We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Ranked #49 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our stay at the recently opened Hemingway Silk was nothing short of fantastic. The service offering was great and the staff extremely polite and courteous. The hotel is situated within walking distance of most requirements. The roof top bar was also a hit and allowed for some great relaxation at the end of a busy day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossMcLachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear RossMcLachain,
We are grateful for your very kind review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel as well as offering excellent value and service is pleased with the roof top sun deck, pool and bar which is also a hit with many of our Guests. We hope you will return and stay with us again.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thankyou to Steve and Nuch for a wonderful stay at Silk...Fantastic, Friendly service from the staff, location is ideal to enjoy the activites Patong has to offer. Nothing was too much trouble including great advice on and transport to nearby beaches. Great quality rooms serviced daily.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mark682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mark682,
Thank you for your review I am sure that Steve & Nuch our owners will be very pleased to read your kind comments as will our hotel staff. Reviews are always shown to our staff and a review like yours help us to motivate them. I must agree with you that the location of the hotel is excellent, being close to the action and of course the lovely international shopping centre.
We look foreword to being of service to you again.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This new hotel has great rooms, the location is close to everything and the service was outstanding. Certainly exceeded all my expectations. Great roof top pool with bar was a great way to relax at the end of a day out

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank buckoGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear buckoGeelong,
Thank you so very much for such a nice review. The management and staff will be pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. May we also thank you for being such a lovely guest and hope that you will return to stay with us again soon.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Back in Phuket for my bi monthly visit. Tried out this new edition to the Hemingways chain of hotels in Patong. OUTSTANDING is the only word that springs to mind. I can not believe that this hotel only rates 3 stars. Everything from the design to the finishing to service to the comfortable beds is on the button. I can not praise this place enough. I like the other 2 Hemingways places in Patong a lot, but we loved our stay in the new Hemingways Silk. A hidden gem not to be missed. I will be back to this one. See my new reviews of the Sea Hag restaurant, Oasis bar and the Irish Times pub.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Ashpan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our new hotel. The management and staff appreciate your comment of "OUTSTANDING" Our owners have worked very hard to make Hemingway's Silk Hotel the flagship of the Hemingway's group of hotels. It really does offer what many 5 star hotels do. They have included all the little extra that go to making our guest feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to your return visit.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JennyKuvaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank irisochka_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natxo_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 337 in Patong
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 337 in Patong
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#28 of 337 in Patong
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 337 in Patong
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#29 of 337 in Patong
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemingways Silk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemingways Silk Hotel

Address: 184/29-Phangmuang, Sai Kor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: £17 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hemingways Silk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the webpage for the new Hemingway's SILK hotel in the center of Patong beach on the beautiful and fun Phuket Island. Hemingways SILK hotel is the newest and largest of the Hemingway's hotels in Phuket group and is located less than 2 minutes walk to the start of the nightlife, restaurants and the famous Jungceylon shopping mall. The hotel has a pool and bar on the rooftop and is a great sun trap. The beach is 5-7 minutes walking from the hotel. The SILK hotel offers well appointed rooms with so many choices to the holiday maker, twin or double Superior rooms with or without balcony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hemingways Silk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hemingways Silk Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing