We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bel Aire Resort Phuket
Ranked #280 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What can i say good about this dump? Nothing. Booked into this dump of a place on 12th may 2014 and was out within a few day's. The room was damp and there was mould everywhere in the room. Also had cold water shower for a few day's and after some complaints was offered a change of room. This to my horror was worse than the room i was in already. As for breakfast, well, lets just say do not expect anything above hale a star on that point. Bars outside hotel stay open till 2am unless one of bar staff is having a birthday party then expect this to extend to 4am at least.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    118
    89
    44
    42
See reviews for
34
45
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed in the Bel Aire for 2 weeks in Jan 2013. First impressions count and when I came to the hotel when I arrived in PAtong, i was dissapointed with what i had booked. THe hotel is dated and in need of a major revamp. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Takes forever for something that has run out to be restocked. Pictures of a rooftop pool/jacuzzi and sun deck are misleading. Its lik being on top of an abandoned building up there and only the one over the reception building was open.
Really noisy at night due to the bars downstairs. Some rowdy young guests also but this is out of the control of the hotel in fairness. Receptionists are blatantly ignorant and asking for an internet card gets really annoying after a while. And the internet is rubbish. could barely access fb or mail without it loosing signal every 5/10 mins. And it gets expensive after few days. Be ready to say no thank you every 5 seconds when going to reception from thebars around the front of the hotel. irish bar is good and you can have a drink there in peace before the madness starts.
Good points are; cleaning staff, location and view (of Patong)to an extent. Room service is good value and really reasonable. IF they understand what your saying enought to take the order.
Close to everything and only a 15 min walk to Bangla road.
THe hotel itself is clean but the smell from the street below cancels that out.
I was with a friend who was staying at a diff hotel. We booked sep as when I booked there was no more rooms left in his. His hotel was the same price as mine and much much better in every way so shop around. It says a lot when even the locals look at you when yousay you are staying in the bel Aire.
Shop around and you will get much better.

Room Tip: Best room is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathalConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This place is set next to bars which play loud music till 3am. No way you can sleep. Great place for party animals, but avoid if you are there for any other reason. Also lift did not work, plus air condition was not sufficient for the big rooms. Budget place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Premesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Really big rooms. Friendly staff. Rooftop "pool" even though we preferred the beach, but it's nice to spend a few hours there when you have been out partying the night before.

Unfortunatly it seems like i forgot my camera at the hotel and when we called them they claims they havent seen any camera when cleaning the room. But what to expect, thailand is still a rather poor country.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was there with my husband and my 2 years old son we had superior room it was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was ok. Breakfast was gud . 7/11 s near the hotel . Night time they play music with full volume and u could guys shouting at nite ..... If ur ur staying for a nite its actually a gud place to stay .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepa dheeban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

it was my 1st tym in phuket and my friends introduce me diz hotel...quite near to pathong beach and bangalore road..though its better if u rent a motorbike...the staff is okay...its only hard to get a hairdryer and iron...but in terms of rooms...i like it very much..the decorations,the cleanliness..the bed..its very comfortable....we stayed at the top level and at night we can see the view and the light...wow!!its amazing...sure i will plan to go there and stay here again....!!

Room Tip: rooms at higher floor..its ok coz they have lift ...u can see very nice view at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylolly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

nice stay at hotel.. rooms were spacious and clean.. very near to the beach.. Bangla road is not too far..
the bad thing about this hotel is that wifi is not available in rooms and is only available at lobby..
we love music thats why loud music of the bars did not bother us rather we loved that..breakfast is ok.
stayed in January 2014.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahir586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#294 of 328 in Patong
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#290 of 328 in Patong
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#296 of 328 in Patong
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Natural Resort
The Natural Resort
#130 of 328 in Patong
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
#204 of 328 in Patong
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Aire Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Aire Resort Phuket

Property: Bel Aire Resort Phuket
Address: 59/1-3 Sainamyen Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#81 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Aire Resort Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed Bel Aire Resort, features 33 family rooms and 99 superior rooms decorated in traditional Thai style. Conveniently located at Phuket's Patong beach, the hotel offers, Jacuzzi's, Wifi coffee shop, spa, massage, exercise equipment and most of the comforts and amenities found at the more expensive five star resorts at a budget price. The resort is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in the entertainment, shopping area of Patong. It's just a short walk to swaying coconut palms and curved white sand beach lining the shimmering blue water, or the lively dance shows, nightlife, dive shops and Muay Thai boxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Aire Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Aire Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Bel Aire Hotel Phuket
Bel Aire Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing