to reach the room. we both loved the place.

  • Liked — almost every thing!
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yalda_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2008

staff is friendly but we stayed at a cottage so be prepared to climb many many flight of stairs before reaching ur room. Breakfast was buffet style, simple and with egg station. we booked for a hotel room and requested for honeymoon package so in the end the hotel switched us to a cottage which has a nice seaview. Quite nice of them. The pool was nice,2 levels with some shade. but there is limited parking space for vehicle. We rented a car but luckily when we were there, there was just enough space for us to park. Definely will stay again

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DearPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#191 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.7 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#206 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#292 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Phuvaree Resort
Phuvaree Resort
#301 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.6 mi away
Patong Bay Residence
Patong Bay Residence
#210 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
Baramee Hip Hotel Patong
#271 of 321 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Cottage Resort

Property: Patong Cottage Resort
Address: 205 / 14 Nanai, Patong Beach, Kathu | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Cottage Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Cottage Hotel Patong
Patong Cottage Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing