We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Ranked #38 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location, right next to all shops, markets, restaurants, bars and beach. Amazing rooms super comfy and great bathrooms. Staff were so friendly and helpful making sure we could have whatever we needed. Yummy food in the restaurant and even better cocktails up on the roof bar. Thanks so much, would come again anytime. Should be 5* not 3!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellaeadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Bellaeadie,
Thank you for your PERFECT review, it was greatly appreciated as was the comment we should be five star and not three star. Our staff will be delighted with your comments that you found them friendly and helpful. Our staff are always advised of our review contents as we find it helps to motivate them. Glad that you enjoyed our delicious cocktails at the roof bar. The management and staff do hope you will return to stay with once again, as its always a pleasure to serve appreciative guests.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Recently stayed at Hemingways Silk Hotel for weekend trip with the guys for golf and a few nights out...rooms are tastefully appointed, clean and perfect for a weekend getaway. Hotel's staff is professional and courteous. Arranged airport transfers without a hitch. Hotel has a really nice rooftop pool and little bar area -- great for watching sunsets and getting warmed up for the evening. Walk to Bangla road in minutes...about 1km from the beach. Lots of options for dining, entertainment or just people watching. Many thanks to Steve (owner) and Victor (GM) for their hospitality and attention to detail ensuring our group could focus on enjoying ourselves (which we did!). Cheers!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Mike B,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you and your friends really enjoyed your stay with us. Many times our guests have mentioned the hotels location is excellent very close to the shopping area, minutes walk to the night life in Bangla and a little further to the beach. Good to see that you like our roof top bar and pool as you mentioned I too like to relax there and watch the sunsets. Trust that you and your friends will come and stay with us again. We are more than happy to help and assist with groups who wish to play golf or indeed other sports.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Spent the weekend at the hotel (golf weekend with 10 friends) & could not have been more happy with the location, service, rooms & location its a very short walk to everything. The hotel is brand new, the rooms are a good size, it has an excellent restaurant, a great pool & pool bar. Steve the owner was there to ensure all or needs were met including airport pick ups, shuttling us to/from the golf course & recommending good restaurants & bars (a couple are owned by him & I recommend you go as you get the same level of hospitality & service that you get at the hotel). Can't say enough about great the place is...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stuart1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Stuart 1234567,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so pleased that you think our hotel is a Great Hotel and great value, This is something our owners are very much concerned about ensuring our guests receive a quality room with good service and get value for their money. Many of the guest have also commented that they found the roof top pool, sundeck and bar a very big plus during their stay. We hope that you and your friends will come and stay with us again.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

More like 4-5 star than 3. Much bigger than average room sizes. Location walking distance to nightlife but far enough away to get a good nights sleep. Host Steve and his team go far beyond the call of duty to help out with everything from transport/safety/local bar and restaurant recommendations/shopping/sightseeing/etc. If you are planning a trip to Phuket then lock this place in as your first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Tony M,
Your review was a delight to read and I am sure Steve will appreciate your comments. The hotels location is excellent being in walking distance of many of the attractions in Patong Beach. Yet just far enough away to enjoy a peaceful nights sleep. We trust that you will come to stay with us again.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed a number of times in Patong and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this new hotel. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. The location is very central with the shopping centre close by and within comfortable walking distance to the beach and the nightlife. The service was fantastic with nothing to much trouble. Roof top bar offered a great place to relax after a busy day. The restaurant offered quality food at a good price. Overall this hotel was great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Tom M,
Thanks for the fantastic review, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our rooms large with a very comfortable bed. The hotel location is also commented on by many guests who find it ideal close to the shopping and comfortable walk to the beach. Our staff will be delighted to hear your comments about the service. We always let our staff the reviews so they no the importance of service it does their moral good and helps them to try to improve even more. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This brand new hotel has all you could possibly want for a 5-10 day stay. Rooms and food are excellent and well priced .The key is the friendly staff and owner - in addition to the proximity from most entertainment!
Thanks Steve

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear chris l,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our new hotel. I happily agree with you on your comments regarding our hotel rates are well priced for the guests to appreciate the quality of service that is also given. We do try very hard to please our Guests. I will ensure that Steve is informed of your thanks.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our stay at the recently opened Hemingway Silk was nothing short of fantastic. The service offering was great and the staff extremely polite and courteous. The hotel is situated within walking distance of most requirements. The roof top bar was also a hit and allowed for some great relaxation at the end of a busy day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossMcLachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor H, General Manager at Hemingways Silk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear RossMcLachain,
We are grateful for your very kind review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel as well as offering excellent value and service is pleased with the roof top sun deck, pool and bar which is also a hit with many of our Guests. We hope you will return and stay with us again.
Regards
Victor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#71 of 331 in Patong
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#23 of 331 in Patong
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#31 of 331 in Patong
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 331 in Patong
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemingways Silk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemingways Silk Hotel

Address: 184/29-Phangmuang, Sai Kor Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: £23 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hemingways Silk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the webpage for the new Hemingway's SILK hotel in the center of Patong beach on the beautiful and fun Phuket Island. Hemingways SILK hotel is the newest and largest of the Hemingway's hotels in Phuket group and is located less than 2 minutes walk to the start of the nightlife, restaurants and the famous Jungceylon shopping mall. The hotel has a pool and bar on the rooftop and is a great sun trap. The beach is 5-7 minutes walking from the hotel. The SILK hotel offers well appointed rooms with so many choices to the holiday maker, twin or double Superior rooms with or without balcony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hemingways Silk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hemingways Silk Hotel Phuket/Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing