We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patong Tower, Specacular View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Patong Tower Holiday Rentals
Ranked #123 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I recently stayed in a condo on the 14th floor of Patong Tower. I was very happy with every aspect of staying there. The view was AWESOME...I had privacy, peace and quiet, and within a five minute walk I had many restaurants, laundry (can't say enough about the quality of Sweet's laundry, great job, takes a day though)....there were Thai massage and a convienenxe store within half a block. The owner of the Condo was great, gave me a tour of the neighborhood, and lots of good info. Did I mention that the view was AWESOME... The wi-fi was fast...plenty of English tv (and many other languages)...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jaysmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

Patong tower is not a hotel but an apartment. All rooms are furnished differently and have some different characteristics.
My apartment was clean with a great lounge and television with cable. The wifi was very good as well.
The A/C was fine and the refrigerator was large and brand new.
The bed was rather hard.
But it's the view thats brilliant. Sunset over patong beach is just beautiful.
The maid service was efficient.
Security is basically non existant.
The pool is good but is showing some wear with chipped tiles.
A nice place if you can look after yourself, if you want personal attention you are better off in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plateman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I found my stay in Patong Tower very exciting. The views were beautiful. I had an apartment on the 14th floor, and the sunset views were breathtaking. Patong Tower and the surrounding area, I found the people to be very friendly and very helpful. The condo I stayed in was very very clean and well furnished, and every time I go back I say "I am home." The Tower and surrounding areas are very clean and full of restaurants and shops. There are some of my favorite restaurants in Patong just right out the front door. All in all, I would highly recommend Patong Tower.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank terrybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The Patong tower condminium , is the only tower located in the best area in Phuket "patong beach" it was great by its view mountain view or sea view rooms start at the 6th floor until the 15th and all floors got a beautiful view of the beach.

the Hotel is not really an hotel it is rental of apartments not elegant at all but providing you what you need eat, sleep, shower and the view the hotel service is good as long as you ask them for it cleaning your room and having internet wireless for free only at the lobby so you get your password.

At the same building we are talking about the is a tour office wish is great and freindly providing you all information (tours to phi phi island , james bond islands, all including minibus eating guide and everything)plus other services like laundry and pcs and internet and a private van or taxi from your hotel to airport

Patong tower is at the best location for beach and shopping surrounded by shopping streets and a little walk for the nightlife street wish is good to be far from kids and families (to feel safe) and near from others behind the tower there is the biggest and the best shopping mall in phuket the "jungcylon" shopping mall

for the swimming pool the main tower swimming pool is dirty but they organised a pass with the beside hotel the "patong resort" so their customers be able to enjoy their pool wich is wonderful

Room Tip: this apartments are recommended for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OmarElshimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

After a lot of net surfing I located the owner of an apartment on the 15th floor...Ken Soerensen who agreed to lease me the apartment for a week. Ken has done a marvelous job of ensuring that virtually everything a person could possibly need is available in the apartment. We were a family of three and the entire week just flew by, as all good times get over so soon. The management of the apartment by the local agent was meticulous and when we arrived from the airport there were also some chilled sodas in the fridge waiting for us. So thoughtful. All in all I will recommend this apartment as one of the best maintained in Patong Tower. Ken can be reached on +45 50285700 or ptvacations@gmail.com and his website can be viewed at www.patong-tower.net

Room Tip: Book early as Ken has lots of regular customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FootLoose_Mumbaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Sea facing tower, spacious rooms with balconies at two sides, always feel cool breeze. Very near to beaches, market also very closeby. In the night safe to visit rock cities. Very beautiful panorama from windows.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed 4 nights in PTC, Patong Beach in March 2011..initially we were apprehensive about this hotel as this is regular Condo and do not have any restaurant, room service etc.. The rooms were spacious and it was like home ..location is good, lots of restaurants including McD nearby, for laundry we could give it as 50baht per kg at the QVC reception area with the kind middle aged lady ..she also has many tour programs..internet is cheap, 1 baht per minute. On the backside of the hotel, there are many shops and the JungCeylon mall within walking distance.

The road to PTC from the main road is lined up with massage parlours and not too clean.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoGlobal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#18 of 329 in Patong
1,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Absolute Bangla Suites
Absolute Bangla Suites
#79 of 329 in Patong
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#163 of 329 in Patong
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
#121 of 329 in Patong
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#135 of 384 in Kathu
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
ELLA Bed
ELLA Bed
#23 of 230 in Patong
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Tower Holiday Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Tower Holiday Rentals

Address: 110/21 Thaweewong Road | Phuket 83150 Thailand, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Patong
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £93 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong tower holiday rentals propose, for rent, at Patong, in the Patong Tower, fully furnished apartments and offering a splendid view on the ocean or the mountains. They include cable channels on flat screen, BBC World, CNN, etc... , DVD Player. Beds at standard "King Size", fully equipped kitchens, ADSL Wi-Fi and some provide Jacuzzi. Daily cleaning, free beach towels. .We offer a range of services included or as extras (local prices), which will make your stay a unique moment of pleasure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Patong Tower Holiday Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Tower Hotel Patong
Patong Tower Holiday Rentals Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing